We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Splash Landings Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Splash Landings Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Splash Landings Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,305: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Really good hotel to stay with kids when visiting alton towers, rooms are quite spacious considering the price, only let down was the food, restaurant was pricey with mediocre food. The aqua park is really worth a visit but pre book tickets as it's cheaper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wjb00
James G, Resort Excellence at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wjb00, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We value all feedback highly, as we are never complacent about the quality of the product which we are offering. In this respect, your comments about our food offering will be passed on to the Development team for their review, to ensure that we are constantly...

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

As you walk up to the hotel it has a feeling of Disney Land! The staff on cheque in are very welcoming. We arrived early and left out bags in the store whilst we spent the day in the Water park. It was fantastic. Our 3 year old loved every second and was particularly disappointed that he wasn't tall enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clarke1989
James G, Resort Excellence at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clarke1989, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to make your special occasion extra special, we're also glad you had such a brilliant time in the Water Park, and hope your little one will be returning to enjoy Master...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Stayed here for two nights, with family. Great place for kids. Hotel rooms comfortable clean all amenities provided. Rooms didn't have wow factor for me, but kids loved it. My main comment has to be about the staff. Every single staff member, from housekeeping, reception, theme park, all depts were fantastic. Could not fault them. Lovely cheerful GENUINELY friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
James G, Resort Excellence at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracy E, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you, and your family, had such a brilliant time with us, and that all of our team members were delivering the signature exceptional customer service which we are so proud of. All of your comments have been passed on...

scotland
Reviewed 26 July 2015

On first arriving in the hotel you are slightly overwhelmed by the heat of the place. It is clearly a very family oriented hotel (clues in the fact that it is in a theme park!) with lots of bright colours and kids games etc. We were slightly early for check in so hung about the reception, where my nephew got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d0ttyd0t
James G, Resort Excellence at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear d0ttyd0t, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We value all feedback from our guests very highly; as a business we strive to consistently deliver the highest quality experience, and it is essential to identify occasions where we have fallen short of this, to allow these to be rectified immediately. We are extremely sorry...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Just got back from this awful place, I can’t believe we paid more than £250 for a room with no air conditioner ( also there was a fan but it was full of dust we didn’t dear to turn it on ) , dated bathroom with mold around its ceiling , the most uncomfortable bed I ever seen , no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melika294
James G, Resort Excellence at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melika294, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate all feedback, as this allows us to ensure that we are constantly delivering the best experience possible. We would like to express our sincere disappointment that you were not happy with aspects of your stay. We have a dedicated Guest Relations Manager on...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Went here for my sons birthday was not impressed the water park seemed small and busy If you go out in the evening the gates are locked you have to drive around to the delivery car park but there are no signs you are in the middle of nowhere! Staff were helpful. This place is ok for one off but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam s
Peter F, Resort Excellence at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sam S, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate all comments from our guests. We're pleased to hear you found our staff helpful throughout your visit, however we're sorry to hear your views on our Waterpark. We do have a limited capacity in this attraction to limit numbers and to ensure our guests have a...

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

The room is stuffy with little or no air movement, the window can only slightly be opened thus making the already uncomfortable room ever more so. The bed is not nice to sleep in and considering the prices for everything it's over inflated travel lodge! Would not recommend staying here

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Darren P
Peter F, Resort Excellence at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darren P, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate all comments from our guests. We're sorry to hear your stay did not live up to your expectations. We do provide fans in all our rooms to aid circulation, and our windows open to cool the air, however we're sorry to hear you found your room...

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Rooms are very clean and great for children aswell. I think the best thing about the hotels at Alton Towers are that you can stay very late and enter very early the next morning into the theme park and get their before all the standard people going for the day do which makes a huge difference on queue times. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth10008
Peter F, Resort Excellence at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beth10008, Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Splash Landings Hotel. We're pleased to hear staying on Resort allows you to use the full opening times of our Theme Park which adds to your stay! We thank you for visiting, and look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

After an extremely dissapointing trip last year we were welcomed back at a reduces price and ASSURED out trip would be made perfect. After checking in we recieved fast track tickets which was a nice surpise. Having a lovely day at the theme park, everything went downhill from the moment we stepped back into the hotel. We rushed back as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tamsin R
Peter F, Resort Excellence at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tamsin R, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate all comments from our guests. We're sorry to hear your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please do email our Guest Relations team via Guest.Relations@alton-towers.com with full details of your stay, and a member of our team shall be in touch to discuss further....

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Stayed here at Easter and got a fab deal for hotel and Alton Towers park. It was really worth it for location, kids entertainment and staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Would stay again but only on a deal again as its very overpriced for dated resort if you pay full price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smiffffy
Peter F, Resort Excellence at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Smiffffy, Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Splash Landings Hotel, particularly to hear you found our staff friendly and helpful throughout your stay! Your compliments shall be passed on to the teams, who we're sure shall be very grateful. We thank you for visiting,...

561 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (556)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (219)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alton
0.0 km away
Alton Towers Hotel
9.4 km away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
2.2 km away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery and Friends Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
22.0 km away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
29.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a bright and tropical taste of the Caribbean, the sun shines every day in this crazy Caribbean themed hotel! After a busy day relax in Ma Garrita’s bar, with superb views overlooking the Waterpark and fabulous entertainment into the evening. Splash Landings Hotel offers the perfect Caribbean getaway without stepping onto a plane!All guests will be left with that "Caribbean feeling", and a 'must do' for your stay is a visit to our fantastic tropical Waterpark. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Splash Landings Hotel

Address: Alton Towers, Alton ST10 4DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Alton
Price Range: $192 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Splash Landings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splash Landings Alton
Splash Landing Hotel
Hotel Splash Landings
Hotel Landing Splash
Splash Landings Hotel Alton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Splash Landings Hotel staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Splash Landings Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try out of season and book in advance you can get some good offers”
 of 5 bubbles 612tracyr, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any really but the themed ones look fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles pikus321g, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You can upgrade to a themed room for £50 at reception”
 of 5 bubbles LKG144, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from reception area where the noise from the vending machines can be heard all night.”
 of 5 bubbles pipsy589, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor are family and disabled”
 of 5 bubbles 693gemmap, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay