We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Ilminster

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Ilminster
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ilminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We had a comfortable stay at this Travelodge The staff were friendly and happily provided extra towels and tea when asked The bed was clean and comfy and the room was quite adequate Great for a cheapy

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnt905
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ilminster, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers so we are so pleased to learn that this was delivered. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us...

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Stayed one night , very conveniently situated off A303 roundabout with services close by, so clean and quiet and exceptional value. Will definetly stop there on way through to West Country again, highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonytN8179GQ
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ilminster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the location of our hotel. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I have stayed in many Travelodges' but this is by far the worst I have used. Don't get me wrong it is clean and rooms, in general, as you would expect However this is clearly an older one - no hairdryers in the rooms as there are in newer ones - you have to ask at reception to borrow one....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpb62
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ilminster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

After doing lots of driving this travel Lodge is such a huge comfort to arrive at. We had booked two days. We were greeted by friendly staff. Room was comfy/clean / uncluttered. Shower easy to use & just right to feel refreshed . After doing a lot more travelling the next day we left our keys in the reception &...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Revelmini
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Good night's sleep ! Just needed a place whilst travelling to Minehead. Could have done with a bedside table or something to put a cup of tea on. Otherwise fine. My duvet cover was torn,sadly. I liked the soap dispensers in the shower and above the sink.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 761leighi
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Conveniently situated Travelodge. Friendly staff greeted us. Room smelt a bit musty on entering but it had had a refurb so that could have contributed. Clean bedding but bed will need replacing as springs just starting to come through. Floor needed vaccuuming. No glasses/plastic cups for water. Cobweb hanging from ceiling light by door. Kettle worked and telly worked. It's...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HLN58
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ilminster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received and the location of this hotel, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay regarding the condition and cleanliness of your room. Please rest assured we have made the Hotel...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Hotel tired, stains in bathroom, hairs in bath prior to our arrival. Strange smells pervading corridors throughout stay. If you're thinking about it, we would suggest using the budget family hotel competition (where we usually stay) as they knock spots off of this one.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 811debbiej
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ilminster, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Stop over before driving to Cornwall did the job of overnight stay with bed and shower before continuing the drive the next morning. Located at the small services with a Burger King or little chef. The village centre wasn't too far which we ate there

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaylaU
barry
Reviewed 1 April 2016

No problems with the hotel but needs a pub adjoining it rather than Littke Chef and BK. We don't have a problem with those outlets but you can hardly sit there for hours and there's nowhere else for miles

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dealfans
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Reasonably clean rooms, shower could have be better. Paying for wi-fi (£3 per night) is a bit of a rip off. Strangely there are no bed side tables and unfortunately when I was here there was no hot water in the basin. More annoying was that there were no iron or board in the room so I had to traipse...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U212IVstephenc
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ilminster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us due to the lack of hot water. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horton Cross
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Shrubbery Hotel
6.5 km away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
13.1 km away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
242 reviews
12.6 km away
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
24.1 km away
Premier Inn Honiton
Premier Inn Honiton
#3 of 5 in Honiton
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Ilminster

Address: A303, Southfield Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Ilminster > Horton Cross
Price Range: $61 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Ilminster 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ilminster Hotel Horton Cross
Travelodge Horton Cross
Travel Lodge Horton Cross
Horton Cross Travelodge
Horton Cross Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ilminster staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milton Keynes, England

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ilminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rear faces north. We had room 11 at the front which faced the side elevation of Little Chef. No street noise whatsoever.”
 of 5 bubbles Morgankane1, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, on top floor and not overlooking the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Steff1308, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are ground floor rooms but didn't notice a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles franceshmanchester, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go on upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamH15, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles DEmac1000, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5