We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Olde School House

Share
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A delightful guest house situated in the old part of Seahouses, but only 5 minutes walk to the heart of the village, harbour, bars, restaurents and 5 minutes walk to our golden beaches. All our rooms are en-suite with Freeview TV, thermostatically controlled central heating, Free Wi-Fi access, Tea and Coffee facilities and your own private entrance so you can come and go as you please. We also offer a discount for trips to the Farne Islands with Serenity.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
CHECK IN
2:00 PM - 11:30 PM
CHECK OUT
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
248
20
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
248
20
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joan and andrew farne islands family kitchen lovely friendly people b and b serenity boat tumble dryer room was spacious and clean full english breakfast attending a wedding boat trip quiet location min walk fabulous breakfast cooked breakfast couldn't fault no hesitation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was given a free upgrade and provided everything including travel cot. Left clear instructions as we arrived late. Lovely breakfast and welcoming service. Room was modern and very clean. Would really recommend anyone staying here.

Thank Luke D
Response from Joan D, Owner at The Olde School HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, so much for the lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely, large, clean room with a King Size bed and bunkbeds. Also a nice large bathroom. Joan was a lovely host and made a cracking full English breakfast. It's a nice 15 minute stroll to Seahouses (at a 4 year old's pace). Definitely would...More

Thank Andrew E
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Lovely room with all the amenities that you could wish for and great breakfast at a time that suited us. Large comfy bed with lots of pillows. Good en-suite facilities with shower that really worked well. Keys supplied to you could go in an out....More

Thank Edwina M
Response from Joan D, Owner at The Olde School HouseResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best regards Joan

Reviewed 29 September 2018

Travelling with a couple of friends visiting from overseas, we only stayed here one night but wish it had been longer. Really enjoyed our one night and hope to be back next time I'm down this way. 5+ stars across the board.

Thank hi_coo
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Having never visited the are we were more the pleased to find a B & B so welcoming and Joan and Andrew so helpful in telling us about the area. The room which we had was one of the cleanest that we have stopped at...More

Thank DerekH1592
Response from Joan D, Owner at The Olde School HouseResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards Joan

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Claire F
13 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mosdj | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I couldn't say, if you call them they are very friendly and helpful.
0
Votes
tishwallinger
12 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lynne B |
No bath,a shower cubicle, step into it, on ground floor tho and think room no.1
1
Vote
Room Tips
"ground floor room suited us well as we are older."
514edwinam
7 Oct 2018
Read review
"Book early"
mmarshall30
6 Aug 2018
Read review
"All rooms are good. This is in a quiet area."
jonjen1969
15 Jul 2018
Read review
"Tr yto get one or even 2 nights - it does get busy so plan ahead. Try going when the Puffin season starts..."
Southerdeners
13 Feb 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the olde school house hotel seahouses
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSeahouses
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing