We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Burton

126 reviews
Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good38%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(12 reviews)
“travel lodge”(7 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Family Rooms
Business Centre
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (126)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Burton
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
42
46
23
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
42
46
23
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantravel lodgedual carriagewaymins drive awaysat navalton towerspost codeextra childlocal pubsprior to arrivala great nights sleepbusiness parkgood sizethe ground floorwould definitely stay here againreception staffcomfortable stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

A well presented Travelodge with friendly staff. My room was clean and well presented with an agreeable temperature. The only negatives were the lower than expected shower water pressure and - as a celiac - the lack of a gluten free option for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dt992017
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We love this hotel as used it this weekend to go to alton towers then a stop off in birmingham and my room was great , clean and cosy and the staff I could not ask for more Specially Michelle she made it home from...More

1  Thank Claire A
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I didn’t have a pleasant experience at this hotel but it was ok for a workers, there is an industrial estate adjacent and the usual trucks and vans coming and going were a nuisance especially around 5am.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rangeyman
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge BurtonResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Burton A38 Southbound Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with with the link or a copy of...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The travellodge is average and just the same as most of them. There is nothing to complain about the rooms are always clean and beds are always comfy. Not too far away from shops and fast food places. The lady Michelle on the front desk...More

1  Thank mphillips93
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We Stayed there for a one night the room we were given had a very strong smell of mould overall the hotel needs a good makeover Doors were bad ceilings were cracked Will not be staying there again Bad ExperianceMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bougadi
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge BurtonResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Burton A38 Southbound Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ann y
25 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pangolin12 |
They do breakfast boxes no hot food or restaurant on site But about a mile away from macdonalds harvester Toby carvery Morrisons cafe and a boat cafe
1
Vote
Ali209
8 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Pangolin12 |
Hello Yes all Travelodge's are pet friendly there's a fee of £20 per pet per stay
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The family rooms i have been in have all been nice amd spacious"
Read review
"Eat before you arrive or bring food with you"
Read review
"I was put to the back of the hotel -- as the front rooms are just off the A38 which gets busy and can be noisy"
Read review
"Rooms at the back are quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing