We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel

    Watling Street | Wilnecote, Tamworth B77 5PN, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$64
    View Deal
    Traveller (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (1)
    Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
    718 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Tamworth
    3.3 km
     
    Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
    1,491 reviews
    #36 of 118 hotels in Birmingham
    16.0 km
     
    Drayton Manor Hotel
    1,719 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Tamworth
    3.8 km
     
    Drayton Court Hotel
    236 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Tamworth
    2.9 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good28%
    • Average10%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “table table” (16 reviews)
    “the pub” (25 reviews)
    “drayton manor” (55 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Wheelchair Access
    Paid Wifi
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (282)
    There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    61 - 65 of 280 reviews

    Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

    Normal Premier good things: 24-hour helpful reception, comfortable beds, reasonable prices. Good for this one: much better room heating than most, car park. Poor: no lift, toenail clipping on floor from previous visitor, poor breakfast service.

    Thank David S
    Reviewed 14 November 2016

    Everything you need in one place. The food and service at the Centurion was very good and very convenient (given the fact I am disabled). Also the Inn is so near the M42. The disabled room was well equipped and the bathroom very user friendly.

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Yorkshirespud
    Reviewed 10 November 2016

    Spent one night at this hotel last weekend as a family. It was a freezing cold night and the rooms were lovely and warm and spacious. The receptionist was very friendly and helped us to arrange a taxi to the party that we were attending....More

    Thank Lesley H
    Reviewed 18 October 2016

    Fantastic value for money. Clean hotel. Staff very friendly and welcoming. 10minute drive from Drayton manor. Restaurant attached to hotel was def worth Visiting. Room was lovely. Can't fault Premier Inn here

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank swantonmrszoes
    Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, our third visit here, couldn't fault the staff, reception, cleaners, bar staff etc. The room was very nice, in fact I telephoned a week before our visit requesting a room on the quiet side of the hotel,...More

    Thank BigTelMalta
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$60 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Family Hotel in Tamworth
    • #2 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
    • #4 Business Hotel in Tamworth
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Staffordshire >
    • Tamworth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
    718 reviews
    3.34 km away
     
    Drayton Court Hotel
    236 reviews
    2.86 km away
     
    Drayton Manor Hotel
    1,719 reviews
    3.84 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Belgrave Fish Bar
    17 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Centurion Table Table Restaurant
    375 reviews
    .75 km away
    Costa Coffee
    14 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Morrisons Cafe Tamworth
    36 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tittesworth Water
    214 reviews
    1.98 km away
    Pooley Country Park
    46 reviews
    3.49 km away
    Drayton Manor Park
    5,309 reviews
    3.77 km away
    SnowDome
    1,133 reviews
    3.30 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Janice H
    26 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from TamworthSouth | Property representative |
    Hi Janice, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately the rooms don't have fridges however we do have a fridge at reception that we can store guest items in if need be. Many Thanks, Premier Inn Tamworth South
    0
    Votes
    Chen W
    17 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from TamworthSouth | Property representative |
    Thank you for your recent enquiry. We currently have 2 sets of interconnecting rooms at Tamworth South. We have interconnecting family rooms and a family room which interconnects to an accessible room. We highly recommend... More
    1
    Vote
    Maur1701
    18 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Maur1701 Thanks for getting in touch. Our hotel is located a 5 minute drive from Tamworth Town Centre where there are a number of shops. A taxi to Drayton Manor would cost around £10 - £15 from the hotel and they can... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Rooms on 1st floor were very quiet, even though we overlooked the parking lot."
    Read review
    "this is a very green hotel"
    Read review
    "Family room for the amount of space"
    Read review
    "Book breakfast!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing