We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hartnells

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hartnells
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hartnells
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Bridgwater
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My partner and I had a lovely time at Hartnells. We feel very lucky to find this place as we were made to feel very welcome in a wonderfully clean home. Breakfast was lovely and we were asked if we would like some more. Local pub is a short walk and offers great food too. Really had al lovely time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were pleased you enjoyed your brief stay with us.

Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at Hartnells. Sue & Tony were lovely and made us feel very welcome. The breakfasts were delicious and the beds were extremely comfortable. HavinI would definitely go back to Hartnells if I'm ever in the area again and recommend it anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat L
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to express your feelings about your stay at Hartnells B & B. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and would not hesitate returning to us again. We shall look forward to you coming to stay again one day, next time as friends!

Send
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was the best B & B I stayed in whilst walking the Macmillan Way West in September. It was nice and friendly with plenty of space and good accommodation. The breakfast was excellent which was just what I needed before a long day’s walking. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaniceSend
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are glad that we were able to help your walk with a comfortable stay. Congratulations on reaching your goal!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My wife and I have just spent three nights staying with Sue and Tony at Hartnells and had an excellent break. The welcome was warm and friendly, our downstairs room was very quiet and comfortable with a superb private bathroom. The super Kingsize bed was very comfortable. Good broadband available with use of access password. Good breakfast selection with orders...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank badger6359
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will welcome you again with pleasure as we feel you arrived as guests and left as friends!

Caterham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had a really great stay at Hartnells B&B. We booked the family room which gave us our own staircase, landing, bathroom and two bedrooms. When booking it was no trouble to arrange a cot to be put in our bedroom. The place was beautiful and clean, the owners were very friendly and welcoming and the breakfasts were exceptional. Hartnells...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave c
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We always enjoy having little ones too! We have cots, high chairs and different toys too! A real breakaway for the children too! Perhaps you will visit again one day when he is a size larger!?

London
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Our three-night stay at Hartnells in late August was more than we had hoped for. Sue and Tony made us feel very much at home, gave us good ideas for places to visit and eat dinner and fed us well from the cakes on arrival to the super breakfasts. It was even possible to 'borrow' some black shoe polish. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arrivingisnice
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this review

We are so pleased you felt at home here while away, because that is our aim. We are happy to 'lend' or even give you shoe polish when staying here, as well as anything else you may have forgotten! I think that you covered a lot of the 'must see/do' things around this area but there are more delights to...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The Jurassic coastline is renowned for its numerous fossils and historical significance but you don't usually expect to find gems........we did and its called Hartnells, a delightful B and B tucked away in the village of Williton. This thatched roofed, 400+ year old cottage is enhanced by the welcome given by Tony and Sue and a breakfast that keeps you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliffwalker664
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this review

Dear Cliff walkers! Thank you so so much for your kind words. It is praise indeed and I am gratified that you felt that you had found a gem. I shall try to keep on sparkling so do come back one day. There are many fantastic further walks for you to try. The Coleridge Way, for which we do a...

Reviewed 30 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay, with a beautiful, comfortable room, delicious food and very welcoming hosts. Sue is a talented cook and the attention to detail in our room (I shared with my toddler son who loved the cot) was impressive. Nothing was too much trouble, they even offered to make a doctor's appointment at the local practice when my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BridgetandAlbert
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this review

So pleased your stay with us was a good one despite your poorly son. I am also pleased we managed to get the doctors appointment for him as I hear he was soon back to his old self once he got the antibiotics! Looking forward to your next visit.

hampshire
Reviewed 28 August 2013

wonderfull welcome home made cakes pots of tea lovely breakfast will be staying here again such a lovely host nothing was to much trouble just perfect sat in garden with fresh home made biscuits just a quick 5 mins down road to a great pub foe a beer and food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fire1Hampshire
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again. I shall remember no nuts for you in the cake! Just so pleased we had an alternative. Thank you for choosing Hartnells.

Kent
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Hartnells for an extra long weekend (4 nights). We both felt it was the best B&B we have stayed in anywhere. Nothing was too much trouble; we were made to feel very welcome, but could still come and go as we pleased. The weather was extremely warm, so all guests could have breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImDisgruntledKent
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that we matched to your high standards. I really don't know why you called yourself I'mdisgruntledKent on Trip Advisor! I am glad we were appreciated so highly by you! You did not seem disgruntled to me. We hope to see you again one day to discover the parts of Somerset that...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williton
0.1 km away
White House
White House
#3 of 7 in Williton
117 reviews
0.4 km away
Catwell House
Catwell House
#4 of 56 in Taunton
138 reviews
5.6 km away
Wood Advent Farm
Wood Advent Farm
#3 of 10 in Watchet
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Swain House
Swain House
#1 of 10 in Watchet
121 reviews
7.4 km away
Combe House Hotel
Combe House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Holford
582 reviews
6.2 km away
The Langbury
The Langbury
#1 of 1 in Blue Anchor
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful thatched cottage full of character. A real home from home with a passion for supplying homemade and local produce. Super-king beds, Family suite, Disabled friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hartnells

Address: 28 Long Street, Williton TA4 4QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Williton
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hartnells staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Downstairs room good for people who cant manage the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Q6133WVsteveg, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I stayed in both rooms and they are both comfortable, clean and large in size. I wouldn't have a preference”
 of 5 bubbles Lisaingham87, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Both the ground floor and upstairs suite are ensuite and are quaint, clean and equally as good as each other.”
 of 5 bubbles Retiredsunlover, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ask Sue for the downstairs room, full of original features, a big bathroom and massive bed, all very private from the rest of the house.”
 of 5 bubbles 527rebeccad, 12 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Book early if you can - this is a really popular B & B”
 of 5 bubbles JanD174, 14 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5