We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Bamburgh Castle Inn

    Seahouses, Seahouses NE68 7SQ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SeahousesSee available hotels in Seahouses
    Traveller (164)
    Room & Suite (59)
    Dining (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good33%
    • Average13%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “sea view” (94 reviews)
    “winter break” (46 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (981)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Bamburgh Castle Inn
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 975 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    This is one of a chain of five inns in the area. We stopped for a meal before an evening boat trip so when the team learned of that they promised us we wouldn't be late for it and they kept their word. Tables were...More

    Thank Rich H
    Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle InnResponded 1 week ago

    Ah, thank you very much! We do take customer care to a very high level as we want nothing more than to see happy customers and see people leave feeling satisfied. So pleased we were able to cater for the specific time requirements and that...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We booked the hotel on the way down from Scotland and were not disappointed. The food was good and the service excellent. The room was large and very clean and tidy. The location is also one of the best in Seahouses. It's not a 5...More

    Thank Alan N
    Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you very much for this review and for recommending us! So pleased you enjoyed your visit and we exceeded your expectations. We do hope to see you again soon!

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We stopped for lunch here and because it was raining we had to sit inside. Pretty water views even from here. They have a beautiful terrace to enjoy though. The food was good and nicely portioned. Friendly staff and great service.More

    Thank Reneta B
    Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle InnResponded 2 weeks ago

    Ah, such a shame to here the weather wasn't nice on your visit! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us aside this. We do hope you come back again soon to our Award Winning Bamburgh Castle Inn to enjoy another meal...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I booked the last available room in the hotel to attend a wedding at near-by Newton Hall. I was warned it was quite small and is advertised as having a restricted sea view. I wasn't expecting much and to be honest only wanted a bed...More

    Thank EmmaW0114
    Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle InnResponded 1 week ago

    Ah, thank you very much for leaving this lovely review! So pleased you enjoyed your time with us, I completely agree with views - they are breathtaking! We do hope to see you again at The Bamburgh Castle Inn soon.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    ,Just returned from a four day break staying at the Bamburgh Castle, which I found to be a non pretentious and friendly hotel. Our room, which overlooked the car park, was adequate and clean with sufficient amenities. The breakfast was excellent with a variety of...More

    Thank Newsholme
    Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for leaving this review, it's lovely to hear you had a great time with us! So sorry about your feeling's towards our new Summer Menu, we do try our best to have something on there for everyone, we do cater for dietary needs...More

    Doxford Hall Hotel
    1,227 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Chathill
     
    Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
    774 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Embleton
     
    Purdy Lodge
    380 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Belford
     
    Links Hotel
    306 reviews
    #14 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$56 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Northumberland >
    • Seahouses
    • Also Known As
    • The Bamburgh Castle Hotel Seahouses ,
    • Bamburgh Castle Seahouses ,
    • Hotel Bamburgh Castle ,
    • Bamburgh Castle Hotel House Sea
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (164)
    Room & Suite (59)
    Dining (13)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (105)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Victoria Hotel
    944 reviews
    4.85 km away
     
    Newton Hall
    129 reviews
    7.32 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    St Aidan Bistro
    182 reviews
    .36 km away
    Elan Pizzeria
    940 reviews
    .28 km away
    The Links Restaurant
    584 reviews
    .27 km away
    Insieme Restaurant
    487 reviews
    .23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Serenity Farne Island Boat Tours
    614 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Billy Shiel's Boat Trips
    772 reviews
    .54 km away
    Villages in Time
    51 reviews
    .15 km away
    Slate Hall Riding Centre
    73 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    usnmatt
    28 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from PRO76 | Property representative |
    It depends how quickly you walk! A very brisk walk is 30 minutes but a more leisurely stroll will be 40 mins to one hour! It's a lovely walk plus our guests enjoy discount on admission!
    0
    Votes
    benbobby
    27 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 10 answers
    Response from BobbyRees3 | Reviewed this property |
    We didn't actually stay, just stopped for food and drinks. We stayed at the Links Hotel, which is 5 minutes tops away.
    1
    Vote
    Geoff C
    18 February 2016|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Karina T | Reviewed this property |
    Hi we don't have a dog but would think the rooms to be of same standard. Have spoken to people with dogs that have stayed more than once so they must be ok. We have stayed 4 times and rooms are always clean.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "You'll pay more but book a room overlooking the harbour - it's worth it."
    Read review
    "Nice view of the harbour at the front of the hotel."
    Read review
    "Room 23 is advertised as restricted sea view - it's not restricted at all; great view."
    Read review
    "Front rooms, overlooking the harbour, would be the best option."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing