We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Olde School House

Save
Share
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
17 North Lane, Seahouses NE68 7UQ England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Pool
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
246
20
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
246
20
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joan and andrew farne islands family kitchen lovely friendly people b and b serenity boat serenity ii tumble dryer room was spacious and clean full english breakfast attending a wedding boat trip quiet location min walk fabulous breakfast cooked breakfast no hesitation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely room with all the amenities that you could wish for and great breakfast at a time that suited us. Large comfy bed with lots of pillows. Good en-suite facilities with shower that really worked well. Keys supplied to you could go in an out....More

Thank Edwina M
Response from Joan D, Owner at The Olde School HouseResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best regards Joan

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelling with a couple of friends visiting from overseas, we only stayed here one night but wish it had been longer. Really enjoyed our one night and hope to be back next time I'm down this way. 5+ stars across the board.

Thank hi_coo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having never visited the are we were more the pleased to find a B & B so welcoming and Joan and Andrew so helpful in telling us about the area. The room which we had was one of the cleanest that we have stopped at...More

Thank DerekH1592
Response from Joan D, Owner at The Olde School HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards Joan

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here on the way back from Scotland and before a trip to Alnwick Castle with my young son. Great choice with a fantastic room and shower in particular. Very pleasant and attentive hosts plus a great breakfast. Nice extra touch having a fridge in...More

Thank StevePrenticeUK
Response from Joan D, Owner at The Olde School HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review .we're so pleasedyou enjoyed your stay. Best regards Joan

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

booked a two day brake with Joan witch we enjoyed again nice clean room every thing you wanted in it very clean nice new shower wonderful breakfast as usual thanks also you can park in yard Charlie there daughter showed us to the room she...More

Thank alan w
Response from Joan D, Owner at The Olde School HouseResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to see you both again. Charlie will probably be in charge the next time you visit. ☺☺ All the best Jian

View more reviews
About
Description
A delightful guest house situated in the old part of Seahouses, but only 5 minutes walk to the heart of the village, harbour, bars, restaurents and 5 minutes walk to our golden beaches. All our rooms are en-suite with More Freeview TV, thermostatically controlled central heating, Free Wi-Fi access, Tea and Coffee facilities and your own private entrance so you can come and go as you please. We also offer a discount for trips to the Farne Islands with Serenity. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$90 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Olde School House Hotel Seahouses
Location
United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$90 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Olde School House Hotel Seahouses
Location
United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
St Aidan Hotel
470 reviews
.91 km away
The Olde Ship Inn
616 reviews
1.05 km away
The Bamburgh Castle Inn
1,197 reviews
1.06 km away
The Lord Crewe Hotel & Restaurant
472 reviews
4.48 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25 nearby restaurants
St Aidan Bistro
273 reviews
.91 km away
Elan Pizzeria
1,157 reviews
.80 km away
One Coffee 1
289 reviews
.85 km away
Indian Brasserie
628 reviews
.87 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 16 nearby attractions
Serenity Farne Island Boat Tours
917 reviews
.00 km away
Billy Shiel's Boat Trips
1,042 reviews
.59 km away
Villages in Time
77 reviews
.91 km away
Slate Hall Riding Centre
89 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Claire F
13 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mosdj | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I couldn't say, if you call them they are very friendly and helpful.
0
Votes
tishwallinger
12 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lynne B |
No bath,a shower cubicle, step into it, on ground floor tho and think room no.1
1
Vote
Room Tips
"ground floor room suited us well as we are older."
514edwinam
1 week ago
Read review
"Book early"
mmarshall30
6 Aug 2018
Read review
"All rooms are good. This is in a quiet area."
jonjen1969
15 Jul 2018
Read review
"Tr yto get one or even 2 nights - it does get busy so plan ahead. Try going when the Puffin season starts..."
Southerdeners
13 Feb 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing