We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel

Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
418
214
55
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
418
214
55
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next dooran industrial estateadjoining restaurantmeal dealoswalds crosstable tablethe pubbudget hotelgood nights sleeprooms were very cleandisabled roomfamily roomcomfortable staylady on receptionfriendly receptionistnorth walesmain road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 716 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Would highly recommend staying at this Premier Inn. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Good bargains for meal deals. Very clean and doesnt disappoint at all The only down side is location which is probably our fault as not near any of the beautiful waterfalls...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank karenmoore49
Reviewed 4 days ago

A good Premier Inn, good clean rooms, very friendly helpful staff. Table Table restaurant on site which was excellent value for money. Location couldn't be better, 4 national trust properties within 30 minutes drive. Shrewsbury nearby, an excellent place to visit and many places in...More

Thank Doreen D
Reviewed 4 days ago

Stayed July 2018 Location: Good location close to major roadlinks to Oswestry with restaurant Table Table next door and also KFC OK Diner and a Starbucks. Ample free car parking was a great bonus (not enough hotels seem to be able to supply this but...More

Thank Cara L
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night, arriving early evening and leaving by 7 am, so literally sleep and shower but as always Premier Inn, came up with the goods. Comfortable, spacious room, clean facilities whilst at a competitive price. Only downside was the air conditioning was...More

Thank bordersfamily
Reviewed 6 days ago

Second time to stay hear after staying over Easter weekend which proved very noisy which made me request a top floor room for this visit. Unfortunately on arrival we were told that the lift was out of order and has my wife was on crutches...More

Thank Redfox6475
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lisa F
18 September 2015|
Answer
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Lisa F Thanks for getting in touch. Unfortunately, with the exception of assistance dogs, we cannot allow pets in Premier Inn establishments. Visit the Premier In website for more info on our t&cs. Kind... More
0
Votes
Lisa F
18 September 2015|
Answer
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Lisa F Thanks for getting in touch. Unfortunately, with the exception of assistance dogs, we cannot allow pets in Premier Inn establishments. Visit the Premier In website for more info on our t&cs. Kind... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We were on the first floor,no noise. There are 3 floors and the only downside was the lift being out of order..."
Read review
"Make sure the lift is working if you are not on the ground floor!"
Read review
"Tip floor is best (although make sure the lift is operating as it is a three story building)"
Read review
"Further away from the main door will be quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing