We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Tamworth Central

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Tamworth Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Tamworth Central
 Click to rate
Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had a one night stay recently. We were greeted by a very polite and pleasant receptionist by the name of Ola. She was very helpful and quickly answered all of our questions.We were also pleasantly surprised by the room - it was exceptionally clean everywhere, the heating was perfect and the bed was very comfortable. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here over new years, it was loud and the staff unfriendly I don't normally complain but it was unbearable, to make matters worse when leaving I discovered someone had crashed into my car I went back in to enquire to be told a lady had left a note however they could not find it and it most likely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brendan P
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Tamworth Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Stayed here before with little or no issues, this time the hotel looked worn torn and the room not a 100%. The noise level of other guests was something else, we were woken at 1.30am by a couple having a row in the corridor and then a group of guests had a party between 2.30am and 3.30am. Staff did not...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevewA1550SD
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Tamworth Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We've just got back from a 2 night stay here while visiting Drayton manor,hotel was very clean and comfortable staff really helpful especially Gemma right in centre of town and only 7 pound in taxi to Thomas land railway station only 5 min walk to hotel and lots places to eat near by we would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherineleo
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Tamworth central for 1 night as we were attending a birthday party. The location was good and was only a couple of minutes walk to the centre of Tamworth. The hotel itself was very clean. Unfortunately the walls were paper thin so much so you could hear the people next door chatting as if they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keely P
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our Tamworth Travelodge was affected by noise. At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals, to ensure noise within the Hotel is kept to a minimum. If customers are causing...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed here in December last year with my son, his wife and grandson. My son and his family arrived 5 minutes before us and were checked in. We checked in and were asked for our car reg at the same time. Shortly after returning home my son received a £90 parking charge, his wife challenged this over several months,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We can kindly confirm our website confirms the following "Free parking is available at this hotel on a first come first served basis. To avoid charges, customers parking in the car park, which is shared with Lidl, must enter their vehicle registration number at Reception upon arrival." We hope that there will be another occasion...

dunfermline
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with family, son and daughter in law and 2 kids and her parents and ourselves . The hotel was really central for eating places and for visiting Drayton Manor, 5-10 minutes away. The rooms were spacious and kept very clean as was the whole building. Great effort from the housekeeping team. There is a Lidl supermarket connected to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank topteamhearts
England
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We recently stayed at the Tamworth Central Travelodge. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were excellent, everything that we needed for the 3 nights we were there. Towels changed everyday and tea, coffee etc, topped up everyday, more available at reception and rooms were very clean. Would highly recommend staying here if you need to stay in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LynneMEngland
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I'm not sure how you can fault this hotel. The rooms we had were a double and a family. Very spacious family room, and good sized double. Check in was swift and room was easy to find. Tea and coffee in room and more available at reception if you run out. Very clean hotel and room. Small vending machine in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crazisheep
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Value for money centrally located hotel. Staff pleasant and rooms very clean. There was no problem parking and if you are looking for some snacks to eat in your room hotel is located above a Lidl store. No frills but very good budget hotel if you are just looking for a good nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warwickchef

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
3.1 km away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#8 of 11 in Tamworth
387 reviews
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
0.9 km away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Tamworth Central

Address: Travelodge Bolebridge Street, Tamworth B79 7AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Price Range: $62 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tamworth Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Tamworth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#8 Family Hotel in Tamworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Tamworth Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Tamworth Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 201 which was adjacent to the corridor entrance door which was a little noisy when it closed.”
490denisea, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors are best as they provide the best views”
MartinG476, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No noises at the back”
F4479MKdavidm, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel on weekends if you want sleep!”
richardlW2946NX, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“30 mins free wifi”
mokel, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelodge
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates