We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stanhill Court Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stanhill Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stanhill Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
supersteveo
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We are experienced travelers so feel compelled to write this review. Recently used this Hotel for one night before our winter break, with the bonus of free parking for the duration of our holiday. Firstly, On the return into Gatwick, we called the Taxi company to collect us as arranged . We were told that we would have to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank supersteveo
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. We are disappointed that staff suggested you search online for local taxi companies. We only use two and one of those is an independent company. We have requested further cards from taxi companies but they do not respond. As you know, Gatwick is a major international airport and is not only busy with airport...

Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2016

stayed here and left car for 2 1/2 weeks a few pounds more expensive than staying at an hotel and getting a bus to the airport, got a taxi instead, this cost us £2 pounds more each, but was so much easier, the hotel was wonderful, only hassle was no lift, which is why I did not give it 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick b
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. We do appreciate some people's concerns over the lift situation but the building was constructed in Victorian times. We do always ask guests, on check if they require assistance with their luggage and also that they can leave their heavier luggage downstairs is they wish. In any event, we look forward to welcoming you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I stayed here a few times some years ago when I had business in the locale. Once more I had cause to be in the area and booked in with my fiancé. It was just before Christmas and clearly a busy time for the hotel, however, the staff found the time to be courteous and efficient. The room was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMMandell
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review and we look forward to welcoming you again on another occasion.

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here with friends last night for the New Years Eve dinner and dancing. The Hotel itself is in a country location with fantastic grounds. The room which was a standard was of a good size and comfortable with an excellent shower and views over the grounds. The dinner was a three course meal with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank essexboy1972
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I can confirm everyone had a great time on the night as we also stayed to enjoyed these festivities, as we do every year. We look forward to welcoming you again - perhaps making this an annual event?

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Not been to this hotel for some time and attended a Rotary Christmas function there on Saturday but was very disappointed. Having pre-ordered food the starter was quick to appear an assortment of salmon and a speck of terrine with other morsels. My main course Christmas dinner was two slices of turkey with a slice off a roll of stuffing,...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank citygoer_11
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

We are, obviously, disappointed to receive your comments, sir. This has been the only complaint we received on the day with many comments complimentary to the whole event. One of the most favourite of Christmas menus and is described: Assiette of Starters which consist of bite size pieces of the following - ALL made by our own chefs: Fantail of...

Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2015

What a lovely old building with so much character and charm. We decided to choose this hotel before flying from Gatwick, to give us the experience of a comfortable, personal hotel and not the usual block without any individuality. We were not disappointed. The room was comfortable, the grounds were marvellous, the staff were polite and friendly, and dinner was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lawrence P
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We stayed at the Stanhill Court hotel recently leaving our car there for 2 weeks whilst we were away on holiday. We drove down from Durham on the Sunday evening intending to arrive at the hotel early evening but due to traffic and road closures we were obviously going to be late. We rang the hotel and the very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brufsters
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely comments and hopefully next time you stay you will be able to arrive in the daylight hours. It is always lovely here, weather permitting, to have dinner on the terrace watching the sun go down.

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Attended family function - quality of food on the buffet was excellent. Nice artificial open fire which warmed the room to a certain extent. Waiters had to be searched for when in need of anything. Not particularly friendly and could have had some smiles on their faces. After function request for a pot of tea and soft drink was met...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerimdjr
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I believe you had this conversation, not only with our staff but also with our Managing Director. After the function had finished you requested tea and coke, as you say and you believed beverages would be continued to be served and would not be charged. When it was explained to you that, in line...

Wateringbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2015

I recently joined a large family gathering for Sunday lunch at this stunning hotel set among beautiful gardens and lovely countryside.The food was delicious,wine superb and service excellent.Highly recommend a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

We are absolutely delighted that you found the time to leave your comments and look forward to welcoming you again on another occasion. Regards Kathryn Colas Director Stanhill Court Hotel

UK
Reviewed 20 November 2015

This hotel is an absolute gem. It is situated near to Gatwick Airport and yet we heard no intrusive notice what so ever. The hotel is located in a rural location and has vast beautiful grounds. The entrance hall and the grand staircase is impressively magnificent, beautiful stained glass windows and panelled walls. We stayed in a spacious deluxe room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such lovely comments - always a pleasure to receive. It's good to see that we get all elements right on the majority of occasions. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Kathryn Colas Director Stanhill Court Hotel

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlwood
6.7 km away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
4.8 km away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
4.7 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
5.5 km away
Ghyll Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful architecture in park-like setting near Gatwick Airport hidden away in the Surrey countryside - full of original features and uninterrupted views to the far distant Surrey hills. Only ten minutes from London/Gatwick Airport but NOT in a flight path so it's very peaceful and tranquil here.Stroll down to our lovely Amphitheatre and Walled Garden - A great start to any trip ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stanhill Court Hotel

Address: Stan Hill | near Gatwick Airport, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley > Charlwood
Price Range: $129 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stanhill Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stanhill Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stanhill Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Slough, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Stanhill Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bag a 4 poster, they're relish'.”
SandV11, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms to the rear of the hotel offer the best views”
Mr_Cipher, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rear rooms have best view. Ask about stairs.”
rogerr278, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stairs everywhere in abundance, no lift, if stairs are an issue request a ground floor room”
Dennis333, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Possibly better rooms in the more modern part?”
michaelrossg, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5