We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Collingwood Arms Hotel

    Main Street, Cornhill-on-Tweed TD12 4UH, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cornhill-on-TweedSee available hotels in Cornhill-on-Tweed
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent78%
    • Very good15%
    • Average4%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (353)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 350 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Came here for a weekend, partly for our wedding anniversary but also partly to get away from some stresses. The weather was Baltic but the hotel was lovely with very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfasts were excellent and we ate in a couple of nights...More

    Thank DarkBlue1893
    Reviewed 10 November 2017

    Enjoyed my stay at the Collingwood as much as ever, with the staff, food and atmosphere continuing to attain it's historical high standards. Still have trouble beating the sofas by the fire with a short in your hand. The only downside is that the current...More

    Thank Paul H
    Reviewed 2 November 2017

    We received our usual warm welcome. We stayed for two nights. Dinner on the first night was excellent enjoyed with a great bottle of wine. Both breakfast were very good. I was disappointed with my beef on the Sunday lunch. It was very dry and...More

    Thank David S
    Reviewed 16 October 2017

    I took a party of 14 to the hotel for an overnight stay with dinner. It is always a risk choosing a hotel for friends, particularly when some in the party have exacting standards. I needn't have worried. From the first meeting with Shona, the...More

    Thank NandG127
    Response from CollingwoodArms, General Manager at The Collingwood Arms HotelResponded 17 October 2017

    Thank you very much for the compliments and as you know it is very much a team effort here with us. It was a pleasure to have you all here and look forward to seeing you all again sometime.

    Reviewed 15 October 2017

    Lovely location on the borders. On arrival we were welcomed by very friendly, attentive, informative staff. We booked for dinner and were very impressed with the varied menu. We had a three course dinner and the food was extremely well presented and each course was...More

    Thank Carol S
    The Townhouse Hotel
    277 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Melrose
    31.4 km
     
    Burt's Hotel
    323 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Melrose
    31.4 km
     
    The Plough Hotel
    123 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Yetholm
    11.6 km
     
    Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
    496 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Berwick-upon-Tweed
    21.2 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$171 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Northumberland >
    • Cornhill-on-Tweed
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (43)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Collingwood Arms Hotel
    181 reviews
    .01 km away
    The Blue Bell Inn
    158 reviews
    5.42 km away
    The Fisherman's Arms
    246 reviews
    6.30 km away
    Lavender Tearooms
    51 reviews
    6.95 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Walk This Way - Military Surplus Store
    40 reviews
    1.64 km away
    Etal Castle
    122 reviews
    6.74 km away
    Heatherslaw Light Railway
    179 reviews
    7.61 km away
    The Hirsel Golf Club
    40 reviews
    2.19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Linda H
    17 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from AJDevine | Reviewed this property |
    Yes it is and it is very good
    0
    Votes
    Broughtonfamily
    21 January 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Burnopfield | Reviewed this property |
    I suggest you sign up to their offers form on the website, but it`s a lovely place! D
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Lovely garden to the rear and south side."
    Read review
    "We liked Royal Sovereign best , also stayed in Dreadnought"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room overlooking the garden"
    Read review
    "High decor in all rooms, nice cosy lounge and bar"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing