We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Warren B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Warren B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 273: English reviews
Start your review of The Warren B&B
 Click to rate
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic place to stay. Such a warm welcome and very accommodating. We were even lent a rucksack as I had left mine behind. Alton Towers is a stones throw away also. The price was a bit steep but after the breakfast I wouldn't complain about the price, well worth it. Thanks again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
Alison M, Owner at The Warren B&B, responded to this review

We always try our best to help when things are forgotten - the rucksack was quite easy to sort out!! Thank you for taking the time to review us. Hope to see you and your lovely family again soon

Staines
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here prior to going to Alton Towers. We were only sorry that we couldn't stay longer. Really lovely, friendly feel. Our room was perfect. Super clean and amazing bed! The owner was great; friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Delicious breakfast and great selection. Highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karafielder81
Alison M, Owner at The Warren B&B, responded to this review

I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, look forward to a longer stay next time!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Another fantastic night at the Warren. The room was newly decorated and had a fantastic view across the valley towards a Alton Towers (5 mins away). Home made cake in the room on arrival with a selection of tea/coffee/hot chocolate. The end suite bathroom is a decent size and spotlessly clean. The shower has good pressure. Flat screen TV with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank swimbeforebreakfast
Alison M, Owner at The Warren B&B, responded to this review

I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay again this year. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

lovely place. Very clean. Family run Bed and Breakfast. I read the reviews before we went and we wasn't disappointed at all. Beautiful view from our room. The breakfast was cooked to perfection. Homemade cake in our room both days we stayed its everything you expect. We will definitely come back here and would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elsiemai
Alison M, Owner at The Warren B&B, responded to this review

I'm so pleased that we could live up to the reviews. It always worries me when you all leave such amazing reviews that maybe you'll be disappointed

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't think I've ever stayed at a place where the owners went out their way to make the stay that much better. Alison just kept on surprising us with from the start and took care of us even before we arrived to the B&B!! We were there for a Alton Towers 20 year reunion and she went out her way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
Alison M, Owner at The Warren B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give such a lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for your next reunion

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would have loved to give them 5 stars but the room was a bit cold but otherwise it's a very lovely atmosphere and I will visit again. It's not very important but would contribute to winning the 5 stars if the wi-fi is better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaizast
Alison M, Owner at The Warren B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I completely agree about the wifi speed. Unfortunately due to our location this is as fast at we can get it for now but we keep working with BT as things slowly improve

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This bed and breakfast is as good as it gets - it's in excellent location with lovely country walks in beautiful countryside. I had a very comfortable room and Alison and John and their family are charming and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaulBrunning
Alison M, Owner at The Warren B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it's always a pleasure to have you to stay

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quite area, the hotel is very clean and actually has everything what you can need during a stay. I loved the idea of DVD selection. We came with our child and I was nicely surprised when the table was set using small cutlery and plastic mug and plate just perfect for my daughter. We slept really nice, room was very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank annaW1660LN
Alison M, Owner at The Warren B&B, responded to this review

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the child's cutlery useful. We really welcome families and it's very important to provide a good stay for children and adults alike. I look forward to welcoming you back

Fareham
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Thanks for a lovely stay at The Warren in such beautiful surroundings. Alison is the perfect host so friendly and welcoming. I will certainly recommend to all of my friends and family if they are planning on taking a trip to Alton Towers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JillaKing
Alison M, Owner at The Warren B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was an absolute pleasure having you to stay with us

Venissieux, France
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Very nice and quite place with a very comfortable room and an excellent breakfast. Very convenient for us. Ambiance is very friendly. Thank you for all you have done during our visit. We will come back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 371gerard27
Alison M, Owner at The Warren B&B, responded to this review

It is a delight to have you and your colleagues to stay. The new kitchen is now finished so you'll have to visit again to see the finished product

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alton
8.3 km away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
1.3 km away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery and Friends Restaurant
11.6 km away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Premier Inn Leek Town Centre Hotel
13.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
360 reviews
1.7 km away
Splash Landings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Warren is a beautiful property located on the edge of the village of Alton, situated in a delightfully tranquil setting with stunning views over the Churnet Valley. We are close to Alton Towers, Splash Landings, The Peak District, The Potteries and many other places of interest. Perfect if you want to explore this under-appreciated part of England with its many attractions. From our extensive local knowledge we can direct you to special places that interest you. The Warren is open all year to accommodate couples, families and those whose business requires a short or longer term stay. All rooms are en suite and prices include full English or continental breakfast. We can cater for any special dietary requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Warren B&B

Address: Battlesteads | Staffordshire, Alton ST10 4BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Alton
Price Range: $142 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Warren B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Warren B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Warren B&B staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Warren B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No tips as our room was perfect. ”
 of 5 bubbles elsiemai, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground Floor, far room, has the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles barrysS797CT, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lovley big bedroom everything you need ,just perfect. ”
 of 5 bubbles helenbX4211TS, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“One tip for the evenings pre-book for the local restaurant unless you want to travel further afield”
 of 5 bubbles PaulWat67, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The family room is great, with a separate room off the master bedroom with bunk beds for the kids. Great to give the grown ups a bit of peace and quiet while the kids sleep in their own space. There's a sofa and TV/DVD in the main room. This room also has it's own entrance. Home from home for families.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsA666, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5