We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel

Show Prices
#4 of 12 Hotels in Rugby
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

The premier inn is a no nonsense hotel that gives you the good night guarantee. The food here is good. Personnel are really helpful and the restaurant staff are more than helpful. Highly recommend this hotel and the best thing is m6 two minutes away. M1 ten minutes away. Perfect central hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and they provided an excellent standard of service. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Sadly this Premier Inn was not as quality as it should be. As a disabled person with severely limited mobility I was made to walk to a bedroom at the back of the hotel where the accesible rooms with access for a wheelchair if needed and a walk in shower are situated. There is a public car park outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boydenmgt
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi boydenmgt Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. Thank you very much for telling us about the issues with the Bedroom. These...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Working locally, this Premier Inn has rooms with baths which is great after a day on your feet. Bed comforable, but if you suffer with the cold like me ask for a heater. As with most Premier Inn the heating does not work correctly. Without a heater I am often cold in the night as the heating resets.Room was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riponman1959
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Paris, France
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Prior to arrival I had to contact the hotel to arrange for complicated logistics and they were most helpful, not only in accomodating our situation, but also in helping to find solutions! Our stay went without a hitch and we were very well received, everything we needed was done, which is very reassuring when travelling with an infant! We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAllan84
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

We had a family do nearby and decided to stay at this hotel. The room was clean, spacious and well lit, with the only noise coming from my husband snoring! The adjacent restaurant was open until late and we had our last night cup there. As usual, breakfast are abundant and varied. I do love their mattress: where do they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessia F
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our Premier Inn. Your kind comments, compliments and 5 star review is very much appreciated! Feedback such as yours helps us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. PS Premier...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Perfect as a stopover for the M6 / M1 junctions. Quick and easy to get back onto the motorway. Great breakfast available in the restaurant attached to the hotel. Free parking. Room and hotel were very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCW1969
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at our Premier Inn. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. It is fantastic to hear that the work that we do in ensuring that the team are focused on hospitality...

New Mills, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Really nice clean and comfy hotel at great prices. You know what you are getting with premier in. And you won't be disappointed. Really nice friendly staff and always have spun attached for nice warm decent food that won't break the bank. Recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbrown5
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Premier Inn. It is always very pleasing to see our guests take the time to leave a review. We are delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you were happy with all elements of your stay; from our clean...

Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Our room above the entrance was very noisy later on in the evening. The attached Brewers Fayre was pretty uninspiring, lots of people went to Aldi just around the corner which I wish we had. Room was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cawsmawr
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us. I was glad to read that you liked your room. I was however disappointed to read about your issues regarding the restaurant and noise coming from there in the evening. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and...

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Rooms nice an clean bed comfortable rooms were a little date in need of revamp but okay for 1 night had dinner in brewery fair nice an hot freshly cooked an value for money had breakfast there too an that was good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan G
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.

Bristol
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Stayed at this hotel whilst on a business trip, staff are unbelievably rude & unfriendly would not recommend. Actually ended up checking out of this hotel and checking in to another hotel to finish my business in the are.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vexed72
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet...

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Accessible Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rugby hotels
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
1.4 km away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
2.8 km away
Travelodge Rugby Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
#1 of 1 in Easenhall
180 reviews
3.1 km away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#7 of 12 in Rugby
197 reviews
3.7 km away
The Rugby Hotel
The Rugby Hotel
#11 of 12 in Rugby
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Within easy reach of the M6. For shops and local amenities Rugby town centre/Rugby Train Station is only 3 miles away & Coventry city centre is just 10 miles away. Attractions include a local market, Ricoh Coventry City football ground and Birmingham NEC 24 miles away. Our Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment with an indoor play area, perfect for rainy days! We also have an All You Can Eat breakfast buffet where kids eat free all day every day from 6:30amam -10:30am Monday to Friday and 7am-11am Saturday and Sunday. Not around for our breakfast buffet? Why not try our weekday All You Can Eat evening buffet from 5pm-10pm! We have Chinese, Curry, Mexican, Fish & Chip Shop Nights plus our Sunday Carvery. Whatever the reason for your stay, we will look forward to welcoming you here at Premier Inn Rugby North M6/J1. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel

Address: Central Park Drive | Central Park, Rugby CV23 0WE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby
Price Range: $78 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rugby
#5 Family Hotel in Rugby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at front are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 94rorym, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“top floor may be best as the floor boards are very sensitive”
 of 5 bubbles Jen182, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do not go in room 42!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jbloggg, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 2nd floor and could hear no noise from other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ModestlyAmazing, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our room was upstairs and notwithstanding the families within the Inn the bedrooms were very quiet- no noise at all was heard.Very peaceful, relaxing stay! There are signs up with children advertising telling everyone to be quiet in the bedroom areas which does work!”
 of 5 bubbles 939sc, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay