We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 763: English reviews
Bournemouth
Reviewed 16 November 2016

My wife, daughter and baby stayed here for a three night weekend and it was wonderful. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, accommodating our particular needs. The rooms were well furnished and clean and the meals were great. It is the perfect place for visiting Stratford upon Avon, Leamington Spa and Warwick Castle. Wonderful Charlecote Park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard W
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Howard W Many thanks for the review of your long weekend Stay with us at the Charelcote. It's great to read that you and your Familly had a good time and were very happy with the Staff and Services which we provide, I shall make sure that all the team are aware of your kind comments , its also...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The Pheasant Hotel is such a lovely place to stay. - We had a great weekend staying there and would recommend it to anybody. The staff were very friendly and helpful, - the rooms comfortable and clean. The food was good and the waiters were very quick to serve our meals. No complaints at all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Peter B Thank you for the review of your weekend stay, we are so plesed you had a nice time and will pass on all your comments to the team. Hope it wontr be too long till you return, Kind regards John

LTNJET
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The Pheasant was just as described in the brochure and more. A perfect base to visit Stratford upon Avon as the local bus stops right outside the hotel and is only £4 return fare. Our room was large and on the first floor of the modern accommodation block. All amenities supplied and good free WiFi. Food was of a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LTNJET
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the great review of your recent stay with us, its great to read you had a fantastic time and enjoyed the hotel, and services we provide, I shall pass on all your kind comments to the team , it's also good to read that you took advantage of the the public transport,. Kind regards John

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My in laws booked my husband and I into The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel for our 5th anniversary for 2 nights, and the hotel was lovely. We were booked into room no 2 which had recently been refurbished to a very good standard. Although it was a twin room, the hotel kindly pushed the beds together on request of my father...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SelinaChane
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you fdor ther review of your recent stay, its great t o read that you had a nice time and enjoyed your room and the Hotel facilities, I shall pass on all your kind comments to the team. Im sorry you did not enjoy your evening meal on the Friday I shall look in to this and send my...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Visited for a family celebration at Sunday lunch time, pre booked a table for 13 and asked for a discreet table due to sad circumstances. We were made to feel so welcome the staff were so friendly and couldn't have done more to make our visit any better. The food is delicious with a good choice of starters and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank youfor the kind review of your recent Carvery Lunch, We are so pleased that you enjoyed you lunch and were happy with the allocated tables, I shall passon all your kind comments to the team. Hope to see you again soon regards John

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Friday night stay prior to local seminar the following day. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean accommodation. Dining area functional and the Bar area quite comfortable and relaxing. The Evening Meal Menu a little limited in (corporate?) scope and provision, quality just Ok, but good service. The Breakfast buffet provision etc was good. As expected the Wine List was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hi T
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi and thank yopu for the review of youer Night stay prior to your Local Seminar, on a whole its great to read you enjoyed the Staff and Facilities provided and I shall look in to your commments regarding the Menu content and Quality of food. Kind regards John

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

2nd time we have stayed here. It is a very convenient location for visiting friends in the area. For tourist it's nicely central for touring the Cotswolds. Stratford is a short drive away. Good standard of cleanliness in a large room with excellent bathroom and shower. Air Con is disconnected - might be interesting in a hot spell. Pillows were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike056_11
sheagm, Front Office Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Charecote Pheasant, it' great to read that you enjoyd your stay and I shall pass on all your kind comments to the team I apologise for the Bedroom Pillows and shall ensure these are replaced. Kind regards John

Glos, UK
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Arrived Friday afternoon to a nice friendly check in , booked our table for dinner as travelling with 4 other people, and made our way to Basic Room which was nice surprise ( yes tired ) but lovely and warm with nice white bedding and lovely large fluffy bath towels . We had booked Half Board and the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RPKJSK
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There , and Many thanks for the review of your recent stay We are very happy you enjoyed not only trhe Hotel and services provided but also the local area. I shall pass on all your kind comments to the Team, and hope it wont be too long till you return Regards John

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I had stayed here before and was toying with the idea of staying in Stratford upon Avon this time, but we decided a countryside hideaway would work better for our needs so I didn't hesitate to book the last room available! Last time I stayed in the modern block. This time we were in the old farmhouse itself. What a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ME13
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thaank you for the review of your recent stay with, We are glads you had a nice time and that you enjoyed your room in theFarmhouse especially the Four poster bed these rooms are very Popular, hope it wont be too long till you return. Regards John

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Food looked fine but we didn't stop because it looked very much like a gastropub with little or no ambience. Very clean, to the extent that the bar area looked sterile and clinical. Also I could see no gravity fed beers. Amstel etc. This is England. Not for me, I am afraid..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David C
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, however I would hardly describe our bar area as sterile and clinical, it is very tastefully decorated with an abundance of character and ambience

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlecote
4.7 km away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,533 reviews
3.9 km away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,289 reviews
4.0 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,659 reviews
8.4 km away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,321 reviews
9.3 km away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful country house hotel set in the delightful village of Charlecote, opposite the village church, historic Charlecote House and Deer Park. Those wishing to adventure a little further, The Charlecote Pheasant is just minutes from the historic towns of Stratford upon Avon, Warwick and Leamington Spa. The hotel offers charm and character combined with fantastic new facilities. The Charlecote Pheasant has 69 bedrooms with some beautifully appointed superior and premier rooms.The Charlecote Restaurant with its original solid beams and other features adds to the overall character to offer an informal dining experience. The hotel Bar and Lounge offers a relaxing retreat to read or enjoy an afternoon tea. The Hotel has 4 acres of landscaped grounds to provide a lovely rural feel, sit out in and enjoy a refreshing drink. For the more active there is a tennis court. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Address: Nr Stratford-Upon-Avon, Charlecote CV35 9EW, England (Formerly Coast & Country Charlecote Pheasant Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Charlecote
Price Range: $109 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Charlecote Pheasant
Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
wigmore kent england
11 months ago
Swadlincote
Staines

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the courtyard seem to be the nicest”
 of 5 bubbles simonrwright, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have difficulty with stairs ask for ground floor as no lift, but only two floors”
 of 5 bubbles Tbag2014, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the single rooms - tiny, claustrophobic, over-furnished, lacking air space which requires window open.”
 of 5 bubbles EsmereldaNorwich, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If any mobility issues choose the Main building and ask for shower cubicle!”
 of 5 bubbles Glitterone, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Garden annex large well furnished rooms and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 122lanceb, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay