We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Columbus Southeast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Southeast
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Columbus Southeast
 Click to rate
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has to be one of the worst places to stay. Its hard to walk to your room because there is about 20 to 30 people hanging out in the hallways. The smell of this place was so bad that we had to leave the hotel without a refund and made reservations at another place. Trust me, you will want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mking19
Reviewed 22 July 2016

If I could give a Zero, I would. We sold our house and waiting to our new house to be ready, so we needed 3 weeks to stay at the hotel with my 2 toddlers. No complain with our room but the guest above would start moving bed and dresser at 5:00 Am. We complain several times to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diaka n
Alissa L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your stay was not comfortable. Our location is running full during the summer months and at times you will hear noice. We truly do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope you will use our property again in the future. Thank You

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Pretty cheap with furnishings to match that price! Evaluation is for a single double bed on the 2nd floor for an extended stay for trade school. PROS: Reduced rates for participating local companies; No bed bugs or critters of any kind seen; Accommodating staff (privacy, friendliness, knowledge, service); New management has remodeled; New flat screen TVs; Laundry facility on premises;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlueCollarLady
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

I just stayed at this hotel, for a week. To begin I requested a none smoking room, which was not available because they didn't care to take my request in to consideration. I was told that if anything became available I would be switched. I was stuck in the 4th floor where not only did it stunk like cigarette smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caro M
McConnelsville, Ohio
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Before I rented the room, I asked a month in advance if they would mind if I came and looked the place over. The answer was Yes, they showed me a room which was very clean and just what I needed. My final stay was today Friday 12/4/15. The stay was great, very clean, very quite and staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissafs2015
Alissa L, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to accommodate you again in the future. Our team at Value Place would like to wish you and your family a Happy Holiday season.

Groveport, Ohio
Reviewed 30 November 2015

My family and I are in transition at the moment and are here at Value Place. Reading the comments here does not give this place the credit it's due. Staff is great, especially " the lady at the front desk", her name is Carla and she very professional and on point all of the time. The cleaning crew are on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dionne O
Alissa L, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review

On behalf of Value Place Southeast we would like to Thank You for your response and kind words about the property and staff. We are pleased to hear you are having a pleasant stay with us and hope you will continue to use our property in the future for all your lodging needs.

Sebring
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 weeks while on business in Columbus. The grounds and rooms are clean and relatively comfortable and the price is affordable, but that is where the good times end. The problem is the permanent "tenants" which infest this place. Every evening it's like a block party in front of the entrances, and the sad part is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley W
Alissa L, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review

We apologize for your negative experience with our property. We strive to make our guest feel safe and comfortable during their stay. Thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Reviewed 11 November 2015

Hotel and staff great. Guests are out of control. No staff or security after hours. You will not get any sleep here. No carpet in hotel, so noise is loud. Yelling, fights, banging, running around noise all night long, every night. You get what you pay for.

Review collected in partnership with Value Place
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 522shonac
Alissa L, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. At Value Place our number one priority is that our guest are comfortable, safe and receiving the best customer service possible. I would like to apologize on behalf of our property for your experience with the hotel. In the future if you choose to stay with us and have any problems after...

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a week and the house keeping stole our toaster and a few valuables we had laying out never again will I stay there again we word hard for our things and when we stay some where we trust that our things would be taken by the people they hire to clean!!! Rediculous and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole C
Alissa L, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review

I would like to take this time to apologize for your experience at our property. There was a miscommunication at the time you called to check if your toaster was still at our property after check out. The toaster was placed in our storage room in lost and found. Please contact us to make arrangements to pick up your toaster....

Groveport, Ohio
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Located around a lot of businesses, restaurants, grocery stores, mall, minutes from freeway. Staff is very courteous. Rooms were clean when we checked in. Hotel is very clean. Any issues can be resolved 24 hours a day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveport
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
5.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 143 in Columbus
151 reviews
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Southeast (formerly Value Place Columbus Southeast) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Columbus Southeast

Address: 4105 Hamilton Square Blvd, Groveport, OH 43125-9084 (Formerly Value Place Columbus Southeast)
Region: United States > Ohio > Groveport
Price Range: $69 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Columbus Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Columbus Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Columbus Southeast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Columbus Southeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“smelly building and terrible people living in it”
 of 5 bubbles mking19, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the smoking floor since it seems to be where all the riff raff resides.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueCollarLady, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The fourth floor has the best view of the sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles mandys444, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this place if you actually want to SLEEP!”
 of 5 bubbles DesireeL751, 30 Jan 2013 | Read review
“If you're trying to choose a good room, try another hotel or just sleep in your car!”
 of 5 bubbles thetravelingworker, 29 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5