We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Adderstone Services Warenford, Belford NE70 7JU England
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
US$99
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Booking.comUS$110
Hotels.comUS$99
PricelineUS$110
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Purdy Lodge is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Belford, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Purdy Lodge provide a flat screen TV and a desk, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

In addition, Purdy Lodge offers breakfast, which will help make your Belford trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Travellers looking to enjoy some fish and chips can head to The White Swan, The Apple Inn, or The John Dory Fish and Chip Shop. Otherwise, you may want to check out a cafe such as Well House Coffee Shop.

Enjoy your stay in Belford!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
492Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 177
  • 174
  • 79
  • 27
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jamie H wrote a review Yesterday
Nafferton, United Kingdom11 contributions
Booked a last minute stop on way up to Scotland. Ideally placed off the a1 but hotel felt quiet despite close proximity of the road. Very close to holy island. Good stop off on way up to Edinburgh for me. First impressions of the room were that it was clean but it was dated and basic. There was no central heating, just a small plug in heater that didn’t heat very quick. Booked a king room but I should think it was exactly the same size as a double room, the bed seemed no bigger. Bed was uncomfortable and pillows needed changing but clean. Bathroom clean. Breakfast was great. Staff were efficient but not warm/friendly. I probably would stay again but probably in the summer months when it’s warm and only as a stop off.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take pjs and thick socks in winter
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
jacquiad wrote a review 5 Oct
Alnwick, United Kingdom124 contributions47 helpful votes
We met up with friends who were staying at the Purdy lodge for dinner again this evening, 4 adults & 2 grandchildren all perfectly catered for. It is the first time we have been on a Sunday so of course had the roast, choice of pork, lamb or beef, served with mash and roast potatoes, Yorkshire pudding, stuffing, seasonal veggies which this week were mashed swede, carrot, broccoli and cauliflower. Good children's meals as well. we all skipped starters so we had room for desert as the portions are on the large size. pudding this week was sticky toffee pudding with custard or cream, chocolate sponge pudding with ice cream cream or custard, lemon and lime cheesecake, banoffee pie or a choice of ice cream or sorbet. good value for money in my books 6 meals and puddings including drinks was 130 pounds. yes living fairly locally we will continue to go back, again and again. remember to book though it is a popular location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Room Tip: all rooms have views over the countryside towards the sea, none overlook the road, stipulate...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jill Tait, Other at Purdy Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Choppa Y wrote a review 1 Oct
United Kingdom2 contributions
worst place I have ever been, waiting for ages with a cold cup of coffee and a Luke warm cup of tea to be handed the wrong order.... prices are expensive for what you get, I'm seriously at the point of leaving and asking for a refund.... you'd be better of eating from the bins outside in all honesty, food was barely warm and all I could taste is grease I literally took one bite and that was it.... absolute waste of time and money! do yourself a favour and go somewhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jill Tait, Other at Purdy Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your experience with us.
Read more
David Stevens wrote a review Sep 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom2 contributions
We will not be stopping at purdy Lodge, cafe one ever again and have been coming for a few years lost a regular customer due to staff.  First of all the staff on the counter are all to young to serve and have not been trained or shown any customer service. There has been a young blonde lad who is an amazing worker and had to deal with loads of complaints due to their lack of training. He was only 16 or 17 and dealing with the bulk of people who complained about the coffee. in my eyes that's the job of a manager to deal with this sort of thing not him. Also 2 young ladies doing nothing behind the counter other than swearing and fooling on. I would be so embarrassed to be there manager/boss and I have had a evening meal at the bar and grill some while ago and it was lovely but again there was a young lady who said to another customer she was 14 and she was pouring alcoholic drinks. And its just a put off for us all who have been served by these young ladies who are lack in customer service. I have to admit that the young lad had a bad day due to a family sending coffee back 4 times within 5 minutes it being served to them. He is one of the best staff in there as we have seen him all 3 years we have been in but we had bad service from the young ladies behind the counter.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Jill Tait, Other at Purdy Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
I am sorry to read that you were not happy with your experience here, we will be looking into your complaints and hope that you may change your mind and give us another try sometime in the future.
Read more
Barbara wrote a review Sep 2021
Huntingdon, United Kingdom1 contribution
We just had a lovely breakfast here. Very nice fresh food and quickly delivered with friendly service. We both had the omelettes. This is part of the Adderstone services on the A1 so it was ideal break in our journey too. I can’t recommend this place enough for a quick lovely breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jill Tait, Other at Purdy Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your review, I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your food with us and were happy with the service. We hope to see you again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
purdy hotel belford
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNorthumberlandBelford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Purdy Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Purdy Lodge?
Nearby attractions include The Northumberland Coast Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (7.4 km), Bamburgh Beach (7.1 km), and St Aiden Beach (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Purdy Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Purdy Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Purdy Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Purdy Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Well House Coffee Shop, The White Swan Inn, and The Apple Inn.
Are pets allowed at Purdy Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Purdy Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Grace Darling Memorial (6.5 km).
Is Purdy Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.