We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Frome Hotel

    Jenson Avenue | Commerce Park, Frome BA11 2LD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$94
    View Deal
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (328)
    Dining (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good34%
    • Average13%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Air Conditioning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Premier Inn Frome Hotel
    Deals (1)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • double room
      US$94
      View Deal
    • double room
      US$94
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 1
    Travelodge Warminster
    575 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Warminster
     
    The George at Nunney
    471 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Nunney
     
    Travelodge Beckington
    179 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Beckington
     
    The Woolpack Inn
    450 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Beckington
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,215)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Frome Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 1,214 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    If you do not want to fry at night from the heat in the rooms don't stay here. The temp in the room was 80 degrees all night and none of us slept. They gave us one measly fan which did nothing to cool the...More

    Thank Karen G
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Frome HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Hi Karen Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to read of your disappointment due to your room being too hot and that you weren't impressed with the food provided at the Beefeater restaurant next door. I'm also sorry to...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    room ok , would stay again , but food I would not eat there again my meal was uneatable , so they offered a free sweet , also hotel is out of the way , so you need to drive every ware , so if...More

    Thank johnpearson69
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    My little toddler woke many time during the night because the room was so hot, showing 28-29 degrees c. on the thermostat!! We had 3 fans on but just blowing hot air as the window would only open millimetres!! Other than that the room was...More

    Thank Gemy08
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Frome HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Gemy, Thanks for the review of I'm terribly sorry to hear your toddler kept waking up as the room was too hot. We always want our guests to have a good night's sleep so it's disappointing we let you down on this occasion. As...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Rob H
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Frome HotelResponded 1 week ago

    More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    No air con. Temp outside 15 degrees,room temp 27 degrees, and no ventilation or aircon or way to reduce temp. Windows only opened slightly, and no good. Unless air con is put in, I would never stay here again. The staff all know about the...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Bungee23
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Frome HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello and thanks for your review. I'm very sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay at the Frome hotel as you found your room to be too hot. Unfortunately this hotel doesn't have air conditioning, however during warmer seasons, staff will provide fans, thinner...More

    Travelodge Warminster
    575 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Warminster
     
    The George at Nunney
    471 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Nunney
     
    Travelodge Beckington
    179 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Beckington
     
    The Woolpack Inn
    450 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Beckington
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$69 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 44
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Frome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Somerset >
    • Frome
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Frome Hotel Frome
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (328)
    Dining (17)
    Hotel & Grounds (52)
    Bathroom (10)
    Nearby
    Chalford House Hotel
    116 reviews
    7.30 km away
     
    Travelodge Warminster
    575 reviews
    7.00 km away
     
    The George at Nunney
    471 reviews
    7.22 km away
     
    Travelodge Beckington
    179 reviews
    7.24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mes Amis
    134 reviews
    2.40 km away
    Thai Kitchen
    296 reviews
    2.54 km away
    The Foresters Arms
    278 reviews
    2.54 km away
    Whiterow Fish And Chips
    401 reviews
    2.39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Bell At Rode
    49 reviews
    4.16 km away
    The Walled Garden at Mells
    158 reviews
    7.03 km away
    Nunney Castle
    262 reviews
    7.20 km away
    Brokerswood country park
    12 reviews
    6.18 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Emma W
    24 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Emma Thanks for your query. I'm afraid I don't know the area at all as we're based in Luton and looking on Google Maps there doesn't appear to be anything within walking distance. However if you call the hotel directly on... More
    0
    Votes
    Cheryl B
    23 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Cheryl Our family rooms accommodate 2 adults, 2 children (under 16) & a child (up to 2 years) in a cot. You can view our room layouts via the Premier Inn website. Darren
    0
    Votes
    davidredhead23
    21 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hello David, As advised by Rachel, the hotel is roughly 5 miles away from Orchardleigh Estate. Kind regards Sharelle Premier Inn Team
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "There are no views to be had in any of the rooms. As with most Premier Inns, they are in industrial areas!"
    Read review
    "Go elsewhere unless you like an incredibly hot room with no air."
    Read review
    "stay somewhere else"
    Read review
    "Just don't book"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing