We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Grove City Columbus South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Grove City Columbus South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 246: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Grove City Columbus South
 Click to rate
Euclid, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was seeking a hotel that was close to my training facility, to start I made online reservations when I arrived they could not find them, then I was told that I had picked a smoking room when I didn't they I was told two queen beds which I didn't pick either. You could a faint odor of mildew at...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gervial2017
Ohio City, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnwG8843BG
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Hurricane, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Place looked nothing like what it did on the internet! Room was disgusting! Did not feel safe at all, lots of cussing in the hallway and strange people coming in and out from the outside doors which were not locked but had a place to put your room key to open but it didn't work!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amywB6632IP
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear amywB6632IP, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. You can absolutely rest assured that your voice is important to us and that our staff and management are truly sincere in our promise to improve upon the security measures taken to ensure...

Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank esthers611
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was large with high ceilings. Beds were comfy with the usual choices of pillows. I thought we were supposed to have a microwave and fridge but we did not. The clerk was pleasant and even volunteered a quiet room for us. (Geezers) But as we settled in for the night, we could hear a constant motor noise. I swear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian E
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear Vivian E, Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and review regarding our breakfast. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We had no hot water at home so we decided to do a staycation. The service was great! Location is great! Room was clean but worn down. We had a handicap room which only had a shower. And there was no counter or shelf in bathroom to put your personal hygiene items on. But we were happy to be able...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terris508
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear terris508, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken them to heart.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauramD5810VI
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 December 2016

On the way of our trip, we spent night here. Very friendly staff with warm welcome. Firm bed and clean room. Very close by near Hwy exit and lots of amenities at surround.Enough Breakfast to start our day. We recommend to there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vndmehta
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear vndmehta, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress...

Grove City, Ohio
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Great value! Good service. But room could have been cleaner and they said it would have a fridge but it didnt. But over all good for the price

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenmZ1847MU
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear karenmZ1847MU, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are well received. We do...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianpR4251OT
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in Grove City
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 18 in Grove City
212 reviews
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Grove City Columbus South

Address: 1849 Stringtown Rd., I-71 Exit 100, Grove City, OH 43123
Region: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Price Range: $82 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Grove City Columbus South 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Grove City Columbus South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grove City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Grove City Columbus South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Grove City Columbus South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lots of parking and exits to enter.”
 of 5 bubbles vndmehta, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is close to the interstate, so not sure if traffic noise would be minimize in any of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 537conniej, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floors have vaulted ceilings”
 of 5 bubbles kayte725, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I doubt there are any good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles TJ25504, 1 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Hotel is not pet friendly. Try any other pet friendly hotel, they will allow kittens!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles DaleS171, 21 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5