We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Thame Hotel

TravelodgeUS$49*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Thame Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Thame Hotel
 Click to rate
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Welcoming and helpful reception but £90 felt a lot for a room with no hairdryer or tissues, only one bath towel in the bathroom in a room made up for three. There was no phone or data reception in the room at all and the prepaid wifi charge only applied to one email address login, not to the room. Didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates...

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night. Good welcome, room clean but spartan although whole place is a bit dated. I hate plastic shower curtains but for £60 what do you expect. However, no shampoo/soap in dispenser over the bath. Obtained extra milk from reception as the 4 tiny pots they give you are only just about enough for one cup of tea. Helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jj-the-jetsetter
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're pleased our colleague Penny provided helpful service during your visit and you enjoyed a comfortable night's sleep with us. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your comments and we hope...

Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No water in my bathroom in the evening so i could not have a wash after driving all day. It was fixed by the morning. Bed sheets felt about 20 years old, very poor quality. I know its a budget hotel but it felt like a youth hostel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakeb393
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the lack of hot water during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Linslade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value for money, clean, comfortable & surprisingly quiet! We only stayed for a quick overnight stop over but it was perfect. The building isn't particularly beautiful, a bit tired in places - but all very clean & presentable!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sr9882
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is in desperate need of a complete refurbishment. Public hallways feel tired and prison-like, with dirty carpets and terribly dated paintwork. The room itself wasn't much better. It was really dated, with no proper ventilation and far too hot; so we could hardly sleep. Bathroom was smelly, had outraged decor and a door that didn't have a lock....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Thame hotel due to the condition of your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cheery welcome on arrival, simple and quick check in. Debbie was fantastic, helping us sort out wifi out and giving us some extra tea supplies after we drank all that was in the room. Clean warm room and no pressure to clear out to have it tidied during the day. Loved that there was a bath as well as a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo O
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this travelodge with my daughter. We were visiting friends in the area. Perfect location for us for the train, and our friends house all within 5 minutes of the hotel. With the hotel not serving hot breakfast only boxed ones their is on site a petrol station which housed a Greggs, subway & next door a little...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharyn P
Hull
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For an economy hotel the facilities were good and the staff very friendly . It is on the whole quiet and its only a short walk into Thame use the short cut round the church. if all Travelodges were as good as this I would stay in them more often

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keithhull
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an excellent Travelodge well signposted and situated in perfect place to get anywhere Oxford and about alysbury and the village of Thame and of course notley abbey well worth a visit..Will definitely be going there again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian W
Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Stayed at Travelodge Thame for 10 days whilst working away from home. From the moment i wakjed in I was made to feel welcome. The staff,especially Debbie Mitch and Karen were very friendly and made what was a work trip feel like I missed home less.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elaine110370

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thame
0.9 km away
The Spread Eagle Hotel
6.4 km away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,657 reviews
1.0 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#3 of 3 in Thame
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
8.3 km away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
602 reviews
15.7 km away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#3 of 6 in Aylesbury
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Thame Hotel

Address: Long Crendon Road, Thame OX9 3SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Thame
Price Range: $79 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Thame Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Thame Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Oxford
Travelodge Oxford
Oxford Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Thame Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Colchester, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Thame Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All ground floor - quietest rooms are on the back”
Peter3152, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid if possible”
Healey_A02, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very homely, comfortable, quiet rooms and very close to food outlets.”
gnarkill82, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance but check room prices regularly as the prices fluctuate quite a bit.”
halfbakeman, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms on ground floor, family rooms one end and doubles in the other. Ring ahead and the staff are very happy to help.”
DMFTEF, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$49* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Elvoline
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates