We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden

TravelodgeUS$45*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The room was big. The shower curtain was dirty at the bottom, there was no bath mat, reception said they don't do them anymore as the floor is non-slip, but made the floor wet & was dirty when got wet. The floor & floor side corners were more white than blue. Didn't feel right without a bath mat. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samuel C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you room was spacious and clean recently at our Wellingborough Rushden Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to apologise that no bathmat was provided in your room, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the relevant departments for consideration. We aim to provide a great hotel...

Bingley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Stayed over for the F1 British GP. Room as expected, clean, comfortable, quiet. Didn't hear anyone else in the hotel despite it being full. Good shower, bathroom fine. Beds comfortable and lovely, clean bedding. Nice to have tea and coffee and water available too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter T
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Dirty sheets (stained) dirty toilet and a truly disgusting bathroom floor (green mould) at no point did it get cleaned. Non existent customer service "room 20 it's upstairs and turn right" that was it

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fozzyis
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The Breakfast box offered contained a very small cornflakes portion and cows milk. No good if you have a dairy allergy. Even so and paid for in advance the box wasn't even left for two of the 4 days. Having said that, there are few if any hotel groups who allow dogs in thier rooms and I am grateful for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymondw960
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Wellingborough Rushden Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had with regards to not receiving your breakfast boxes. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors with your review via our website help form to look...

Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I stay at many lodges over the year. This one was most outstanding. The local diner was open 9am to 9pm all week and served everything from a sandwich to an excellent steak. Nice and secure, and very quiet in and out.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spitfire3698
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed here over the new year, the refreshed decor really shows that Traveloge has come a long way. Check in was swift and staff were very helpful. A quiet hotel surrounded by trees and farmland, very helpful that there is a garage and Buddies diner next door. Def would recommend and stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben A
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Doors banging throughout the night. Otherwise could be considered good value and good location. Clan and tidy; as you would expect and very friendly receptionist. Could realy do with more tea and milk and a couple of bisquits (useful on arrival when you've had a long trip. Would only recomend based on the number of convenient locations.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicholasw888
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our Wellingborough Rushden Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Ask for hairdryer, iron or ironing board, available from reception. Bed very comfortable, quiet location. No cooked breakfast, only local outlets Buddies US Diner, serving up large breakfast (encouraging obesity- who needs 4 hash browns and 4 slices of bread!!!) There was a petrol station, that possibly sold sandwiches and drinks.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoyD238
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear you found your accommodation very comfortable for your stay with us. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best service possible to our guests and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I feel compelled to write a review for this lovely Travelodge - Wellingborough Rushden. I have been staying in the hotel for 5 nights (Sunday - Friday) inc.Before leaving Birmingham last Sunday afternoon I called the hotel and was lucky enough to speak with Robert Kokzeniowski. I asked for directions to be emailed to me as I had been having...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 400Jason
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our Wellingborough Rushden Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that during your stay your room was clean. We're happy to note that our hotel team were friendly and helpful throughout your stay and we will be sure to pass your positive comments back to...

Liphook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The reception staff were very helpful with our request to use a room earlier than the checking - in time in order to get changed for a wedding. The rest of the stay could not be faulted and for the money we were happy with our stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R5768RRsimonl
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are so pleased to learn that this was delivered. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank...

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rushden
5.8 km away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
369 reviews
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wellingborough
389 reviews
4.4 km away
The Hind Hotel
The Hind Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wellingborough
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
The Stanwick Hotel
The Stanwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stanwick
325 reviews
9.9 km away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
332 reviews
10.0 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just 3 miles from Wellingborough train station and 9 miles from the idyllic holiday park Billing Aquadrome, the Wellingborough Rushden Hotel is a great option for visitors seeking accommodation in this quaint market town. Explore Santa Pod Raceway, which is located just 7 miles away and is the home to European Drag Racing. For a cultural day out, visit Stoke Bruerne Waterway Museum, located only 15 miles away, in the picturesque village of Stoke Bruerne. Alternatively, if you're seeking hotels near Wicksteed Park, the UK's first ever leisure park, then this hotel is a great option, as it's located just 8 miles away. The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden

Address: A45 Eastbound, Rushden NN10 6AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Rushden
Price Range: $74 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden Hotel Rushden
Travelodge Rushden
Travel Lodge Rushden
Rushden Travelodge
Rushden Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a fan in hot months, they arent supplied and it becomes very stuffy”
HCRO31, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel over look fields.”
, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book early for cheaper room price”
EastYorksCpl, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get a second floor room if you can.”
adrianr45, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Not Room 1 as it's next to the main entrance and the entrance door bangs when closing”
595terryj, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$45* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates