We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central

    International House 31 Wheatfield Way, Kingston upon Thames KT1 2PD, England
    011 44 871 984 8484
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$54
    View Deal
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good34%
    • Average23%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$54
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (381)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 369 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Just stayed at Travelodge Central in Kingston. The room was tired. Desk side panel was broken and kept falling out. Told reception but nothing happened. Bedside light broken. Carpet looked un hoovered. No draws or bedside table. Peephole was broken. Reception weren't very interested in...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank beth t
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames CentralResponded yesterday

    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Plastic-fantastic breakfast, cheek-by-jowl with a greasy spoon cafe offering 99p breakfasts downstairs next door. Great view from my room overlooking the town centre. Had not slept for 36 hours previous to arriving on the night bus from the Embankment - it could only be blissful...More

    Thank Mon C
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Inconsiderate staff, lack of knowledge around breakfast times, and not interested in fixing an issues. Noise from kitchen continued all through the night until early hours of the morning despite making a complaint.More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Lucy S
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames CentralResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    I arrived at the hotel at 11:20pm after a delayed train and a stressful day, when I got to reception there was no receptionist and there was a sign advising to press the help button for assistance I spent a good part of 15 mins...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Theinspector311098
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames CentralResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Kingston upon Thames Central Hotel. We're so sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you. We would like to hear more about your stay...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My wife and I checked in here for one night in order to visit our son based in Kingston. It is what one expects for the money. Room was clean , good size and functional. Shower worked well! We did not eat in the hotel...More

    Thank Mark C
    Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
    2,055 reviews
    #8 of 21 hotels in Hounslow
     
    The White Hart Hotel
    1,181 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Kingston upon Thames
     
    Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
    889 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Kingston upon Thames
     
    Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
    769 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Kingston upon Thames
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$51 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 102
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Greater London >
    • Kingston upon Thames
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Kingston Upon Thames Central Hotel Kingston Upon Thames
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (24)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
    769 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
    889 reviews
    .98 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
    2,055 reviews
    10.42 km away
     
    The White Hart Hotel
    1,181 reviews
    .73 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    KOKORO sushi and bento
    61 reviews
    .08 km away
    Lebanese Valley
    131 reviews
    .16 km away
    The Kings Tun
    187 reviews
    .11 km away
    Beans & Greens Juice & Coffee Bar
    13 reviews
    .14 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    "Out of Order" by David Mach
    229 reviews
    .06 km away
    Rose Theatre Kingston
    186 reviews
    .49 km away
    Riverside Walk
    42 reviews
    .50 km away
    All Saints Church
    78 reviews
    .35 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    wisewirral
    6 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Graeme R | Reviewed this property |
    There's an NCP next to the hotel and another parking company across the road. Got there by train it's a 5 min walk from the station. The station will get you up to Wimbledon or Clapham Junction where all the connections to... More
    1
    Vote
    claire h
    30 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from TonyWozza | Reviewed this property |
    Not that I noticed, It's town centre, they advise you to use nearby car parks that you have to pay for
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room away from the front of the hotel to avoid traffic noise etc"
    Read review
    "Nothing wrong with the rooms if you expect basic"
    Read review
    "Very good location!"
    Read review
    "Don't order breakfast."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing