We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mill House Hotel

Booking.comUS$155*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$155*
US$155*
US$155*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mill House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 464: English reviews
Start your review of Mill House Hotel
 Click to rate
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stopped off here on a cycle ride. Sat in the beautiful gardens and soaked up the sun. We just had a pint and a cuppa. At first I thought the tea was rather expensive - at £3 or so....but it was a big pot so enough for two cups and it came with 4 delicious home made biscuits...so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debsy42_10
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stop at the Mill House Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently had dinner at this hotel and was most disappointed at the poor quality of food. The set three course menu costs £30. Starters were a very small piece of rubbery mackerel on sliced carrots and bean sprouts drowned in soy sauce and a boring plate of tomato and mozzarella : main courses were both "wild boar loin" with mashed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
Millhousesales, Owner at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mill House Hotel, I am so sorry you were disappointed with your meal last week, as always we take our trip advisor reviews very seriously and look into the comments made by our guests, the lovely waitress who served you assures me she asked you during each course if everything was...

Fairford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The owners were away on a well deserved break but the restaurant ran like clockwork as usual. The kitchen produced yet another scrumptious lunch served by cheerful ,conscientious front of house staff. We eat out regularly and travel nearly 30 miles to eat here. Well worth the effort !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymond b
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Mill House Hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoy your lunches with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was our 3rd stay at the hotel and it never disappoints us. The staff are so polite, friendly and helpful and accommodated us with 2 dogs. They are making improvements to the rooms so this made this trip even nicer. A lovely double room with new bathroom. The price of a room there is more reasonable than any other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidikelley183
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a glowing review of the Mill House Hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoy your time with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely hotel in wonderful grounds. We have been coming here for sometime and there was a lovely young lady who was so welcoming nothing was to much trouble, sadly she left a few moths ago and on my last visit was served by a very rude young man who had no customer skills at all and was extremely miserable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palace20
Millhousesales, Owner at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review our Hotel, I am terribly sorry you did not enjoy your last visit to the Mill House Hotel. I think I am correct in saying you did not stay with us, just called in for Tea and to enjoy our facilities? Unfortunately the lovely waitress who used to look after...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Living locally this is a hidden treasure I really do not want to share. The bar is cosy and friendly and their service is excellent. The food is good, cooked well and excellent value. Never been disappointed with my meal whether a lunch with friends or in a larger party.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baytree2014
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the Mill House Hotel. I am pleased to hear you always enjoy your meal with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 21 March 2017

We booked the hotel as a party of six, due to work we had in the neighbouring village of Bledington. Due to it being the Cheltenham Festival the hotel was very busy and lively. In saying that nothing was too much trouble for the staff who helped sort out our booking with ease, advised us of the live music and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Mill House Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us! We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Charlbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Saturday lunch time in the Bar - tables full. Booking is advised. My duck spring rolls with rocket, radish and chilli dressing was really good and the lambs liver and bacon stunning. Everyone in our party were impressed with the food and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the Mill House Hotel. We are glad to hear you all enjoyed your Lunch with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The food here was really good. Wholesome and varied menu with lots of nice flavours and high quality produce. Breakfast was also fresh and pretty good too - as was the coffee. Service was nice and quick. The rooms were clean and 'homely' but felt a bit tired in places - especially the bathrooms. The shower was quite disappointing due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turlinator_80
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Mill House Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, unfortunately we haven't got round to completing all of our room updates as yet but a majority has been done, we look forward to seeing you again!

Lingfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We went back to the hotel to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary having stayed here many times in the intervening years. The welcome was as warm as ever and the setting is wonderful. The night we chose to have our celebratory meal in the restaurant was the day the storm Doris blew in and caused a blackout in the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter Di K
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Mill House Hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a lovely time with us celebrating your anniversary! We look forward to welcoming you back again!

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingham
7.0 km away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
941 reviews
10.3 km away
Lords of the Manor Hotel
Lords of the Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in The Slaughters
1,034 reviews
9.4 km away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,372 reviews
6.3 km away
The Lamb Inn
The Lamb Inn
#1 of 1 in Shipton under Wychwood
217 reviews
7.2 km away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mill House Hotel is one of the last independent family owned hotels in the Cotswolds. Nestling in 10 acres of lawned gardens this converted flour mill is steeped in history dating back to the Domesday Book of 1086. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mill House Hotel

Address: Station Road, Kingham OX7 6UH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Kingham
Price Range: $248 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Mill House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill House Hotel And Restaurant
Mill Hotel Kingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mill House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mill House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One of the newly renovated rooms”
heidikelley183, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have been upgraded just chech when booking”
375kennetht, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views are over looking the garden at the back of the Mill House”
288PaulR, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As the hotel is located in its own grounds a garden view room would be lovely in the summer.”
jeanetteb778, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We did not stay at this Hotel as we are very local. It looks a really lovely place to stay and the Hotel and Gardens look lovely!”
deborahl681, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$155* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$155
TripAdvisorUS$155
Agoda.comUS$156
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates