We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 753: English reviews
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

We were at Charlecote Park, having a lovely afternoon. Thought we would pop into the Hotel next door as it looked very smart. We went inside and were met by the restaurant manager, very pleasant person. Looked at the menu, which had a good selection to cater for us both, booked a table. Then bought a delicious bottle of Malbec...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Poshme
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review of your Visit to the Charlcote Pheasant, I shall passon all your excellent comments ot the Team especially Lukas. It greatto read that we helped make your special celebration a great day. Kind regards John

Warwick
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Visited hotel for two night stay. Location was great, very clean. Rooms roomy. Was staying for a wedding at different hotel. Booked appointment at near by hairdressers Jeogo, Do not go very disappointed. I held my wedding reception at this hotel 7 years ago and the staff were friendly then as they are now.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wardiep
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review of your recent stay, we are so pleased that you had a nice time and that the service and staff where just as good as your Wedding 7 years ago, I shall pass on all your kind comments ot the team. Kind regards John

Market Harborough
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Booked a last minute 2-night stay at The Charlecote Pheasant. Have stayed in many Shearings hotels, but have to say that this is definitely the best...!! Easy parking, extremely pleasant and helpful staff and that "country hotel" feel. Ground floor room (as my husband needs a wheelchair) - perfect - lovely large room. Housekeeping staff were excellent and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie B
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

thank you very much for the great review of your recent we are so pleased that you had a restful time, and enjoyed our new Buffet Breakfast its proving very popular. Hope it wont be too long till you return. Kind regards John

Reviewed 31 July 2015

Beautiful, large bedroom with 4poster bed, premier room. We went ala carte for evening meal and breakfast. Well laid out grounds with swimming pool and tennis courts available. The room although very beautiful needed u dating. Some lights didn't work and one curtain handing down. In room amenities good. Could hear traffic during afternoon and had to draw curtains to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham M
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for th e review of your recent stay with us to celebrate your Wedding Anniversary We are so pleased that you had a nice time and Enjoyed your stay and ther Hotel services and facilities. I shall pass on all your kind comments to the team Kind regards John

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

A very pleasant setting for this hotel which is more of a complex as it covers Weddings and Business conferences as well as holidaymakers.Good accommodation,clean and well presented.We required ground floor and stayed in cottage style room close to reception.A short walk is required to reach dining room and we were shown to a different table each morning and evening,this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolecrowgoldenoldi
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for yuor kind review of your recent stay at the Charlecote, we are so pleased and Happy that you had a great time and I shall make sure all the Team are aware of your kind comments. Kind regards John

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My husband and I got married here last weekend and we cannot praise the hotel highly enough. All staff were so positive and welcoming. Of course, a special mention has to go to Debbie and Matt who helped make everything run so smoothly both on the day and over the months running up to it. The bridal suite was beautiful!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hannah, Many thanks for posting such a great review of your Wedding Day, Debbie and Matt both send their sincere thanks for your kind comments, as does the rest of the Team. We are so pleased that you all, had a great day and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards John

Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

This was our third visit to the Pheasant, excellent value for money three nights although the standard room we were in could do with some t.l.c. it was clean, comfortable and cosy. The food quality and presentation has improved, although it was okay before .Lukas and his team were excellent in the restaurant as were the bar staff, who all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JOHN L
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John, thank you for the reivew of your recent stay, its pleasing to reading that on your 3rd Visit we didn't dissapoint,and Ishall pass on all your kind comments ot the Team. I shall speak with our Head Houskeeper regarding the Curtains to the bath room. Kind regards John

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We got married here July 2015 and it was an amazing day. All of the staff were so helpful and friendly. They all went above and beyond expectation to make our day special. We regularly stay in hotels for business and my standards of customer service are extremely high; yet I can't praise the staff there enough. The guests all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Selena D
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

HI Selena Thank for the great review of your recent Wedding at the Charlecote, it's great to read thay you and your guests all enjoyed them selves, and the services of the Staff and Hotel, I shall pass on all your kind comments to the team , who will be delighted to know that they helped in making your Wedding...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

on a visit to stratford,we decided to stay here after visiting it for a drink a few months back and we wasn't dissapointed,, SITUATION. situated in a rural location 4 miles from stratford and 6 miles from Warwick, the national trust run,charlecote house and park is just across the road and a nice garden centre and pub are within easy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darrylm271062
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay, I shall pass on all yuor comments to the team. It's great to read that your managed to get around the local area whilst staying with us. We agree with you that The Charlecote is an ideal base to exlpore the local Area. Kind regards John

Stafford
Reviewed 25 July 2015

As I have said before you need to bear in mind what you are booking you cannot expect 5* service at a 3* venue. But I am happy to say this punches above its level. Rooms were clean and well confortable. The facilities were spot on. I cannot agree with those who have grumbled about the food (get a life)...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ozzieStafford
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for your review of your recent stay with us, I shall pass on all your kind comments to the Team, especially Lukas and Natalia.We hope it wont be too long till you return kind regards

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlecote
4.7 km away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,508 reviews
4.0 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
775 reviews
3.9 km away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,622 reviews
8.4 km away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,307 reviews
8.2 km away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful country house hotel set in the delightful village of Charlecote, opposite the village church, historic Charlecote House and Deer Park. Those wishing to adventure a little further, The Charlecote Pheasant is just minutes from the historic towns of Stratford upon Avon, Warwick and Leamington Spa. The hotel offers charm and character combined with fantastic new facilities. The Charlecote Pheasant has 69 bedrooms with some beautifully appointed superior and premier rooms.The Charlecote Restaurant with its original solid beams and other features adds to the overall character to offer an informal dining experience. The hotel Bar and Lounge offers a relaxing retreat to read or enjoy an afternoon tea. The Hotel has 4 acres of landscaped grounds to provide a lovely rural feel, sit out in and enjoy a refreshing drink. For the more active there is a tennis court. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Address: Nr Stratford-Upon-Avon, Charlecote CV35 9EW, England (Formerly Coast & Country Charlecote Pheasant Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Charlecote
Price Range: $77 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Charlecote Pheasant
Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
wigmore kent england
9 months ago
Swadlincote
Staines

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If any mobility issues choose the Main building and ask for shower cubicle!”
 of 5 bubbles Glitterone, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Garden annex large well furnished rooms and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 122lanceb, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1-19 are in the older part of the building, but have been recently refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles SelinaChane, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No lift to 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles Mike056_11, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“May be better to stay in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles paulwL3754QF, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay