We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hog\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 598: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Hotel room abysmal. Staff nice. Didn't get to enjoy the spa, or even see it as a matter of fact. Taxis around the area are ridiculously expensive. Overall, disappointed with the actual hotel but friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annah r
TimPGM, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear Annah r Thank you for your response. I am surprised that you found your room to be 'abysmal'. Did you raise any issues at the time of your stay? The Spa is available to all guests, and information is displayed in the Hotel Reception, the Leisure Club and in the guest information in the bedrooms. You would have been...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Family met for afternoon tea - pleasant enough welcome - room was functional rather than elegant - no 'view' to speak of - it was all nicely presented - sandwiches were adequate with nothing 'inspiring' about them - cakes appeared to be of the mass produced variety - scones/cream/jam were good. Tea and coffee available - standard stuff. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike H
TimPGM, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear Mike H Thank you for your review. I am pleased that generally you enjoyed your afternoon tea, although it appears that it could have more of a 'wow' factor to it! Your comments will be shared with the team, and used to help make improvements for the future. Hopefully in due course you may consider giving us another opportunity...

Lindford
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We had our wedding at the hotel in January 2016. I can not fault the hotel or any of the staff at all. From the moment we booked the wedding, right up to the morning after (with our very weary heads from enjoying the well stocked bar a little too much!) we could not have asked for better service. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MandyMjh
TimPGM, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear MandyMjh Thank you for your recent review, and congratulations on your wedding. I was delighted to read all your very positive comments regarding your wedding at the hotel recently, and especially those regarding Tessa and the rest of the team who helped to make your special day memorable for all the right reasons. I am also pleased that your...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We used the spa facilities for a day of relaxation on a Saturday and had the afternoon tea to break up our day. The afternoon tea was supposed to be at midday, the time kept changing due to 'understaffing' their words. We got told to arrive for tea at 13.45 (at this point we were starving) tea came after 2.30!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shooze11
TimPGM, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear Shooze 11 Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to read your comments, and would welcome the opportunity to discuss the issues raised if you would be happy to contact me at the hotel, as clearly things were not as you or I would expect. I am unaware of these issues following your visit, which I am assuming...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Staff friendly and welcoming. Room good. Great that we were able to take advantage of leisure facilities. BUT ...asked for up-front payment of £30 in case we required anything else. This I find unacceptable, it infers I will leave without paying or do they hope I will forget I've made the payments.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel P
TimPGM, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear Nigel P Thank you for your review, I am pleased you found the staff friendly and welcoming, and that the room was good. With regard to being asked for a Pre-authorisation of £30 (this is not a payment) this is a standard procedure in many hotels to allow guests to charge additional items to their account during their stay....

Chessington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

My birthday treat was a shocker. We walked out. The pathetic attempt by the manager to refund was on the proviso that my other half removed her Trip Advisor review. She refused to give in to the blackmail. No apology for the rude staff, decrepit state of the spa and uncleanliness. We have told everyone about our bad experience but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Middlelanebasil
TimPGM, Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I do not know who you are, but I do recall having a conversation a while ago with someone who had a complaint, and during that conversation, I offered a complimentary return visit in one of our refurbished bedrooms to include everything you had on this visit. I also recall the response threatening to...

Reviewed 31 January 2016

We arrived at the Farnham Hog`s Back Hotel early evening to join a wedding party and were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist who explained where everything was and the route to our room. We opened the door to the room to be met with a vision from the 80`s..... No, Not an 80`s Icon like Madonna but the furnishings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desmo D
TimPGM, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear Desmo D Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am disappointed that there were aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. Had these been brought to our attention at the time we would have been happy to attempted to resolve them there and then. It is true some of the rooms are...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Thanks to Tessa Jones, Weddings and Events Coordinator our Probus Club Christmas Lunch was a great success. Over 100 members and guests enjoyed excellent hospitality, fine food and plenty of Christmas atmosphere. There were many favourable comments passed and no complaints. Well done Farnham Hogs Back Hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhotchkiss
TimPGM, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thank you very much for your very positive review, following your Christmas Lunch at the hotel. Your thanks and comments have been shared with the team, and are much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in 2016.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We stayed in this hotel as part of a group tour that was travelling on a bus through England to visit the gardens in the area. The room was satisfactory but small and ordinary. The bathroom was clean with a bath. The meals were good and had been organized for our group.The staff friendly and polite. If I were travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petadownunder
TimPGM, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that generally you found the hotel to your satisfaction whilst staying with an organised group last year, including the meals and staff. Your comments will be shared with the team.

Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We booked to stay here for 2 nights. The beds were so hard I refused to stay more than one night. It was torture. My husband and I had sore backs. When we complained, the staff were very accommodating and offered us a different room but quite honestly I had had enough. Our room was perfectly adequate, with a double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arabella H
TimPGM, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We were disappointed that you found the beds not to your satisfaction. Peoples preferences vary. We are pleased that you were offered an alternative room which you may have found more to your liking had you decided to stay for your second night. we are glad you enjoyed the leisure facilities, and area that...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnham
9.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
20.7 km away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#2 of 3 in Leatherhead
492 reviews
5.4 km away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
92 reviews
8.3 km away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#6 of 6 in Farnham
262 reviews
6.3 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set high on the Hogs Back Ridge this hotel is very much a landmark on top of a landmark. Easy access to the M25 and M3 motorway networks. Just 29 miles from Heathrow Airport. 96 Bedrooms with doubles, twins, family and accessible bedrooms available. Executive Bedrooms available. Room At The Top - a split level suite with separate bedroom and lounge. Surrey Suite featuring a modern four poster bed. All bedrooms are non-smoking. Health Club featuring pool, sauna, steam room and gym. Beauty Salon on site. Restaurant and Bar. Free Wi-Fi throughout of the hotel. Outside Terrace for al fresco drinking and dining. 24 Hour Room Service. Free Guest Parking. 4 Air-conditioned meeting rooms for up to 180 delegates with free Wi-Fi. Civil Wedding License for 100 people. Landscaped gardens with a panoramic view of the Surrey Downs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham

Address: Farnham, Farnham GU10 1EX, England (Formerly The Farnham Hog's Back Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Price Range: $103 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Farnham Hotel Seale
Ramada Hotel Farnham
Farnham Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Devon, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Northampton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Cheshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TerriSChichester, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room and it was.”
 of 5 bubbles elliemay28, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the garden - and one that is already renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles 330amandas, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel faces the A31 so rooms at the front can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles glrservices, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the garden are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles smiley_cactus, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5