We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound

Save
Share
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (14)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Overview
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
63
Price range
US$49 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park Hotel Essington
,
Travel Lodge Essington
,
Hilton Essington
,
Travelodge Essington
,
Essington Travel Lodge
,
Essington Hilton
,
Essington Travelodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton > Essington
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Holly Bank House
18 reviews
1.44 km away
Featherstone Farm Hotel
152 reviews
3.02 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
721 reviews
3.95 km away
Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
207 reviews
3.98 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
The Old School Tea Rooms
45 reviews
1.29 km away
The Hollybush Coffee Shop
130 reviews
1.35 km away
Essington Fruit Farm Country Kitchen
69 reviews
1.34 km away
Table Table
41 reviews
1.59 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 nearby attractions
Falconry with Nigel Hawkins
13 reviews
1.07 km away
Hollybush Garden Centre
134 reviews
1.31 km away
Andy’s Ale House
12 reviews
3.46 km away
Duke of Cambridge
21 reviews
4.19 km away
Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (14)
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
123
76
43
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
123
76
43
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean motorway services room key long journey car reg travel lodge family room one night stopover on arrival lady on reception an overnight stay the ritz short stay visiting family convenient location easy access would definitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Post code does not take you to the travel lodge southbound but instead takes you to the northbound side! Was very annoying after a long journey! Staff were very helpful however and room was spacious and clean. Also 20% off food at the services.

Thank kellermorf
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty, outdated and overpriced. The receptionist was friendly which was nice. Shower was awful. You want to go to a hotel and say “I loved it there”. This isn’t that hotel. The hallway carpets didn’t look like they have ever seen a Hoover.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank yolomatt
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 SouthboundResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

What is there new to say about Travelodge? It’s a basic, very good value for money product that rarely varies . Comfortable beds, clean rooms, plenty of hot water. For a budget hotel chain it does what it says on the tin., And then there...More

Thank BoncukKalkan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a good stay here at Hilton Park M6 South, very comfortable and pleasant, the one problem we have had is with the parking , when arriving the reception asked for my car reg which I gave her , this was to cover me...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank john_paton5
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 SouthboundResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound Hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your overall experience was positive, however apologise that there were issues with the car park. May we kindly request that you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelling from Scotland to Dorset this hotel was a very welcome break. Situated on the M6 Motorway service station we expected it to be noisy but it wasn't our room overlooked trees and was very quiet. Staff were really helpful and 20 per cent discount...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 966sheilad
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brian D
16 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rocketdog71 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Katielou9
24 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Maryanne B | Reviewed this property |
Sadly no. I had to ask for a ground floor room, which the Staff kindly accommodated. Good luck.
1
Vote
pommieLondon
6 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mandy B | Reviewed this property |
We ate in our room. The receptionist can give you some takeaway menus and will let you know which ones deliver which is what we did. Drinks can be purchased either from WH Smith across the road from the reception (near the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel."
BoncukKalkan
1 week ago
Read review
"No lift so anyone with difficulties climbing stairs should request room on ground level and back of hotel..."
U253UBgraceb
5 weeks ago
Read review
"Best at the back, car charging point in the services"
AndyW5961
7 Sep 2018
Read review
"Rear room facing the fields."
Soulman450
22 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing