We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Leatherhead

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Leatherhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
madrid
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is very clean and comfortable and the best is that you will be in the main street of Leatherhead... Next to the hotel you have access to a lot of shops, supermarkets, restaurants and pubs... This hotel do not have service of breakfast but they offer 2 breakfast boxes that are not so good but enough if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moniketa
London
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a convenient hotel in a great location. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The corridors could do with a vacuum and the lift sounded like it was in dire need of a service but overall it was a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa_Global
Teddington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good value for money hotel, conveniently based with very comfortable beds and friendly staff. It was very quiet considering it's location and the room had everything you needed. We have stayed here on numerous occasions and feel it is well worth the money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The kids enjoyed it great value for money. Very clean and polite staff. Location was easy to find and located very close to shops. Service from staff was great and the rooms were immaculate great stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leatherhead, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and the staff to be helpful during your stay. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Bathroom wasn't clean dirty toilet, hair in drains dirty towels left. Guest on our floor (group of 3 males) smoking Pot - who weren't evicted from hotel. I'd never ever stay or recommend this place ever avoid at all costs unless you want an unclean drug stay!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aelizabeth88
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leatherhead, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Leatherhead Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We needed a quick over-night stop in Surrey and spent one night at Leatherhead. It was centrally located and had many shops and restaurants around us. We were on the second floor overlooking the main shopping street but we found it extremely quiet and were not bothered by any noise. The room was clean and tidy and all beds made...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 700lizd
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Good location right in the middle of the town. Good size room, clean and comfortable, what you would expect from a Travellodge. Down side is that there is no on site parking, but car park only 5 min walk away so not too bad

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leatherhead, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Leatherhead Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we hope that there will be another occasion...

London
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

One night stay here, right in the heart of the High Street, friendly reception staff, decent clean room, ok not a great view from my window of flat roofs & back of some flats but I was literally only sleeping there. Good restaurants & pubs literally steps away as is a small shopping centre with a Sainsburys. Parking is above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave-Croydon
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Great stay. Heart of pretty high street. Super bed as usual. Annoying breakfast choice, but as expected. Leatherhead has a fantastic bespoke bookshop. Old Tudor houses too. Thai restaurant superb and only a one minute walk away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leatherhead, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Leatherhead Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We hope...

South San Francisco, California
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The front desk staff at both Travelodge Leatherhead and Travelodge Epsom Central were _fantastic_! They went massively out of their way to fix a problem that wasn't even their fault--LateRooms.com screwed up my booking (booked me in the wrong Travelodge) and completely refused to take responsibility, help fix it, or do anything at all other than tell me to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chupacabracito
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leatherhead, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re pleased that the staff went above and beyond to help you with the problems you had with your booking. We will be sure to pass your thanks onto the team. We’re pleased you had a great stay and we hope to see you again soon.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leatherhead
8.0 km away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#2 of 3 in Leatherhead
483 reviews
5.4 km away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
377 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
613 reviews
4.6 km away
Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
3.1 km away
The Running Horses
The Running Horses
#1 of 1 in Mickleham
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Leatherhead

Address: High Street, Leatherhead KT22 8AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Leatherhead
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $81 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Leatherhead 2*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Leatherhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leatherhead Hotel Leatherhead
Travel Lodge Leatherhead
Leatherhead Travelodge
Leatherhead Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Leatherhead staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Ware, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Leatherhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a room on the top floor and it was quiet enough.”
 of 5 bubbles Melissa_Global, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay elsewhere unless you've no option”
 of 5 bubbles Harrs003, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higherfloors are quieter, rooms are clean and beds are comfy”
 of 5 bubbles lornac829, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the High Street if you have to have the windows open. In winter this isn't a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles stevepV2759XH, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles DanyC251, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay