We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bridgwater M5

Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (18)
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice areaplenty of food outletsroom was cleanwhite willowdog walking areabristol airportfamily roomovernight stoplong journeya great nights sleepminute drivenight staythe young ladytea and coffee making facilitiesnight's sleepcostamotorway
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Generally I found the hotel OK. Nice friendly staff waiting to great you were also very helpful and explained the ‘housekeeping’ well. The room was nice and clean and had everything you would want in it for a stopover. Lining was clean and fresh. The...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rayturner99
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late (after 11) and left before 10 the following morning so cannot stay it was worth the money as we paid over £94 for the few hours we stayed! However, it was welcoming and the fan was switched on ready for our arrival...More

1  Thank 4wheelwonder
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The member of staff Tasha was amazing. So polite and helpful. The rooms were lovely and clean. Very well situated. With having being a diabetic and needing a fridge, they're were extremely accommodating. When I stay next time I'm going to ask if she's working...More

3  Thank Katrina H
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Dirty , skirting boards hadn’t been cleaned in years , booked a double room but got a twin , food was limited and expensive, then got a bill through charging us for overnight car parking when we gave registered car numbers when we checked in...More

Thank Julie G
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Bridgwater M5Responded 6 July 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bridgwater M5 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 28 June 2018

Hotels in service areas are generally not great. This is no exception. Tired and dated. Noisy and not very comfortable. It will struggle with new hotels being built nearby. Poor service from housekeeping who took the towels I placed in the bath for changing and...More

4  Thank PassMeMyPassport
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Bridgwater M5Responded 30 June 2018

Thank you for reviewing our Bridgwater M5 Travelodge. We're sorry to learn you were not very comfortable and noise affected your stay with us. We're pleased to hear our colleague Katie was able to resolve the issues and will pass this on to the Hotel...More

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Price range
US$57 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Also Known As
Travelodge Bridgwater Hotel Bridgwater
Travel Lodge Bridgwater
Bridgwater Travelodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (18)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Louise V
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Terry B | Reviewed this property |
Take care when arriving late in Travelodges. Some have a policy of re-selling rooms after a certain time even though they have been paid-for in full (a bit like airlines overselling seats). I always ring in advance if I'm... More
Room Tips
"The reception and rooms are up a few flights of stairs."
Read review
"Could put extra pillows and towels in the rooms"
Read review
"If you are a smoker, get a room on the lower floor close to reception as its closest to the smoking area."
Read review
"Good Rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing