We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 859: English reviews
Start your review of Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worked a wedding here. Lovely grounds for taking photographs of the bride and groom, very helpful staff with directions, timings, food, great sized rooms for capturing the wedding guests. Lots of people around but spacious. Minimal reception here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
Montreal
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am unfortunately writing to you to complain following a rather miserable visit to your hotel and spa last weekend. The booking was in the name Bhavisha Modhi for 5 people staying Friday 3rd march overnight. We had booked a girls pamper package at the price of £162 per person. We were celebrating our sister in laws 50th birthday and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uggo
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nisha, Thank you for your feedback. I have looked into your booking and contacted all the relevant departments concerned in order to come back to you. In relation to the wine. When a guest books a package to include wine in the room we always ask what wine they want. If they don't state we put a bottle of...

London, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been there for a business meeting, 2 days training with 25 attendees each day, in the delegate rate we should have had pastries and orange juice every day, just had water and biscuits not seen any sight of pastries and juice... on first day the catering at lunch was terrible, we were served "fish fingers" and dry chicken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorielan
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been here at least 3 times always had a lovely time, extremely nice staff. Until one Sunday we made our way to Bicester Hotel and decided to have a cuppa first then swim. Tile missing from steps into pool, my partner caught his toe. Did report to duty manager who dealt with the Tile issue straightaway. After swim decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debI351RE
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel on Wednesday for a three day stay. Went to the spa reception to arrange the treatments we wanted, only to be told that there were none available for the entirety of our stay. We had driven 150 miles to the hotel and there was no indication on booking that they were fully booked. How disappointing!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eleftheria102
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was disappointed with the spa day we had the essential spa day costing £50 included in this is full use of spa facilities plus a spa lunch. Went in about 10 on sunday to loads of screaming kids jumping in and out of the pool so was very unrelaxing after 12 it was adults only which was a lot more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sam1234406
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback which is important to us. If the hydrotherapy pool wasn't working there would have been a notice. It does work on a timed cycle so I am not sure if you experienced it during its resting period. I have forwarded your feedback to our Health Club and Spa Manager. We do publicise the...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed at this spa. After a cleansing steam needing water to drink there was only a tap which was dispensing luke warm water, the tap was also rusty, very unpleasant. Expected to at least be able to take a drink into steam room, however there were no cups either. After a treatment I wanted to relax on a lounger,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerrjean50
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jane, water with lemon and lime and plastic cups are provided in our spa area for spa guests to help themselves. We also provide free tea and coffee in our relaxation room within the spa where spa guests can get under a blanket and relax in a quiet room. There is also the spa poolside room which leads onto...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here for my other halfs birthday. As soon as we arrived we checked in straightaway, Emily on reception was very helpful and also booked us in for a restaurant meal at night time. When we got to our room we were delighted, the bed was huge! And the shower was amazing! We went straight to the spa and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emily Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you had a great experience. We do always aware our guests that there are children's swim times but as you say, children are not permitted in the hydrotherapy pool, the sauna, steam room or whirlpool or in the actual spa treatment area and relaxation rooms, so there is ample...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were visiting the Oxford area and wanted a couple of relaxing nights in a hotel with pool facilities. Hotel was very quietly situated in the country next to a popular golf course. Rooms were large and very comfortable Around 3-4 miles from Bicester retail outlets (happy days ;)) Pool and spa was very good Sauna and Steam rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My mum and I bought a spa day pass each and she had a full body massage. Good Points: The mssage was excellent. Bad Points: £5 charge per person for a towel and robe. I booked a couple of days earlier by phone, wuld have been nice if they had mentioned it beforehand. I've never been to a spa that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa T
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, All our spa days include a full showround of the facilities, lunch, towel robe and slippers and access to the relaxation rooms with water, tea and coffee. However, we do sell health club entrance passes for £30 a day these just allow guests entrance to the gym and pool area, nothing else is included. They are called guest...

361 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Accessible Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (29)
Viewed
Feature Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (15)
Viewed
Superior Room without Sofabed (25)
Viewed
Superior Room with Sofabed (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterton
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
3.3 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
577 reviews
1.4 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
19.4 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
20.3 km away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bicester Hotel offers chic hotel accommodation, a luxury health club and spa, an 18 Hole Golf Course, a comprehensive range of conference & banqueting facilities and equipment, free wi-fi throughout the premises, excellent restaurants to suit every taste and occasion, a sports bar showing all major sporting events and our own OFSTED registered creche. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

Address: Akeman Street | Bicester, Chesterton OX26 1TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chesterton
Price Range: $154 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bicester Hotel, Golf Hotel Chesterton
Bicester Country Hotel
Bicester Country Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't know about sleeping as only used as day visitor”
 of 5 bubbles debI351RE, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“lovely large rooms”
 of 5 bubbles aepmap, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles taranpanesar, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in a block, it was close to the mail building and on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles cicarose, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Feature rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles Leocraig2169, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5