We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean and well decorated with large rooms. The staff was very friendly. The hotel has been updated to good standard since our last stay here. we had two rooms booked one DBL and one family room with a pull-up bed which was uncomfortable with mattress springs sticking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rashmi T
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here on the way to Birmingham airport. Clean and comfortable and amazing value for money.The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. Its not a scenic location with a MacDonalds and a petrol station but very practical for an overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison W
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked for a long leisure weekend not realising this venue is on a duel carriageway and is more suited to commercial people on their travels. Room was very clean however facilites here very limited other than a Mcdonalds resturant you need to travel a way to find some where to eat. The bath needed the anti slip redoing as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear of the disappointment you faced whilst staying at Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch Hotel. We are sorry to learn you did not enjoy the location of the hotel and you felt the bath was not safe. Your comments are greatly appriciated and we will be sure to pass this...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well presented, clean, well decorated. Very comfortable bed. Plenty of space in the room. very quiet road noise not noticeable, and noise within the building very low level. Good central location for Rugby, Daventry and Coventry.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 83Oldman
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you were happy with the location of the hotel.We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests and we are pleased that this was achieved. We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon.

South Yorkshire, England
Reviewed 7 January 2017

As always, Travelodge staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The great thing about Travelodge is that we can take the dog. The Travelodge is in the middle of nowhere, next to a petrol station and McDonalds. Ideal for us as a stop off on our way further south.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev84
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so it’s great that you found the staff to be friendly and your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay. We will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel team and we hope to see you again soon.

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

A lot of money for not very much. The rooms are alright but nothing special, complained but Customer Services were not very helpful. I would have expected something as a good will gesture. but they said if you don't like it - hard luck. Will NOT be using Travelodge again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evelox
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Canterbury
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Location was convenient however £71 is a lot to pay for a room only, the breakfast option is small and relatively expensive too. Macdonalds across the car park is not the solution to no breakfast. We booked because we knew the bed would be comfortable and the facilities satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAC90
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Clean, comfortable hotel but noise from the water/aircon made it difficult to sleep. Staff tried hard to resolve and fixed quickly when it started but could not stop it from reoccurring a bit later. Overall reasonable and not too bad but could have been a lot better if they sorted the plumbing

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lms313
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience regarding plumbing noise disturbances. We're pleased our staff were assisting as best possible, however it's disappointing for us to hear that on this occasion we were not able to offer you the best experience possible our guests deserve. We hope that there will be another occasion...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Comfortable, clean and convenient Travel Lodge, easy free parking and breakfast at McDonalds next door if you need it! Friendly staff and good rooms, great value for money if staying for weekend break in Rugby or near by.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter Y
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Basic clean rooms slightly dated. Could do with better temperature control as only had a basic panel heater. Not the prettiest location but great for getting to Leamington and Coventry also it has a McDonald's on the same site. The only real problem was the uneven paving slabs outside which are a trip hazard. I would use this Travelodge again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thurlaston
7.2 km away
Travelodge Rugby Central
0.8 km away
Draycote Hotel
Draycote Hotel
#6 of 13 in Rugby
411 reviews
3.9 km away
Dunchurch Park
Dunchurch Park
#1 of 2 in Dunchurch
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
12.3 km away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch

Address: London Road | Nr. Rugby, Thurlaston, Rugby CV23 9LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby > Thurlaston
Price Range: $65 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch Hotel Thurlaston
Travelodge Thurlaston
Travel Lodge Thurlaston
Thurlaston Travel Lodge
Thurlaston Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Rugby Dunchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably ask for rooms at the back of the hotel. Looks out onto grass rather than the car park, which I suppose could be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Smithynat, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“004, ground floor overlooking the front”
 of 5 bubbles arc_girl_12, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had the first floor very end room overlooking the garden area, it was fine - no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles manorialgirl, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“perhaps a room at the back may be quieter. only traffic noise and only as we had the windows open”
 of 5 bubbles Shirley1702, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
4 of 4