We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingston upon Thames
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Generally OK but toilet seat very loose, shower very slippery and bedside lamp was poor so not good enough to be able to read. Hotel clean and breakfast was good. Nice and quiet, very little noise inside and outside.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntE1028MX
Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location to explore Kingston. The prices were very good value and the staff were okay and helpful when asked for information. The room was of reasonable size but was not clean. The towels smelled horrible, and I would recommend bringing your own with you. The view from the room was great. No free wifi was not appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HmdNab
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Old London road travelodge. Lots of outside noise, poor glazing, a family placed in the room next to me, child running around. Very disturbing. Poor allocation by staff obviously little thought given to other guests on the quiet floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 13 nights and my only comment is with regards to cleanliness. The toilet wasn't cleaned properly one single day. At night close to the elevators the hotel should have a night shift. Guests leave this area very dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V3585KDandref
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to hear you found our hotels cleanliness levels below our expected high standards. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team as this will give them grounds for improvement. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arriving there are usually some disgusting drunks fighting outside and on the first floor. Hotel seems to take in any benefit claimant they can get - a sign of poor leadership. Room was disgusting - there was poo in the toilet upon entering and bathroom was poorly kept. Could here the lovely people on our floor shouting at 3am...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louie198
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As I have close family in the area I am a regular customer at this Travelodge which is clean, comfortable and good value for money. However last year I stayed for three nights in a small room which had obviously been prepared for single occupancy as I had to go to reception for an additional towel. On leaving I mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie1947
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We strive to provide a positive experience to all of our guests so it's great you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay. We are sorry to learn that the reception staff did not get back to you regarding your phone charger. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Travelodge is seen as a business class hotel but our experience this time and earlier with Travelodge indicates that this is a great place of stay. We had good service and very friendly staff. Very professional and always helpful. They may have to address the working of door cards which seemed to run into problems which was a bit discomforting...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 383nassera
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about our team members, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for leaving us positive feedback, we do hope...

Bournemouth
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The room was clean to an acceptable standard. The food was awful. Dinner was a just about edible microwave meal - not worth the money I paid for it. The breakfast was absolutely revolting. It had a funny taste & the hot plate was not very effective & the food was cold. If you are going to stay here go...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4274CUsb
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn of your experience and in such instances we would suggest to let our bar cafe staff know. The team would then resolve this for you with the kitchen team and offer a resolution. In any case we would like to thank you and sincerely apologise. We do hope to be...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Good location. We stayed 2 nights. Not very clean, or comfortable. Could not recommend.cheap duvets no fastening on cover. Beds not made properly, remade them ourselves.no bedside table, only small shelf just holds a cup. Small shower tray. Uncomfortable.parking charges £16 per day not £10 as stated.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation and you found there to be low levels of room service/cleanliness inside. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team as this will give them grounds for improvement. We hope that there will...

Whitstable
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This is a terribly Travelodge - old, dirty and beginning to fall apart at the seams. Travelodge has come a long way in the last few years but this one feels like it hasn't bothered to keep up. The stairwells are dirty and smell of pea, the lifts are ramshackle, the rooms are the size of student dorm rooms and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiemA4772QF
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston upon Thames hotels
0.1 km away
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
#12 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
226 reviews
0.1 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
581 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
826 reviews
1.0 km away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
801 reviews
0.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central

Address: International House 31 Wheatfield Way, Kingston upon Thames KT1 2PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Price Range: $68 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kingston Upon Thames Central Hotel Kingston Upon Thames
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lincoln, United Kingdom
9 months ago
over a year ago
The Woodlands, Texas, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here unless you're desperate”
 of 5 bubbles louthemoo, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back, which is quiter.”
 of 5 bubbles S3311UFroberth, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“business floors, 5 and 6”
 of 5 bubbles tony273, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Double rooms are a good size for two people, and rooms to the west of the building may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 456milliec, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles tonia568, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5