We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fenham Farm Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Fenham Farm Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Fenham Farm Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked this Converted Farm convention and was disappointed..What a fantastic place..We were warmly greeted by Gill the owner and shown to our gorgeous kingsize room.Beautifully decorated with all the usual amenities, and a huge en-Suite bathroom and not forgetting the yummy homemade cakes..Just a few yards across the farm yard was the granary building where there was a beautifully set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan1965220
Gilly520, Owner at Fenham Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Four of us (two couples) stayed here on our last night of walking St Cuthberts Way. The rooms were fabulous and the breakfast was also. The only downside was the distance from the local pub to get an evening meal - we had to get a taxi both ways which was not cheap. The setting was perfect for continuing on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RayLynn2013
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We arrived in the dark and stayed in the dunlin room. The room was spotless, beautifully decorated and you could tell everything had been tastefully done. In the morning our view was breathtaking as we looked out over towards the Holy Island. We could see cars already making their way over the exposed road. We had breakfast in the Granary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
Reviewed 30 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for three nights at the end of October. The first thing that impressed us was the quality and spaciousness of the accommodation and furnishings. Our bedroom was wonderful - lovely views, comfortable and huge bed, sofa, underfloor heating...and top quality tea and cakes.The spacious shared living room upstairs was comfortable and a lovely place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles T
Kilsyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I stay away from home a lot and I was very impressed by this B & B. The location is peaceful and with great views across to Lindisfarne. The attention to detail in the exterior and interior is outstanding. The little touches like homemade cake show the owners really care and they were both very pleasant. The style of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank citybreaker1428
Kettering
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had 2 separate rooms when my family and I stayed last week. Both rooms were beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. We were very close to Holy Island and the views were fantastic. We made use of the huge double ended communal lounge, it was warm cosy and very comfy. The breakfast was delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarthaKettering
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The renovation of the farm buildings into self contained suites has been done really well. The spacious suites have a large en-suite, seating in front of a TV and a very comfortable bed. The dining area across the yard is very tastefully decorated and offers a lovely view across the farm. Upstairs a long galleried room which offers a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJEAD
Wiehl, Germany
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed here only for 2 nights.But all was perfect.Great breakfast A very big room with view to Holy Island.Directly at the road but there are only a few cars.So its quiet.A big lounge for relaxing and overlooking the sea and the nature.Many thanks to the hosts Gill & Walter

 Report
Helpful?
Thank friedhelm2014
North Yorkshire
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is definitely a 5* B&B. The rooms have everything you need - for the walkers even a dry room and, a bike room. It's off the beaten track down a country lane but still only a short drive to Lindisfarne and from our room could see across the causeway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaspar56
York, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Wonderfully charismatic, converted farm buildings. Pleasant and friendly owners (and cats) met on arrival. Excellent breakfast, with berries and eggs supplied directly from the farm. Excellent character and everything pristine, clean, perfect. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Easy access to Lindisfarne.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jono A

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berwick-upon-Tweed
19.5 km away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,164 reviews
14.7 km away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
379 reviews
2.9 km away
Eat & Sleep Lindisfarne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 51 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
522 reviews
3.3 km away
The Lindisfarne Inn
The Lindisfarne Inn
#13 of 51 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
585 reviews
3.7 km away
Brock Mill Farmhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation on a beautiful coastal spot overlooking Holy Island in an area of outstanding natural beauty and of special scientific interest. The premises are old stone buildings which formed part of the original farmsteading. Converting the smiddy, cow byre and cartshed has created 5 spacious en-suite rooms that are independent of the farmhouse and have individual front doors so your space is your own. You will enjoy modern comfort all round and be kept warm and cosy by underfloor heating. Our location is idyllic with an ever changing landscape as the sea comes and goes with the tide. The farm is an ideal base for walking, cycling, and exploring the local area – particularly Lindisfarne and Bamburgh with their magnificent beaches, castles and rich history, and The Farne Islands – a haven for wildlife. Breakfasts are served in the farmhouse with plenty of fresh options and cooked breakfasts made to order using local produce. Enjoy homemade jams, local honey and Northumbrian bacon and sausages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fenham Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Fenham Farmhouse | Beal, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 2PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick-upon-Tweed
Price Range: $162 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fenham Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fenham Farm Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the Sanpiper room..superb!!!!!!”
  • View from breakfast room
  • Granary lounge
Alan1965220, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dunlin room had a lovely view”
318anng, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Curlew has windows on 3 sides so is lovely and bright”
citybreaker1428, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All were amazing”
MarthaKettering, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The first room at the entrance”
friedhelm2014, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5