We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park

    Newton Solney DE15 0SS, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Savings alert: 10% below average rate

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$52
    US$52
    Traveller (89)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good26%
    • Average25%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park
    Deals (32)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Classic room with 2 single beds
      US$52
      View Deal
    • Classic Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$52
      View Deal
    • Classic Room, 1 Double Bed (Free WiFi)
      US$52
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Classic Room Double Bed
      US$51
      View Deal
    • Classic Room Double Bed
      US$51
      View Deal
    • Classic room 2 single beds
      US$51
      View Deal
    • Classic room with 2 single beds
      US$52
      View Deal
    • Classic Room, 1 Double Bed (Free WiFi)
      US$52
      View Deal
    • Classic Room, 2 Twin Beds (Free WiFi)
      US$52
      View Deal
    • Classic Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$52
      View Deal
    • Classic Room, 2 Twin Beds
      US$52
      View Deal
    • Classic Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$52
      View Deal
    • Classic Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$52
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 32
    Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
    475 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
     
    The Unicorn Inn
    91 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Newton Solney
     
    Dovecliff Hall Hotel
    420 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
     
    Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
    243 reviews
    #10 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (417)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park
    See the most recent reviews

    71 - 75 of 406 reviews

    Reviewed 20 August 2016

    All the staff here are friendly and helpful, the food is good and the accommodation clean and fresh. The hotel is well positioned for Derby and most of Staffordshire having fast road connections close by.

    Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
    Thank DaveF1704
    Management response:Responded 23 August 2016

    Dear DaveF1704 Thank you for your review on the hotel. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind regards Wilma

    Reviewed 16 August 2016

    Stayed here for four nights on a business trip, wish it had only been one night. The rooms are small and cramped, you can have a bath if your smaller than 4ft and if you want a shower be aware that the water pressure was...More

    Thank Tim_Ramsden
    Management response:Responded 17 August 2016

    Dear Tim, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry you were disturbed during your visit to us. I can assure you that we do not nor have tried to blame any other part of the village for noise. During your visit...More

    Reviewed 16 August 2016

    Where do i start... I booked a double room for a three night stay, went to the room and found out in fact i had been given a tiny box room with a single bed. You could barely walk past the bed and window had...More

    Thank Steve O
    Management response:Responded 17 November 2016

    Dear Steve O Thank you for such a comprehensive guide to your stay at the Hotel. I am genuinely sorry that you were disappointed in your stay with us and that you likened it to a very popular TV show. Myself and the team have...More

    Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

    We booked this hotel for 3 nights to attend a friends wedding at a venue 15 minutes away. We arrived on a Thursday and left on Sunday. The checking in and out was after midday which was convenient, breakfast was no included in the price...More

    1  Thank Barbara K
    Management response:Responded 17 August 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am sorry that some elements of your stay was not satisfactory. I will endeavour to address the issues you had with my team directly with them. Thank you for such...More

    Reviewed 2 August 2016

    Stayed here on a Friday night. There was a wedding on so couldn't get to the bar at all because of the number of guests. We ate in the restaurant and the food was shocking . My wife had fish and chips, the batter was...More

    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    1  Thank 500josephp
    Management response:Responded 8 August 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Hotel. Co-incidentally this morning the Manager in question was actually discussing your "complaint" with the rest of the team. I am sorry you had a disappointing experience in the restaurant. I have...More

    Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
    475 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
     
    The Unicorn Inn
    91 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Newton Solney
     
    Dovecliff Hall Hotel
    420 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
     
    Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
    243 reviews
    #10 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$61 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Staffordshire >
    • Newton Solney
    • Also Known As
    • Mecure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park Hotel Newton Solney ,
    • Ramada Burton Upon Trent ,
    • Burton Upon Trent Ramada ,
    • Ramada Hotel Newton Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (89)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (69)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Dovecliff Hall Hotel
    420 reviews
    2.84 km away
     
    Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
    243 reviews
    3.55 km away
     
    The Unicorn Inn
    91 reviews
    .71 km away
     
    Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
    475 reviews
    6.10 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Brickmakers Arms
    22 reviews
    .27 km away
    The Boot Inn
    810 reviews
    2.98 km away
    The Bulls Head
    2,283 reviews
    2.92 km away
    The Red Lion
    8 reviews
    2.82 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Red Lion, Repton
    20 reviews
    2.39 km away
    The National Brewery Centre
    463 reviews
    3.69 km away
    Mimi spa
    6 reviews
    3.79 km away
    Little Rascals Indoor play
    6 reviews
    3.98 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    karenandsam
    17 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from JulieBrighton | Reviewed this property |
    So sorry but I believe the answer is No.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask if there is a function and if it is going to be quiet"
    Read review
    "room 227 very small bathroom (toilet too close to bath)"
    Read review
    "The room we had was one of the smaller rooms in this hotel, and could only just be called a double. We have..."
    Read review
    "2nd floor gives fine view over garden and countryside. But no lift, so not suitable if mobility is an issue."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing