We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn London Sutton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London Sutton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 434: English reviews
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel in south west London, cheaper than staying in central London, ideal for seeing family and visiting the attractions PROS - comfortable beds, great sleep - fold away bed for kids had lovely foam mattress - 'The Junction' restaurant was very good, very friendly and helpful staff, evening 'Recce and Guillem' were brilliant. - on site pool to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear Nigel R, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton and for your positive comments regarding the hotel, our staff and in particular Reece and Guillem which I will be passing onto them. Certain Holiday Inn hotels, due to their location, make a nominal charge for car parking....

Reviewed 4 August 2015

Stayed here with my husband and 2 children. Booked what we presumed would be a family room, but were actually given 2 double beds- hardly practical with a 9 and 3 year old. The room smelt awful, really damp, and was definitely in need of updating. We stayed in a Travelodge a month before, and the room was superior in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear becs258, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note your kind remarks regarding the friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast option and swimming pool. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is truly regrettable that you were let down by the poor conditions...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We booked this through Expedia the morning we arrived and got a good rate for England school holidays. I was travelling with my partner and his 9 year old daughter and we used it as a base to explore London. We arrived early and the lady who checked us in was lovely and we were able to go to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex O
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear Alex O, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton and for your positive comments regarding Reception. I have noted your comments regarding the restaurant not being up to our usual standard and have passed your comments onto the Restaurant Manager for his immediate action. I can offer...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

My husband uses this hotel frequently for business and I often stay with him. As a platinum member, we are always warmly welcomed especially by the front office manager, Denise. The rooms have recently had an upgrade and are very comfortable. Parking is easily accessible at the front of the hotel and we were kindly given this for free today....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigseeyore
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear Tigseeyore, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton and for your positive comments regarding Denise, our Front Office Manager. It is always a pleasure to read such comments and as always, I will be sharing these with my staff. I do hope we have the pleasure of...

Hopton on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015

I stayed for one night as a family of 5. It is easy to find with plenty of parking at the rear of the hotel. Close to the town centre and perhaps a 5 minute walk away. Staff at check in were v polite, helpful and happy. Great welcome for a Plat member, which I am finding more rare when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scopie100
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear scopie100, Thank you for taking the time to write this very nicer review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton and for your positive comments regarding the hotel and our staff. it is always a pleasure to read such comments and I will be sharing these with my staff. I do hope we have the pleasure of...

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel numerous times on business and it never fails to please. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The food is always good and breakfast is great with a vast selection. I also use the fantastic leisure facilities which is a nice treat when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JourneyBhoy
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear JourneyBhoy, Thank you for taking the time to write your very nice review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton and for your positive comments regarding the hotel and our staff. As always, it is a delight to share these with my team. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I...

Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed on business and found the hotel in a very convenient location, with ample parking. The reception staff were very amenable and helpful, and the rooms very clean and comfortable. I ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant and thought the meals were very good indeed, and the staff friendly yet professional. If I were to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear Alison J, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton and for your positive comments regarding the hotel and our staff. It is always a delight to read such complimentary comments, which I shall be sharing with my team. I do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming...

Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Rooms seems a bit outdated. Air conditioning controls must be 20 year old... Very awkward windows. Small bathroom. Comfortable bed. My room was smelling like freshly glued carpet or something like that. Breakfast was OK but nothing special. Similarly dinners. For the price i would've expected much better accommodations. I don't understand what is the point of the card enabled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ertes
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear ertes, Thank you for your candid review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn, London-Sutton. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 8 July 2015

HOLIDAY INN SUTTON, SURREY We spent three nights at this nice little boutique hotel. The regular rooms are modern, large and well furnished. Two queen beds were very comfortable with a choice of pillows. The bath was modern and fair-sized with limited toiletries. The reception area was rather small in the lobby at the entrance, and there was no porter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naniketki
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear naniketki, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton and for your positive comments regarding the hotel and our staff. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sutton in the near future. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 6 July 2015

We booked a junior spa suite as we were staying for two nights when we were in Sutton to get married. We didn't tell the hotel the purpose of our visit but they went out of their way to make it special when they found out. They held our flowers in the cellar to keep them fresh and brought them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear Janet G, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton. I am delighted to read such wonderful comments and also to hear that my staff made your stay with us just that little bit extra special. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind...

425 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Double Room (43)
Viewed
Executive Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Twin Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
0.8 km away
Thatched House Hotel
Thatched House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sutton
79 reviews
2.2 km away
The Greyhound Carshalton Hotel
5.7 km away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
5.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London-Sutton, a modern, full service hotel situated in the heart of Sutton town centre. Perfectly located for many famous Surrey & South London attractions and events Chessington World of Adventure, Wimbledon All England Tennis Club and Epsom Racecourse to name a few. The Holiday Inn, Sutton is easily accessible from Croydon to the east, Kingston to the west, Wimbledon to the north and from the M25 to the south. The hotel has 119 air conditioned bedrooms, including 4 suites, 2 DDA rooms as well 20 Executive rooms all which have en suite facilities, including high speed internet access (HSIA). Kids stay and eat free*. Our Hotel restaurant, lounge and bar offering tempting dishes from around the world including the famous Holiday Inn breakfast. Squiggles Lounge also offers wireless internet connections. The Holiday Inn Meetings Network Rooms and Orchard Suite are self contained on the first floor. A well known venue which comfortably seats 160 for a celebratory meal, or 200 for a corporate meeting. Spirit Health Club, located within the hotel, is open to members and residents. The gymnasium, indoor heated pool, spa, sauna & steam rooms are available to residents on a complimentary basis. *Terms and conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Sutton

Address: Gibson Road, Sutton SM1 2RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sutton
Price Range: $133 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London Sutton 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn London Sutton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Sutton Hotel Sutton
Sutton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London Sutton staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Alicante, Spain
over a year ago
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 months ago
London, United Kingdom
7 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London Sutton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the top floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 315howardd, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A room facing the parking area is nice to have”
 of 5 bubbles petera126, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room was large and quiet . I would stay here again.”
 of 5 bubbles 213katrinac, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford it go for the executive”
 of 5 bubbles juliamanning2015, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room in the front of the hotel was noisy unless you keep the window closed.”
 of 5 bubbles CatkinsCornwall, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5