We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Thame Hotel

TravelodgeUS$48*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Thame Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 256: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Thame Hotel
 Click to rate
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this travelodge with my daughter. We were visiting friends in the area. Perfect location for us for the train, and our friends house all within 5 minutes of the hotel. With the hotel not serving hot breakfast only boxed ones their is on site a petrol station which housed a Greggs, subway & next door a little...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn P
Hull
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For an economy hotel the facilities were good and the staff very friendly . It is on the whole quiet and its only a short walk into Thame use the short cut round the church. if all Travelodges were as good as this I would stay in them more often

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keithhull
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What an excellent Travelodge well signposted and situated in perfect place to get anywhere Oxford and about alysbury and the village of Thame and of course notley abbey well worth a visit..Will definitely be going there again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Travelodge Thame for 10 days whilst working away from home. From the moment i wakjed in I was made to feel welcome. The staff,especially Debbie Mitch and Karen were very friendly and made what was a work trip feel like I missed home less.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaine110370
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy prepaid booking. Three old school friends and I came to a memorial service and stayed on afterwards. I took one room early for a small extra charge to get changed and later came back to collect the keys for the other three rooms. All staff were friendly - I was a little surprised that they didn't need car reg....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidtR7221EE
england
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night here, room very clean and spacious, reception staff professional and courteous. Easy to find with ample parking and a couple of eateries on site. Good links to motorway. Internet available at a cost, should include it in business rate is the only down side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supersi74
reading, berkshire, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here recently as we were invited to a party in Thame. The hotel is basic and seems quite clean but there was a bad smell in the room coming from the bathroom - I think the drains need looking at. The pkace us quite tired looking. The room is basic - tea and coffee, plastic water cups and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueandwhitehoops
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Thame hotel. We will make the most of...

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was ok, it's a Travelodge so you know it's going to be clean and tidy. The rooms are very basic as with all Travelodge hotels and you can make a cup of tea but you don't get a biscuit! The staff were also good, very helpful. My massive gripe is the lack of anywhere to get some food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your review of our Thame Travelodge. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay, we can confirm there is a service station with Subway and Greggs and a Burger king within walking distance of the hotel, however we understand if these were not to your liking. We will...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the room was clean, it was very worn. In comparison to the TV advert, there were few similarities. The TV was small compared to other hotel chains, such as Premier Inn & Holiday inn express. No local info was available.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3753MBpault
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Thame Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We really appreciate...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

been a long time since I stopped in a travelodge and I was pleasantly surprised! Bed was super comfy, wifi allowed me to stream a film, I literally only needed a bed to stay in and the fact there was no cooked breakfast wasn't an issue! I expected a hard bed with rubbish pillows, I got a comfy bed and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean Z
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We understand that the comfort of a guest’s room is essential for having a great night’s sleep. That is why we love hearing positive comments such as yours as this helps us understand how we can make our guests as comfortable as possible. The Hotel team will be made...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thame
0.9 km away
The Spread Eagle Hotel
6.4 km away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,640 reviews
1.0 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#3 of 3 in Thame
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
8.3 km away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
597 reviews
15.7 km away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#3 of 6 in Aylesbury
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Thame Hotel

Address: Long Crendon Road, Thame OX9 3SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Thame
Price Range: $77 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Thame Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Thame Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Oxford
Travelodge Oxford
Oxford Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Thame Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Colchester, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Thame Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All ground floor - quietest rooms are on the back”
Peter3152, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid if possible”
Healey_A02, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very homely, comfortable, quiet rooms and very close to food outlets.”
gnarkill82, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance but check room prices regularly as the prices fluctuate quite a bit.”
halfbakeman, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms on ground floor, family rooms one end and doubles in the other. Ring ahead and the staff are very happy to help.”
DMFTEF, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$48* /night
View Deal
Elvoline
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates