We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jurys Inn London Croydon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jurys Inn London Croydon
Jurys Inn London Croydon
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn London Croydon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,336: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Clean and basic hotel for decent nights sleep. The staff were really friendly in answering and helping us out. Kudos for that. The shops nearby (supermarket etc) are more than enough for your daily needs. Very convenient in Croydon itself but however if you are travelling central london like us, it might take a fair bit of commuting.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Huang L
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Room smelled strongly of smoke Room pass keys incorrectly programmed and would not work first time. No aren't ion o detail. Price should include parking charges, which were expensive and not very convenient for an old couple to haul suitcases down steps and through an underpass.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12cliveh
Jurys-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Jurys Inn London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear 12cliveh Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to learn that the car park caused you inconvenience during your stay. I would like to advise that we do offer a discount with this local NCP carpark, which can be arranged at our front desk. It is also...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Our annual Northerners trip to Ascot Races. Paid for 6 guests for 2 nights to include breakfast. Met some of our Southern friends in the breakfast restaurant, some of these friends brought other friends whom I or my party of 5 didn't know. The staff on the breakfast till/entrance did not keep a track of whom was having what (some...

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 322normanf
Jurys-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Jurys Inn London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear 322normanf Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I understand my colleague has been in direct contact with you in relation to your feedback and this breakfast charge, which I do hope is now resolved. If you wish to make further contact with us, my direct email is michelle_hickey@jurysinns.com Thank you again Kind Regards Michelle Hickey General...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately our one night stay didn't live up to expectations. The sink had a crack in it and there was a hole in one of the curtains. The shower wasn't at all powerful and seemed to have two settings - very hot and scalding. Perhaps we were unlucky with our room. Breakfast was a buffet style but many of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan O
Jurys-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Jurys Inn London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Dan O Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I have noted some issues you mention on your feedback, which is disappointing to learn as it does certainly not meet with our normal levels of service or facilties. I would very much like the opportunity to investigate these matters by speaking with you directly and...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We had to visit the Home Office (The Visa Centre) with an early morning start so we stayed at The Jurys Inn, two blocks walking (5 mins) the staff were so helpful, we had a complimentary drink at the bar and a free coffee with 10% off our evening meal including the drinks, our waiter was so funny and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony P
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This hotel keep improving day by day making us not to think of trying other similar hotels . The warm welcome , clean and sparkling rooms makes one feel like a "king" been served by servants ! It's a must stay for me next time and I rhave coin you reading this should try it out and give me a...

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 961osita
Jurys-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Jurys Inn London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear 961osita Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and thank you also for your very kind feedback in relation to the hotel facilities and the service provided by the team. I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn Croydon...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I found all the staff very helpful on reception and breakfast room and was very pleased when a member of staff went out of their way to bring me soya milk. The hotel room was large and clean as was the bathroom. The free wifi was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 938dianne79
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Great service, great hotel, fabulous location for the train station. The staff took care of my bag from 08:30, and after a long train journey organised a free, and very welcome coffee in the breakfast area. I would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarapJ7532DD
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Just as I say......we were 3 adults but given a small room to hardly fit the three of us. It was especially unhelpful not to,have single beds.. The room seemed to be a suitable double....but with an extra bed thrown in. Also the lifts where APPALLINGLY slow in arriving throughout the morning of our departure

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I booked over the phone and was given a good offer, but the offer was not passed on to the staff member doing the check-in, which made us look like we were lying and trying to get away with paying less in front of other guests. The room was dirty with hair all over.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 730julianal
Jurys-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Jurys Inn London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear 730julianal Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I have noted some issues you outline in your feedback and would would very much like the opportunity to obtain further information on these matters, so I can investigate them. If you wish, please contact me directly via email at michelle_hickey@jurysinns.com and...

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.6 km away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#7 of 24 in Croydon
956 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
2.4 km away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,036 reviews
1.9 km away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jurys Inn London Croydon offers a convenient London location outside of busy central London yet with easy access to London Victoria via the 17 minute train ride from East Croydon Station, which is a short 7 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is also a convenient 20 minute journey from Gatwick Airport for those arriving by plane. Guests wishing to explore Croydon's attractions will be pleased to know that The Whitgift Shopping centre is just over the road and around the corner from new urban shopping complex Boxpark. The Queen's Gardens are an easy 6 minute walk and Shirley Park Golf Course is a 7 minute drive away from the hotel. Jurys Inn London Croydon features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at NCP public car park at Whitgift Shopping Centre opposite the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to London Croydon at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jurys Inn London Croydon

Address: 26 Wellesley Road | South London, Croydon CR0 9XY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: $80 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn London Croydon 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Jurys Inn London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Croydon Hotel Croydon
Jurys Hotel Croydon
Croydon Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn London Croydon Surrey
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Croydon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jurys Inn London Croydon staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Jurys Inn London Croydon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room with a double and a single bed (very spacious) facing Wellesley Road and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 687julie2017, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with a sofa bed for more space”
 of 5 bubbles Craig1976, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room on 9th floor was quiet-not really any views -was Middle of winter -but Hotel was cosy.”
 of 5 bubbles bossylemon, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I took what I was given on the 5th (top) floor. Noise was not a factor.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“smoking rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles Nancy-tante_zus, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5