We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Rugeley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Rugeley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Rugeley
 Click to rate
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This building is really in chronic need of a refurbishment. Poor patch up, and tired furnishings make the room feel bleak. A plastic chair, worn out Formica just didn't justify the price, I struggle to find half the price even acceptable. The room smelt of body odour or was it the detergent that was mopped around the floors with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Rugeley hotel due to the condition of your...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Situated on the very edge of town is was surprisingly quiet . The room was clean functional, bedding /bed/pillows very clean and good. As with all rooms they could do with a decent comfy chair not the plastic type which are best suited to the garden, Road entrance sign lost and unclear with a host of others leaving you little...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doug028
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have never written a Trip Advisor before but after my stay at " Faulty towers" i thought I had to warn others before wasting their money., I arrived last weekend for a nights stay to be greeted by a small car park with lots of teenagers hanging around, obviously that didn't make me feel safe about leaving my car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luciapower2017
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had 2 very stressful meetings and stayed 2 nights at Travelodge Rugeley. We were checked in by the lovely Laura efficient, friendly and a joy to meet. The hotel was fresh smelling and clean. The next morning we met the lovely friendly Kelly who also was a joy to meet. Great cleaners as our room was spotless and overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Stained bed sheet's. Shoddy appearance everywhere ..very depressing room, towels at the bottom of the stairs..OK for working men..but not for a romantic stay away ..very basic unloved atmosphere..cold uninviting

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M723AYkennethg
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience and apologise for your last stay...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Staying here for work for a few weeks, it's cheap! Little changes would make a big difference.. No heater in bathroom, TV locked so HDMI ports don't work? Pillows terribly uncomfortable and small car park without restrictions so people use it for shopping in town. Staff very pleasant and helpful! Rooms reasonably cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We will be sure to pass your comments on and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again.

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Probably the worst experience of staying at Travellodge ever. Night staff were absent both nights. Unable to get in after half eleven both nights. When we did eventually get in we were totally ignored

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FSPENSLEY
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Rugeley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The room I stayed in looked like it had been recently been renovated and was very clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable and was very clean. It was nice to have a bath at this hotel, as not all Travelodge's do. The staff were very friendly and I had a brilliant nights sleep. As the hotel is near...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5079TOtomg
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Staff were welcoming and friendly but the bathroom was a mess, bin wasn't empty, place seemed worn and old. There were multiple stains (blood? Poo?) on the quilts which we were not impressed with! Could do with new bedding !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting Travelodge Rugeley Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We checked in at about half 4 in the evening and noticed the side tables were unclean but as we were about to start a 12 hour shift we just left it as it was only dust really. So we both get a quick shower to find black mould around the bath. We're not snobs and we know that this...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charliekirton
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Rugeley Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
10.7 km away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
704 reviews
9.7 km away
Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
11.9 km away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#1 of 11 in Stafford
669 reviews
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Rugeley

Address: A51/B5013 Western Springs Road, Rugeley WS15 2AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Price Range: $69 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Rugeley 2*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Rugeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Rugeley Hotel Rugeley
Travel Lodge Rugeley
Rugeley Travelodge
Rugeley Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Rugeley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Rugeley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would say go upstairs if to avoid noises from kids running up and down the room in the early hours.”
 of 5 bubbles ValS325, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Facing the park with pond and ducks lovely wake up call”
 of 5 bubbles 817gordons, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 668philipb, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The quieter rooms are on the higher floors and the rooms at the back of the hotel have better views”
 of 5 bubbles 895sheenaw, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back overlook a pond. Geese noisey when disturbed. Rooms to the front overlook a petrol station, Subway and Burger King.”
 of 5 bubbles Windlab, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5