We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Hotel

Save
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (14)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good14%
  • Average10%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“tudor suite”(28 reviews)
“vodka bar”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
236
63
45
40
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
236
63
45
40
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster of ceremoniestudor suitevodka barwedding breakfastwedding packagewedding venuetoast mastermr mrswedding receptionamazing weddingdance floorbridal suiteevening receptionpiping hotchristmas partycouldn't do enoughfunction room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average clean and tidy twin room which was a bit compact and dated. Tiny bathroom with no hooks or anywhere to hang anything. The staff were really nice and friendly. If I was back in the area again would still stay there.

Thank Zana E
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We stay there for a weekend, I may say that we had the best sleep ever, quite and relaxing.The room was clean and spacious, will comeback for sure on our next trip. Thank u.We didn’t use other facilities but with the room we was happy.

Thank Danae44
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Very tired and dated, you’ll be woken up throughout the night, this hotel needs updating, or closing down! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, the staff are also very unprofessional. Go to the premier inn.

Thank Rebecca H
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Let’s start with the good. The staff are really friendly and helpful. They help them get 1 star. The rest is awful. Nightclub in hotel means no sleep, hasn’t been decorated in years and a shower curtain was being used as an actual window curtain...More

Thank Dodgyt
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Booked in here because it was near to a party we were attending and it takes dogs. Website says there's a car park near, but it's a 2 hrs max stay. Website says nominal fee for dogs, and literature I was sent said there may...More

Thank MonaB74
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tamworth
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Tamworth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Tamworth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jeanette W
I have just recently booked a family room for myself, cousin and her 11yr, the room in total came to £75, when booking the total that we were being charged was £90, so i rang the hotel whilst we were online to be advised that upon completion of the booking the price we would pay would be that of £75. However when confirmation of our booking came we had indeed paid £90, ringing the hotel back i was told that we had been charged 2018 prices, and that we would get a call back from the lady that i had spoke with the previous evening. Upon receiving the call back i was told that we had been charged the £90 as we had an extra person in our room, we did not. We had booked a family room that sleeps 4 at an obviously higher rate than the standard double which sleeps 2. Why are we being charged this? The young lady on the phone was rude to us, and eventually refunded £5.. this is not good enough. We want to stay here as family will be here but something needs to be done regarding this.
24 April 2017|
Answer
Response from CastleHotelTamworth | Property representative |
All booking prices are controlled by a computer booking system, not the receptionist. The correct price should have been for 3 x people on the wedding discount rate £85.00. That is a double/twin £70.00, plus an additional... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't take a dog!"
Read review
"If staying in the Brewery annex, avoid the road side rooms as cars to the adjacent multistory flats park..."
Read review
"Top floor was quiet and the rooms spacious and comfortable"
Read review
"I stayed in room 5 it was quiet enough for me."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing