We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moon & Sixpence

LateRooms.comUS$75*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Moon & Sixpence
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

From the start we felt unwelcome and having read some of the negative comments from others, it seems like a description of our experience. The waiting staff were friendly but the person who seemed to be the manager drinking in the pub was not. Disappointing food for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BristolMatt1
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The owner Is the rudest person that I have ever encountered! I have called twice asking for some information and have been hung up on twice as it was "lunch time" disgusting way to run a business! I would never want anyone to be spoken to the way I was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bex1208
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017

One waitress over an hour wait, owners sat drinking and shouting orders to exhausted staff on Mother's Day afternoon, really expect good service on Mother's Day, 3 on the bar and 1 poor girl running everywhere while chefs ring bells over and over and the owner sits getting drunk. Child's meal had a deep fried tree branch in his chips,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amy o
TONY A, Owner at Moon & Sixpence, responded to this review

Sorry to hear of your experience and can assure you that this is not the norm. We are bemused that you did not complain to us at the time . We had been extremely busy during the day and had received many compliments for our Food & Service. With regard to the " owner " getting drunk , I'm afraid...

Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Party of six on day trip. Service very good only had snack but quality was very good. Friendly staff and good choice of menu . Good position on sea front with garden outside and view of the Grade One listed pier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dfletcher2014
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Booked for a one night as needed to stay in Clevedon for work Christmas party. Stayed in Room 3 - yes it is small but perfect for what I needed. Room was very clean and snug. Plus a good price as I did not want breakfast.There is a little sea view but too gloomy to enjoy on a rainy day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrix
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Stayed in room 1 expecting " view of seafront". Could only see it stood on tiptoe in the bathroom. TV and remote control help together with duct tape. Due to sizes of kettle and small sink could only fill kettle by using cups. Windows very difficult to open. No wardrobe, valance around base of bed or headboard. Wasnt able to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jowoodywoodward
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

My partner and I recently stayed at the Moon and Sixpence for a short stay as we were attending a wedding in the area. We very much enjoyed our stay, we had an excellent price for bed and breakfast, which was certainly excellent value for money. The room was clean, modern, with a comfy bed and an excellent shower! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olliekaytravel
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in room 3. As other reviews have said the room is small but it was spotless and warm. For a one night stay it is ideal, breakfast was really nice, well cooked and served lovely and hot, plus you have a great view of the pier and channel. We will definitely use The Moon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debscee
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Having arrived at the pub,sign said no meals for 30minutes we had driven 40miles for lunch as we have had many Sunday lunches there and looked forward to the meal so decided to have a drink and wait. Only to be disappointed on the food no roast potatoes had to ask for them not the best when waitress asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pete1630
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Went there for a Sunday lunch. Arrived about 5:00 pm so not really lunch, but all standard Sunday menu was available. Chose the Pork and Chicken roasts (£9:95). It was served promptly, good selection of veg, which was well cooked, but not overdone as you might expect if it's been hanging around all afternoon. Loads of meat and good quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul E

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clevedon
0.8 km away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
2.4 km away
Warrens Village
Warrens Village
#2 of 2 in Clevedon
188 reviews
8.2 km away
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#1 of 1 in Easton-in-Gordano
616 reviews
7.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
11.2 km away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kewstoke
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seafront Pub/Restaurant and 5 Bedroom Hotel overlooking Clevedon Pier and Bristol Channel. English & Mediterranean influence in Restaurant. Parking for Guests. All Rooms En Suite - Shower & W.C. FREE WI FI. T.V. Tea/Coffee Facilities - 1 Bedroom suitable for Disable with Facilities ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moon & Sixpence

Address: 15 The Beach, Clevedon BS21 7QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Clevedon
Price Range: $98 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Moon & Sixpence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moon And Sixpence
Moon & Sixpence Hotel Clevedon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Moon & Sixpence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look before you buy”
jowoodywoodward, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the fronmt”
daveandjanb, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 family room faces the sea & Pier & has a double sofa bed for kids, it is on the second floor at the top of the stairs”
suethorne, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If offered room 3 decline immediately”
  • Cheap Mattress
  • Grime on the inside of the door
  • The Front Door and Windows
  • Yes those really are ridges!
  • Rusty Radiator and Peeling Pipes
  • Grime in the Shower
The_Febbers, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We were in no 5 .1st floor”
Zossy, 17 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates