We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express London Croydon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 562: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The hotel is a modern building and very clean and all aspects of the room were clean and tidy. The room: Unfortunately the extractor fan in the bathroom did not work so it got a bit steamed up but everything else was good., Staff: staff were excellent and worked hard to please. Breakfast: OK the sausages were a cooked meat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottishDanny
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear ScottishDanny, Thank you for the review you have left, we very much appreciate all comments. Its great to read that all aspects, from the room to the staff, met with your expectations. I will however contact you personally regarding the other issues. Yours truly, Maxine Short Deputy Manager

Twynholm, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I frequently stay at htis hotel when on business in London and I do so because it is far, far cheaper than a central London hotel. Croydon is 15-20 minutes from London and is served by frequent services to and from the capital. Try to avoid rush hour, though, as the trains are often absolutely packed! The hotel is about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart A
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear StuartA, Thank you for the review which you have left on our hotel, we very much appreciate all comments received and also the fact that you have been staying with us on a regular basis. Best Regards Maxine Short Deputy Manager

Brereton, UK
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Quite simply, one to miss for me. Finding this place, even with a modern TomTom was difficult to say the least. It is hidden off a side street, and in a very daunting alley. There were two parking spaces outside of the hotel, and these are both reserved for disabled drivers. My first thought about the parking was, "Oh well,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan_LDSUK
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Alan_LDSUK, Many thanks for the comprehensive review of our hotel; we very much appreciate the comments, time and effort taken. I will be in contact with you personally to discuss each point raised. Kind Regards Maxine Short Deputy Manager

Newcastle, England
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Very conveniently placed in the centre of Croydon but quietly tucked away. Staff were helpful and friendly and there was a very warm welcome. Room was clean and functional and breakfast was good. All this for a very reasonable price. I will definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vancast
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Vancast, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, we very much look forward to welcoming you upon your return to the hotel. Best regards Maxine Short Deputy Manager

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a twin room on 2nd floor of this hotel. The room was fantastic, fresh looking, clean and comfortable. The view on our side and on our floor practically non-existent, but we didn't mind since we were in London all day (very good connection to the centre from local train stations). It was quiet at night because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marr3wk
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Marr3wk, Thank you for the fantastic review, its so very pleasing when we recieve such great feedback from our guests. Should you be back in the area, we would love to welcome you again. Best Regards Maxine Short Deputy Manager

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed 2 nights while attending a course at Mayday Hospital and found the service, cleanliness and the hotel in general to be excellent and all my needs were catered for. I will be returning again later this month and will be booking my stay here as.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nana K
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Nana, Thank you so very much for the great review of our hotel, the entire team will be very happy to hear your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards Maxine Short Deputy Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2013

,Just spent the weekend here whilst visiting my daughter & son in law. This is our second visit & just as the last time very happy with our stay. Staff we have found to be very friendly & helpful, and our room clean & welcoming. The free breakfast is adequate, and we have no complaints & can only claim a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan H
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Hetherington, Many thanks for the lovely review on your stay with us. It's great to read such kind words of praise, I will feed back your comments to the team,who I know will very much appreciate them. Best Regards Maxine Short Deputy Manager

Reviewed 20 January 2013

Stayed on New Years Eve. Was checked in by a straight faced girl called Jana, I told her my full name and that I had a room booked, she ignored me and asked, "Surname?" (This was the only word she said to me on check in.) I gave her my name again and she checked me in in complete silence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lollylewly
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Lollylewly, Thank you for the time and effort to leave your review on your stay with us. I will contact you personally to discuss each point raised. Yours Sincerely Maxine Short Deputy Manager

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2013

It is the policy of Holiday Inn to charge a £40.00 deposit when you check in. I have never heard of a hotel of this 'quality' charging a deposit. OK - they do have the right to do this - but before they do they should make it very clear when making a on-line booking that this is the policy....

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank buckmaster007
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Buckmaster007, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel, we very much appreciate all of your comments. I will contact you again personally to explain the deposit policy at the hotel. Warmest Regards Maxine Short Deputy Manager

Alicante
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We've stayed at this hotel for New Year's Eve and all I can say is that it was perfect for visiting London and not having your pockets empty! First of all, the situation was perfect, since East Croydon station is just 5-7 minutes away and so convenient if you come from Gatwick airport; from that station (zone 5) you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paco P
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We at Holiday Inn Express, Croydon, strive to give great service to all of our guests and it makes us very happy to read we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind words, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Best Regards Maxine Short Deputy Manager

521 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Accessible Room (32)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
Double Room with Sofa (37)
Viewed
Family Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.4 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.8 km away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#7 of 24 in Croydon
956 reviews
0.5 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
1.9 km away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
2.0 km away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon is the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting Croydon, only 15 mins from Central London by train. The hotel boasts 156 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with high speed internet access offering guests a comfortable and connected stay .After a great night’s sleep, they enjoy our FREE Hot buffet breakfast All this is coupled with conference facilities for up to 70 people on a dedicated floor. WiFi in the lobby area is free to all guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Croydon

Address: 1 Priddy's Yard | off Frith Road, Croydon CR0 1TS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: $88 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Croydon 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon Hotel Croydon
Express London Croydon
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express London Croydon staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Chennai (Madras), India
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express London Croydon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Difficult as we had a room on 6th floor which was okish but not brilliant”
 of 5 bubbles SanjayG471, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not lower rooms due to outside noise.. not sure when construction works will finish”
 of 5 bubbles harrid982, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not ones that have been recently painted. Don't take the risk, book elsewhere.....”
 of 5 bubbles CraigF865, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't even consider booking at this hotel !!!”
 of 5 bubbles guye891, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for room with a new bed”
 of 5 bubbles 20markb, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5