We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Rugeley

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Rugeley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Rugeley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip . Was made to feel welcome and there's a Burger King opposite , so what's not to like . Room felt clean and warm , facilities more than adequate . I would stay here again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stayed here for 1 night. It was clean & comfortable. It is a basic hotel but that reflects in the price, if you expect luxury you have to pay a lot more. There is a Burger King & Subway next door for convenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
Staffordshire
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed here for one night purely as it was close to a wedding that we were attending (I would normally choose premier inn) The bed and pillows were uncomfortable and there was a huge stain on the carpet in the hallway that looked like vomit We paid £63 for one night with no breakfast (only option was a breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and comfort are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we do...

Reviewed 24 September 2016

Lovely room, great view over looking the lake, staff very friendly always willing to help, particularly during our stay in August this year we had a problem with the Wi- Fi and a member of staff whom I'd like to mention(Jacqueline Droch)helped us to sort it out .No complaints at all

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheena W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in this travelodge a few times !! On our last visit we were not impressed because we had to keep asking for towels and pillows ! On this visit one of the staff (Kelly) asked us if there was anything we needed !! She was extremely helpful and got everything we needed !! So on this occasion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Staff very helpful when we asked for more pillows they put them in are room. Tea coffee & milk was left at reception if we needed more. Room was very clean shower was powerfull overall a lovely stay would go back again and as I done early booking it worked out £7.30 a night as there was for of us...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carlfred03
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Great location, quiet, clean, tidy, excellent service, very helpful staff. The rooms are very good, neat clean tidy, fresh bed linen, good, clean, tidy bathroom, comfortable beds, great nights sleep. After a days driving on the M6 we decided to turn off at junction 13 for somewhere quiet & made our way out to Rugeley travelodge, Google Earth took us...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbc550
Mansfield Woodhouse
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Could be better if they sorted the noisy rooms out with dual glazing and air conditioning. That would improve things vastly. Otherwise a pretty reasonable stay all things considered. The staff were far more than pleasant enough and I would go as far to say to be inquisitive about myself and for my reason being in Rugeley

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmE2239QF
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Rugeley hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled by the lack of air conditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We hope to have the...

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Staff were plesant and did there jobs well but it was the hotel that was a let down. Damaged toilet seat old bathroom all scratched sink so even after being cleaned well looked dirty . The kettle was very old was clean inside and had been descaled but the exterior was grubby old and worn . The toilet paper is...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 554carlieb
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

First off I would like to say the staff are lovely and couldn't do more to help you. However this is not a hotel, it's a room. It's a room with issues. Sleep quality is very poor due to a herd of rampaging Buffaloes in the room above me on two occasions. There is no A/c so the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emelda
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. If you wish to contact us directly...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
10.7 km away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
773 reviews
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
9.7 km away
Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
13.2 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Rugeley

Address: A51/B5013 Western Springs Road, Rugeley WS15 2AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Price Range: $69 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Rugeley 2*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Rugeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Rugeley Hotel Rugeley
Travel Lodge Rugeley
Rugeley Travelodge
Rugeley Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Rugeley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Rugeley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear rooms look out onto the park, play area and duck pond. Front rooms look out onto car park, petrol station, Burger King and Subways.”
anony98, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would say go upstairs if to avoid noises from kids running up and down the room in the early hours.”
ValS325, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Facing the park with pond and ducks lovely wake up call”
817gordons, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
668philipb, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The quieter rooms are on the higher floors and the rooms at the back of the hotel have better views”
895sheenaw, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUS$43
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates