We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Churt
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,070 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,056: English reviews
HAMPSHIRE
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for the Valentine Dinner Dance. Room was amazing (the Willow Suite). Food was excellent and the staff so kind and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Atmosphere was good and the evening very well organised. We will be back soon I hope

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LORRAINE59
mala694, Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine It is so great to see our regular guests returning and it is always a pleasure to accommodate you at the hotel year after year. What a wonderful review, thank you. We really appreciate all your lovely comments and are delighted to read you left us with such a great opinion of the hotel once again. We will...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service and lovely atmosphere in the garden room with views over Frensham Pond for our annual lunch for 68 of us. The food was delicious and served promptly and the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FDSAD
mala694, Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FDSAD Thank you for your 3rd great review of the Frensham Pond hotel Hotel. It is great to see return customers taking the time to write another review. The staff here really do appreciate all of our guest feedback and do get to read all of our customer comments. We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your lunch...

Tibshelf, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here one night on business. Nice, quiet location with good views from the restaurant overlooking the some. Service was good and the food served at breakfast and in the restaurant was good. Would definitely come back if I was in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
mala694, Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review following your recent stay with us. It seems you had a truly wonderful break with us and we are grateful you took the time to let us and the Trip Advisor community know. Our new guests often tell us that the main reason they booked with us is because of...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for one night mid week. On arrival the hotel was very clean, spacious, and a polite, friendly welcome awaited us on reception. Our room was great, clean, organised, with:tea/coffee, tv, bathroom travel essensials, bath robes, hairdryer and even an iron and ironing board. We had our evening meal within the hotel which was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
mala694, Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie Reading your review it seems you had the perfect stay with us and we are grateful you have taken the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for noting the quality of our food and the high level of service you received . I am also pleased to read that your husband's dietary requirements...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was due to go to a wedding in the neighbourhood and a two night stay at this delightfully situated hotel seemed just the job. Check in was smooth and efficient, though the receptionist need not have mentioned that the account had been settled and there was nothing to pay ....... simply because the person paying was standing nearby and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 795Traveller
Management response:

Dear 795 traveller Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience of the newly refurbished Frensham Pond Hotel. It is rather pleasing to read that you had a lovely stay with us despite a few issues which we will definitely be looking into .We pride ourselves on offering a high standard of accommodation and are disappointed...

Reviewed 21 February 2017

I have visited the hotel a couple of times before & have always liked the place, staff are polite & helpful & the hotel & location is lovely. There has obviously been a lot of investment lately & there was some work still going on although this didn't impact us in any way. The rooms have been given a fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
Management response:

Dear Ian B It fills us with pride to read such wonderful comments . Thank you for taking time to share your experience of the Frensham Pond Hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the Valentines dinner you took at the hotel and were impressed with the level of service you received from the team. Do come back and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel ticks all the boxes for me. It's absolutely beautiful. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms are lovely and the beds are very comfortable. The location is stunning. Perfect for all special occasions or a romantic weekend away.. I will definitely be going back when the weather is warmer for a better look round..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k8h199
Management response:

Dear guest Thank you so much for taking your time to leave such a wonderful review. It is clear from your review that you had a truly great stay with us. Many of our visitors choose the hotel due to the large number of favourable reviews we are lucky enough to receive . We look forward to see you return...

Rickmansworh
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Booked after reading some great reviews on TA and managed to get a reasonable online deal. We drove through the village and we didn't mind that it was further out of town than we expected. With plenty of free parking, we were greeted by extremely friendly staff and our room was very spacious and comfortable. This hotel is situated in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neo968
Management response:

Dear Guest Dear Guest, It is lovely to read what a positive experience you had while staying with us. Many of our visitors choose the hotel due to the large number of favourable reviews we are lucky enough to receive so I am pleased this assisted you in your choice. Thank you for your review. We do hope we get...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the best part of a working week. My first and main impressions were that it was a very well kept high standard hotel. Gorgeous setting, great quality food, beautiful location, just lovely! The few minor details that lead me to scoring a 4 and not 5 were, firstly I had no soap for the first 3 days....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Berno_83
Management response:

Dear Berno_83 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Frensham Pond hotel. I am glad to read that despite a few issues you still rated your visit so highly. We will be addressing the issue regarding the soap with our housekeeping team however I am sure this was an oversight on their part for which...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The team at FP Hotel provided an excellent service for our daughters wedding in January 2017. They did everything in their power to ensure the day went to plan. Many guests commenting on the relaxed, informal, friendly but well organised atmosphere. The food was exemplary, good portions and served efficiently. The events team at FP Hotel were particularly accommodating allowing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rfryer2017
Management response:

Dear rfryer2017 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Frensham Pond Hotel . It gives us great pleasure to read what a success your daughters wedding was. We appreciate you noting the hard work the team displayed. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Best Wishes Mala Dowd Operations...

370 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Churt
9.8 km away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
6.9 km away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.3 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
985 reviews
6.3 km away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#6 of 6 in Farnham
263 reviews
9.0 km away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel.BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel in Farnham, Surrey is set in one of the country's most picturesque and peaceful locations, overlooking the magnificent Frensham Great Pond. Here you can relax in a truly rural setting, whilst access to the motorway networks and shopping centers is a short five-minute drive away. RECENTLY REFURBISHED TO 4 STAR STANDARD. All bedrooms now with air conditioning Fantastic walk in rain and hand held showers Trimiri -Areva Fitness studio coming soon In room safe All our superior bedrooms and garden executive bedrooms now have a fridge. Amazing Hypnos Super king beds for a perfect sleep quality. Complimentary mineral water is provided in all bedrooms. Superior bedrooms also have bathrobes and slippers. Built as a private residence in the 15th century and a source of hospitality since the 1700's, the Hotel combines a unique blend of English country house charm coupled with all the advantages of modern convenience. All private and business needs are met here with 53 spacious bedrooms (including 12 secluded garden suites which are very popular), . The superb Watermark Restaurant offering excellent cuisine & wine and three conference rooms, all equipped to the highest standard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel

Address: Bacon Lane, Churt, Farnham GU10 2QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham > Churt
Price Range: $129 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, LateRooms, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Churt Best Western
Best Western Churt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“TIP: when we stayed breakfast was discounted if you pre-booked it. Some approach roads are a bit scary - narrow, rutted and muddy”
 of 5 bubbles 161albert, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from reception quieter”
 of 5 bubbles damos78261, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get offers direct from the hotel. Not through a third party”
  • Room
  • Bathroom
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles LSJ---13, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get the Willow Suite”
 of 5 bubbles LORRAINE59, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 35 is large with a huge balcony overlooking Frensham Pond.”
 of 5 bubbles 607mrsg, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5