We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Berwick Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berwick-upon-Tweed
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

912 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Berwick Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 912: English reviews
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

we had a great holiday and the whole family want to return next year. the staff are very friendly and happy to help. the park is really well kept with nice flower beds around the site.the caravan was really clean and of good quality (booked a deluxe pet friendly ) the cleaners are doing a fantastic job making sure the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racoon2016
BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Wow! What a lovely review. Thank you so much for all your wonderful praise of the team and the park itself. We all work very hard to provide a great holiday atmosphere along with clean accommodation, good food and enjoyable entertainment. We hope you took lots of photos whilst you were creating your happy memories. See you next year!

Great Ayton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

It has been many years since we've set about on a caravan break in the UK but we decided this would be the more economical choice for a family with a 2 year old to entertain! The caravan (prestige) was above expectations - couldn't fault it for cleanliness & very comfortable indeed. Nice location in Berwick also - Northumberland as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise N
BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you have a great holiday and you would recommend us to others. I will be passing all of your feedback on to the relevant managers regarding the soft play and the entertainment for younger children. It is very frustrating to read your comments about the beaches attached to the park. They...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Caravan deluxe newer model was worth paying that bit extra well equipped for all your needs very clean friendly staff very child orientated.Bar prices a little bit more than you would like to pay but overall brilliant break can't fault the complex brilliant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorna_collings58
BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We love to hear about your holidays and are ecstatic to read your positive comments. Hope to see you again soon. Don't forget if you book another holiday this season for this year or next you will receive a returning customer discount!

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Fantastic holiday we have just had, there was 3 adults 5 kids, kids had a wonderful time, adults even more so, staff where very freindly and helpful, could not do enough to help, entrainment staff where wonderful to, they where great with the kids, bar prices very reasonable, caravan was spotless, our shower head was lose, but we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikki D
BerwickHP, Holidays Adminstrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Another wonderful review to add to our collection. Thank you so much for posting. What better praise could we have than you wanting to stay longer? Please give us a call to book your holiday for 2017. If you do this before the end of our holiday season we can give you a returning customer discount. Thanks again.

Dundee
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Me, my partner and 2 year old son stayed here again for 4 nights in June 2016 and we loved it - it was so relaxing! Our caravan was a Deluxe Newer Model in Alnwick Close which was spotlessly clean when we arrived. The living area was slightly smaller (but still spacious enough for us) with no separate dining area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy2106
BerwickHP, Holidays Adminstrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thanks for your fantastic review. I'm so glad to read that you had such a lovely stay. We are big fans of the new Deluxe caravans. They offer great value for money whilst having all the things you would want in a caravan, including central heating and double glazing. Aaron says hello and we're all looking forward to seeing you...

Silloth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

lovely clean relaxing park close to Berwick town centre, this is our second year visiting here, we love it staff are very friendly from the office to the chip shop. well done all keep it up. we shall be back next june

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shirley F
BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of Berwick Holiday Park. So glad you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your praise of the team. See you nest year!

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent short break. Stayed in an 'owners van' very clean and comfortable. Caravans a bit close together for my liking, but a very well appointed site. Reception staff very helpful and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your compliments to the reception team have been passed on. Hope to see you again in the future.

Bellshill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Although we didn't have kids with us we couldn't help but noticed how wonderful the staff were with the kids there. The activities available are brilliant and cover a wide range of interests. The family shows are brilliant and really enjoyable. Drinks in the showbar are expensive however that is the norm with these places. Tip: if you are only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littlefeet956JM
BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of Berwick Holiday Park. This review will have our entertainment and housekeeping teams jumping for joy. They all work very hard. Thank you so much for you compliments. So sorry the outside of your caravan needed a wash, had you made us aware we would have sent one of the team around to rectify this for...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

booked a Sun weekend here have done them loads and thought this one was a bit pricey initially. Arrived and immediately given an upgrade never had one anywhere else! Caravan was superb and spotless short distance from the complex Every single member of staff we met was courteous and helpful - most other parks its variable. We had lunch on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MMA502912
BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Berwick Holiday Park. So glad you found your holiday to be of good value and that we were able to surprise you with a complimentary upgrade. Our team work very hard and good customer service is of paramount importance to us. I am so glad that this came across to you during your holiday....

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Each year for the past four years we have taken a small break at a Haven park at the start of the summer. So far we have tried Reighton Sands (Scarborough), Seton Sands (Edinburgh) and now Berwick. We have loved them all, never been disappointed. The staff are friendly the vans are always spotless and the entertainment this time at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedPepperEvents
BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Wow! What a fabulous review. It really is wonderful for us to read you have had many an enjoyable holiday with Haven and that you enjoyed your holiday here so much, you have booked another. Josh is a brilliant funstar and he works very hard. He would like to thank you for the praise you have given him. Can't wait...

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (439)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (291)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berwick-upon-Tweed
3.3 km away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
421 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
#3 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
260 reviews
1.3 km away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven
1.2 km away
Kings Arms Hotel
Kings Arms Hotel
#19 of 51 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
230 reviews
1.3 km away
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 51 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Berwick Holiday Park is situated in Berwick upon Tweed in north Northumberland. We have holiday homes which are owned and holiday homes available to let. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berwick Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Magdalene Fields, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 1NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick-upon-Tweed
Hotel Class:4 star — Berwick Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 750
Also Known As:
Haven Berwick Holiday Park Hotel Berwick Upon Tweed
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berwick Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Berwick Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only useful for people with cars.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinI290, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can manage to get a sea view it is amazing :)”
 of 5 bubbles destiny33, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want quiet, call a week before and ask for accomodation away from the main site.”
 of 5 bubbles Ilovetravel1967, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out the Nature Rockz activities! Brian does a great job involving everyone & his enthusiasm for nature is contagious!”
 of 5 bubbles SaraM842, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“beds are hard”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5