We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
See the most recent reviews
Showing 457: English reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I booked this 2 night stay through my company. I have stayed in many different hotels and this is one of the worst. On arrival I was greeted with "here's your key your rooms upstairs". I figured the receptionist was having a bad day so didn't comment. The following day I attended my business trip and on my return overheard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iangreen50
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I only stayed here because the local Premier Inn was full. Not a patch on Premier Inn standards but it was cheaper. All right for a one night stop over but that is all. Cleanliness was fine. Lacks atmosphere.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin D
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge to our attention. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Your feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Good value, but uncomfortable nights sleep, too warm and hard pillows. No proper breakfast on site, talaway expensive for what it is.. had t go to moto for meal, got discount with room key but not good. Receptionist totally unhelpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisasT4107ED
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge. We’re pleased to learn that you found the hotel to be of good value. However we are sorry to hear you had an uncomfortable nights sleep and that the receptionist was not helpful. Your comments are greatly appreciated we will be sure to pass on your comments as this a...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night, have been here before when going to an event nearby. Hotel gives you what any other Travelodge gives, good basic clean accommodation. Iron and ironing board and hair dryer on request. Shower gel in an on wall dispenser. Free parking onsite and services if you need any snacks etc. Will use again for future stays when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murphy2425
West Yorkshire
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Everything was spot on stayed there for one night with family staff were very helpful only downside was there are no lifts but overall very happy great value for the price I paid (£46) for four of us.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 839habibh
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Poor cleanliness bin had not been emptied from previous occupants not the most comfortable beds and pillows but good location for Silverstone. General cleanliness was below expectations and I would avoid a travel lodge due to this experience

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Nice hotel and convenient, cleanliness not the best!!!, hairs in the bed. The receptionist was very helpful and could not apolagise enough. It still left a sour taste in your mouth. I would suggest that a general check of rooms takes place before each stay by a staff member

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterjL2244TE
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you were pleased with the service provided from the staff at the hotel however, we're so sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here during the silver stone f1 weekend, I booked this in Dec 2015 but didn't really get a good price. Room was very basic e.g no fridge (would of been happy even if it was empty), no free toiletries (we forgot shower gel), no hair dryer unless we asked at reception. We were also disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbennett7
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low however we understand your frustration and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback has been noted...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Room is basic and in need of a refresh IMHO. Picked for trip to formula one at Silverstone. Picked for proximity to Hinton Airfield car park which it is. Very close to shops for fast/snack type food, burgers and coffee and an MS food store. Petrol pumps on exit. Nice pub nearby for pub food. Room is OK for a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a...

Dolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Travelodge its self was good, room was fine we were on ground floor on the side by the services/cafe building so had noise early in the morning from deliveries and people walking past. The breakfast sitiuation was ridiculous, had to take our room key for the discount at the restaurant which is in the services building next door, we queued...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 741janen

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardley
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
6.8 km away
Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant
6.0 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hot...
#1 of 1 in Middleton Stoney
186 reviews
18.0 km away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
11.6 km away
The Oxfordshire Inn Hotel
The Oxfordshire Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bletchingdon
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Address: Northampton Road, Ardley OX27 7RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Ardley
Price Range: $70 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 1*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley m40 Hotel Ardley
Travelodge Hotel Ardley
Travel Lodge Ardley
Travelodge Ardley
Ardley Travelodge
Ardley Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles karla465, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the rear as front is onto Service area car park.”
 of 5 bubbles 685margb, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Off the main corridor for preference”
 of 5 bubbles Alisonk9dorset, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For dog owners, there's an amazing meadow behind the hotel which is safe for off lead walking.”
 of 5 bubbles LucyM221, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs and facing the rear is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BastilNige, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay