We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Grove City Columbus South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Grove City Columbus South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 237: English reviews
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianpR4251OT
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would rank this as one of the worst establishments I have ever stayed in... we were over the barrel for somewhere to stay because we had our dog with us and we did not think we were going to have to stay on the road. We could barely find the front door the lighting around the property was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1924HQsusank
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear O1924HQsusank, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future guests,...

Mt. Vernon, Oh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location only allows a right turn from the parking lot. Lay out of the hotel is horrible. I asked for a first floor room and was told that they are handicap only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Decasey
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear Decasey, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities. I do thank...

Ohio City, Ohio
Reviewed 30 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 29 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5550RKjasons
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This place is pretty horrible and definitely not worth the $60 rate. If you wanna travel back in time to 1988 this is the place for you. Wyndham should be ashamed to allow this property to use their name. I absolutely would not trust this place for any female traveling alone, in fact I wouldn't even have my wife stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J H
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear J H, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much...

Grove City, Ohio
Reviewed 17 October 2016

rough night sleeping. Had 2 queen beds and the one I slept in had a deep mattress but a shallow cover sheet which came off so I slept, or tried to sleep on a vinyl covering. Coffee pot did not work. I complained to the front desk but it was not replaced. Not by best stay at a Days Inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 228genee
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.

Gallatin
Reviewed 16 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 12 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9191IPkellys
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Overall the room was in a serious need of upgrade, it was partially clean, but you could tell deep cleaning of any type was not a concern for the property managers. The hair dryer did not work, but management was nice and had one at the front desk which I had go go get after I had showered, and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 476glennab
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear 476glennab, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 18 in Grove City
210 reviews
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in Grove City
94 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#10 of 18 in Grove City
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Grove City Columbus South

Address: 1849 Stringtown Rd, I-71 Exit 100, Grove City, OH 43123-3956
Region: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Price Range: $82 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Grove City Columbus South 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Grove City Columbus South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grove City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Grove City Columbus South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Grove City Columbus South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is close to the interstate, so not sure if traffic noise would be minimize in any of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 537conniej, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floors have vaulted ceilings”
 of 5 bubbles kayte725, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I doubt there are any good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles TJ25504, 1 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Hotel is not pet friendly. Try any other pet friendly hotel, they will allow kittens!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles DaleS171, 21 Sep 2012 | Read review
“The 2 double beds and King rooms are the nicest ones.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnF793, 23 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay