We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Belfry

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Belfry
The Belfry
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,520: English reviews
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lets start with the criticisms - i)the Chefs Choice menu didn't change for the two nights me and my daughter were there - that was disappointing ii) Needed a map of the hotel - kept getting lost iii) Coffee in rooms okay but biscuits and water would have been a nice touch! iv) Pool was cold However - the good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Attended a business conference recently. Some good and bad points about this place. Car park was rammed so we had to walk a fair way to get to venue. Not good. Conference went well. We stayed for a conference evening meal and have to say the food was pretty good considering 100 plus of us and plenty of staff to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Been for afternoon tea with friends and family ladies only , was very nice Alison was our server she was very friendly and attentive, and when we didn't eat all the cakes put them in boxes for us to take home . Would go back but leave the car at home so we could have a glass of fizz .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauline a
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Pauline a Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit to us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your Afternoon tea here and Alyson stood out for her hospitality and attentiveness. I do hope you will return in the future for a glass of fizz and I look forward to welcoming...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Why we persist in coming to this pretentious place is beyond me. Its an expensive, premier inn with glitter. The staff are good but nothing exceptional. Take away the golf course and you are left with not much more. I have yet to have a room here that wasn't ridiculously hot. Opening the window cools it down but then you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Tony G Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I would like to offer our sincere apologies with respect to your disappointing stay with us in particular your bedroom allocation. Our reception is open 24 hours and had we known about your unhappiness with the bedroom we could have offered to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a dinner meeting at Sams during the meeting we all had dinner which was great. The meeting ran late, by the time we had finished, the kitchen was closed but, I was dying for a dessert and the bar man Mitch happily went out of his way and prepared a couple of cheesecakes for us...........Legend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevlaryoungerrs
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear kevlaryoungerrs Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following your rcent dinner meeting here at The Belfry. I am delighted that you were able to host your meeting here and also enjoy one of desserts. I do hope you will return to us in the future and I look forward to welcoming you back....

west midlands
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

me and a few friends visited the spa recently and everywhere was freezing the pool the pool area the fire and ice shoud be renamed broken ice as it was freezing and most rooms not working speaking to members there it is always like this avoid if you can they blamed a boiler problem but when you go into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinWestMidlands
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear kevinWestMidlands Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us here at The Belfry. I offer our sincere apologies that your stay with us was disappointing due to the fire and ice experience not being enjoyable on this occasion. I can confirm the fire and ice as well as poolside facilities are now fully operational. Nevertheless I...

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had really high hopes on arrival. Pubic areas are decorated to a high standard and look impressive. Get to your room ( eventually after getting lost and walking for an eternity..) and it's a different story. Superficially " nice" - not exceptional but shower hoses mouldy and general Maintenance poor. I was given a room overlooking bins and a flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bubbsmouse
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Bubbsmouse Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and have been left disappointed with the maintenance issues you encountered. I offer our sincere apologies and would request you contact us directly via email on...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The venue looks spectacular, especially at night. However, we were given a somewhat grubby room near a noisy part of the hotel. The sheets were dirty and room was cold. Views were nice though, but not a brilliant experience overall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank qasabbas
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear qasabbas Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. I offer our apologies with respect to the bedroom allocation and also the standard of cleanliness which is not acceptable. I can assure you that your feedback has been shared with our team and I continue to offer our apologies with respect...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Attended a birthday party with presumably outside caterer? Excellent evening, great service, food and entertainment. Breakfast very busy but after a little wait table presented and food buffet fresh and varied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPW1948
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear RPW1948 Thank you for your lovely evening. I am pleased you have an excellent evening and enjoyed our hospitality and food. I do hope you will return in the future, I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Mukesh Kumar General Manager

Bidford-on-Avon, England
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have already sent this as an email, however it's only fair for EVERYONE to know just how amazing my experience was here. Hello I wanted to send an email regarding 'Jason ledbury'. I'm sure this was his surname. This is with regards to my stay on Saturday the 26th November, for my very small (4 of us) hen do....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank villagesurfer
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear VillageSufer, Thank you for your very kind review following your visit to us this weekend. I have shared your review and direct email with Jason and the team here. We are delighted that we were able to turn your stay around with us and continue to offer our apologies with respect to the initial set back. It is always...

670 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (344)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (221)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (292)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Double, Double Room (31)
Viewed
Leisure Pool & Jacuzzis (22)
Viewed
Manor House Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Signature Suite (36)
Viewed
The Belfry Presidential Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wishaw
5.2 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,065 reviews
2.9 km away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
1,790 reviews
5.8 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#10 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,312 reviews
2.0 km away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
353 reviews
12.0 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience The Belfry...Steeped in history, yet combining modern comfort, The Belfry is a complete leisure and golf destination combined with a superb range of facilities all set within 550 acres of beautiful English countryside. With a central location we are easily accessible from all over the UK via the region's excellent road and rail links. ESCAPE: Everyone has a different idea of what a leisure break should be. That's why you can choose how you spend your time at The Belfry. Our sole ambition is to create the perfect experience for you, whatever it is that you enjoy doing. Whether you want to relax in our fantastic refurbished Fire & Ice, be pampered at the spa, revitalise in the leisure club with its two spa pools, sauna, solarium and extensive gym, play 18 holes on one of our three golf courses, enjoy fresh food with one of our dining experiences or have a fun-packed break with the kids in one of our 319 rooms, the choice is yours at The Belfry. PLAY: Perfect greens, world-famous holes, stunning views and exhilarating match play: Golf at The Belfry has it all. As the UK headquarters of the PGA and spiritual home of the Ryder Cup, the noble game and The Belfry are inextricably linked. The Belfry has become synonymous with golf and a Mecca for both professional and amateur players. Our two stunning Championship courses, sculpted from 550 acres of lush North Warwickshire countryside, have provoked some of the most dramatic moments in the history of the sport. Play The Brabazon, our internationally recognised championship course. Play the PGA National, England's only American links-style PGA course. Or play The Derby - a shorter, more relaxed course for players of all levels. Better still, make a break of it and play all three. Need a little help with your game? The PGA National Golf Academy houses a 34 bay flood-lit Driving Range, National Custom Fit Centre, putting green and a short game area. With over 20 PGA qualified Golf Professionals we offer world-class golf tuition, practice facilities and custom fitting for golfers of all abilities, from age four and upwards! DINE: Whether informal or indulgent, for business or pleasure, intimate or celebratory - our range of dining experiences offers the freshest ingredients, all beautifully prepared and served in world-renowned surroundings. Enjoy a glass of Champagne in The Brabazon Bar before indulging in great food in The Ryder Grill. At Sam's Bar - the perfect 19th hole - we serve up a menu of home-cooked favourites, whilst The Leisure Cafe offers lighter, healthier snacks for those hitting the gym and spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Belfry

Address: Lichfield Road | West Midlands, Wishaw, Sutton Coldfield B76 9PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield > Wishaw
Price Range: $156 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Belfry 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Belfry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belfry Hotel Wishaw
Belfry Hotel Wishaw
Belfry Wishaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Belfry staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Coventry, United Kingdom
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
10 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Belfry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure the heaters are working and avoid the spar and pool”
 of 5 bubbles kevinWestMidlands, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's a fair walk to the lodges - ask for a room in the main block if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnnyJEnfield, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet areas available so ask....mention where you want to be close to....spa or golf etc”
 of 5 bubbles 653debraw, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If booking a package include evening meal”
 of 5 bubbles jonm71, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First time we have stayed so hard to say but we had a great room.”
 of 5 bubbles 13TedC, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay