We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Oxfordshire Golf Hotel & Spa

Traveller (190)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (20)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Oxfordshire's hotel & Spa offers 50 en-suite contemporary guest rooms, 6 flexible conference rooms, accommodating from 4 to 190 guests, the new Sakura restaurant, Tempus health & fitness spa and an 18-hole championship golf course. Located just outside the vibrant historic, university town of Oxford, the hotel is perfectly located for a city break, golf weekend, business or private event and being just off junction 7 of the M40, it is easily accessible from all major airports and local rail links.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
1,061Reviews
233Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 440
  • 350
  • 160
  • 54
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The rooms are very good - spacious and well equipped. Big comfortable beds and selection of pillows. Bar staff very good and service in the spike bar was also good. Disappointed at breakfast - had to ask 3 times for toast. The hot food in the
Read more
This hotel is in a quiet setting away from any road noise. The hotel is modern without much personality. The staff are very helpful. The food is very average not much choice and frankly disappointing. Gym is well equipped and swimming pool good too. The rooms have very thin
Read more
The hotel is stunning with beautiful views but the hotel staff especially the staff in the spa completely let the place down! Not impressed!! The staff messed up our booking for the spa and the receptionists were completely unhelpful and seemed unwilling to do anything to help
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RyanB5972, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Sammy, Disappointed to hear of the experience with the staff in the Spa and Reception, we will look into this further and look to avoid this happening again. Regards, Ryan
Read more
Swimming pool was small and it looked big in the pictures. We had complications with the bath robes we rented and I wasn't happy about this. Clearly if your a spa hotel they should be available in your room. The treatment we had done were absolutely lovy and the lady was
Read more
Response from RyanB5972, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Thanks for your review Dumlis, Unfortunately we do not have robes in the rooms, these should be easily accessible from the Spa, we will certainly pick up on the lack of ease if this was the case. We are pleased to hear your experience with the therapist was a positive one. Regards, Ryan
Read more
I would like to suggest again to look up for special requests made for the bookings. Apart everything was good from food, drinks and the spa. Also rooms should be checked prior giving to the guests, thanks
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RyanB5972, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. There should be no reason why we did not pick up on the special requests or various checks noted, therfore my apologies for this. It would be useful if you could advise of the date of your stay and details so I may look into the areas where we did not deliver as expected - please email to gm@theoxfordshire.com Regards, Ryan
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementThe Oxfordshire Golf Hotel & Spa
Bedroom
Photo provided by managementThe Oxfordshire Golf Hotel & Spa
Penthouse Suite
Photo provided by managementThe Oxfordshire Golf Hotel & Spa
4* Executive Room
Photo provided by managementThe Oxfordshire Golf Hotel & Spa
Bedroom
PreviousNext
12345613
Hi, does the spa offer couples massages?
No unfortunately not but the massages were incredible!
0 votes
Or £30 for an indifferent bottle of supermarket plonk. I wrote in my original review why I thought that this was a place to be avoided unless desperate. Or your company is paying. Which includes the drinks. For which you are a captive revenue stream as there is no escape other than by car.
0 votes
Show all answers
We were in there until about midnight on a September Saturday as hotel guests, not members. I Don't think being members matters, if you are a hotel guest, you can use the facilities. Give them a call.
0 votes
Show all answers
Overall I found the spa to be ok, clean & presented quite well, but I would suggest it would depend on the time of day you utilise the facility.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes you can, we arrived at midday and had full use of the facilities
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Rooms facing the golf course provide the best view as ones to the rear often involve the concrete / metal walls"
"Go elsewhere"
"All rooms are well equipped and beautifully appointed. We had a suite which was incredible with large balcony and fantastic views."
"The rooms at the front should have views over the course and countryside. Those at the back have views of brick walls."
"SCAM: Don't ever go to this hotel!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the oxfordshire golf club hotel milton commonthe oxfordshire golf club and hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMilton Common
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing