We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coxley Vineyard

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coxley
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Coxley Vineyard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2009

En route from Cornwall and sightseeing in Bath with New Zealand visitors and our dog. I found this hotel on a dog friendly web site. No problems with her there. However, on arrival at a dark and dismal Reception there was no one about and no one answered the phone either. Eventually found a young lady in the Restaurant whose...

Thank Dachshund28
Reviewed 16 November 2008

I can't believe this is the same hotel as the other reveiws but it is, we had already booked this hotel before we saw the reviews but getting a hotel or B&B that accepted dogs had been hard due to events happening in Wells and Glastonbury this weekend. So first of all this hotel is a 2 star so if...

1Thank 100acre
Reviewed 6 November 2008

My son and i turned up at 6pm after a day venturing the local sights, now i have never written a review on a hotel before, and honestly hope the owners read this, as it's not an opportunity for a cheap shot rather one to allow then to address the major problems. We arrived at reception which smelt dreadful, not...

2Thank AlanCSussex
Reviewed 22 September 2008

I have stayed in many hotels in the past but Coxley vineyard is the worst by miles, when me and my girlfriend first arrived we waited in reception for 15 mins before any member of staff came to see to us, and then it was the chef that arrived in his dirty whites. We also had a function booked in...

Thank rob123425
Coxleyv, owner at Coxley Vineyard, responded to this review

As a hotelier, you are never able to please and meet everybody's expectations despite your efforts to do so, because everybody is different. So you accept there may be some positive but also some negative feedback. However, what is disappointing, is when a guest fails to leave an honest or objective review, which this is an example of.

Reviewed 27 August 2008

Booked a Double and a Twin online, but rang to confirm the Twin. On arrival - 2 Dbles !! Although only a few people staying, told no other rooms available. A fold up bed was put in the room.The attitude of the receptionist was apalling. When I complained the next day I was told all the rooms are double -...

1Thank Jesvar
UK and NZ
Reviewed 20 September 2007

Looked good on arrival but our room had numerous maintenance issues - shower head unuseable [until I fixed it with tape], mould in bathroom, curtains run off end of rail, TV bracket hanging off. Manager seemed genuinely surprised when advised but... Included breakfast was great, and we slept well :) Can do much better for the price [discounted weekday 75GBP]

Thank tracypearl

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Dining (1)


  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Coxley Vineyard

Address: Coxley, Wells BA5 1RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wells > Coxley
Hotel Class:3 star — Coxley Vineyard 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Coxley Vineyard Wells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coxley Vineyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 3 rooms as we have a large family and noticed that some have had improvements where the owner has been able to do this i.e. new bathroom. Having said that we stayed in one that opened up onto the courtyard and was not part of the main building which we would happily stay in again despite its slightly tired appearance.”
 of 5 bubbles JacquieR954, 6 May 2013 | Read review
“Almost all the rooms are on ground level, so a bit like a motel. Some have French doors onto the courtyard and tables outside, so a nice touch in good weather. Shower is a bit naff. Stick with the bath.”
 of 5 bubbles BethL453, 5 May 2013 | Read review
“I don't think there are any good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles devontraveller22, 24 Apr 2012 | Read review
3 of 3