We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Brora, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Great receptionist, the room was massive, clean, warm and very comfortable. The water was hot, bathroom clean and large. All in all I was most impressed. Will stay here again on my way south. Was genuinely pleasantly surprised.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee Q
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

A very comfortable stay over the Hogmanay/ New Year holiday. Room was warm, clean and spacious, staff were friendly and helpful and although the 30 minute Wifi was a bit of an irritation (it seems 24 hours must elapse until the next free allocation kicks in) for the price it was excellent value. The WC was stained and could do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodee48
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

You know what to expect with a Travelodge. Clean rooms and decent bathrooms. Always plenty of hot water and the staff here are extremely friendly and forthcoming with advice about the local area. Great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alba316
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Travelodge hotel from 24th to 26th of December. We was really surprised when with the room's key we got a Christmas card from the hotel staff. Room was clean, you can control temperature yourself, and we had very good night sleep. Staff very friendly and check in and check out couldn't be easier and takes just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nimudak
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s a pleasure to learn of your positive stay and you experienced friendly and helpful staff. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in our hotels and we thank you again for sharing your experience.

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Clean, good value, convenient location, free parking, quiet, easy to book and friendly staff. What's not to like? We wanted to get away from the madness that is the week before Christmas. A convenient location for coastal walks and scenic drives.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia774
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Standard room, good location near the A1 and Berwick. Unfortunately what really let it down was the noise from the carpark outside our window. The carpark joins onto a drive through McDonalds - and being a saturday night it was in full swing. Cars were driving through all night, with lots of shouting and singing. The room was quite hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Photuwalla
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We’re sorry to learn that external noise affected the comfort of your stay with us. We do ask near by businesses to be respectful of our guests and ask that noise levels are kept to a minimum but unfortunately we have no control over this. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to...

england
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Had a one night stop off .We received a lovely welcome off Lyn who offered us a choice of rooms; as we were the first of the arrivals for the day. Our room was immaculate with good quality bedding and towels. There is a Mcdonalds and Morrisons right outside hotel . We took a 20 minute walk into town, Lyn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cazzab
Inverkip, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

They got a lot of things right but it only takes a few issues to dampen your enthusiasm for going back. The room was freezing when we went in although it did heat up when the heating was put to max. Their was a stench of bleach when we entered the room and it stayed as long as we did.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex F
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Berwick upon Tweed hotel. We will make the...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Room not big enough for good wheelchair movement. Bed configured for twin, not given an option on booking (online) to configure bed. Maybe should have checked this but should really be part of booking procedure TV small and working surface small Free Wi-Fi didn't work

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Berwick upon Tweed Travelodge. We can confirm due to the age and size of some hotels our accessible rooms, although compliant with the Equality Act, do vary in design. We kindly advise our customers to call their desired hotel prior to booking on...

Birtley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

good welcome, immaculate room with very fresh linen etc. shame they still do not give free wifi (well bar 30 minutes free). warm with thermostat you could actually adjust. tea coffee available. good powerful shower. all in all a very comfortable 2 night stay. especially given the bad weather.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindawatkin

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berwick-upon-Tweed hotels
2.8 km away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
426 reviews
1.6 km away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
376 reviews
1.5 km away
Kings Arms Hotel
Kings Arms Hotel
#22 of 51 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
YHA Berwick
YHA Berwick
#3 of 11 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
139 reviews
1.5 km away
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 51 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
509 reviews
1.1 km away
No 11B Boutique
No 11B Boutique
#5 of 51 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed

Address: North Road, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 1UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick-upon-Tweed
Price Range: $73 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Berwick Hotel Berwick Upon Tweed
Travel Lodge Berwick Upon Tweed
Travelodge Hotel Berwick
Berwick Upon Tweed Travel Lodge
Berwick Upon Tweed Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the rear of the hotel best”
 of 5 bubbles stuarth749, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter but not too much noise at front overlooking car park.”
 of 5 bubbles M8249PHjamesk, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chose a room that doesn't face onto the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles Photuwalla, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room very quiet, got a good nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles B8800GNdavids, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front for brightness, a room at the back to be quieter but darker.”
 of 5 bubbles juetomella, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5