We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 263: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check in was quite speedy and there was plenty of parking despite not arriving until 10.30 pm. Room was clean and the bed comfy. Bit of road noise but in fairness the website warned about this. Overall good.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank SusanW186220
Guildford, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very good location, staffing hotel are always very helpful and friendly, rooms are good and good value for money. Breakfast is good and again good value for money. Evening meals are not that good, poor quality for the money.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We used this hotel to enable us to visit an event at the Symphony Hall in Birmingham. We like Premier Inns for a touch of quality, but usually a little bit pricey for our OAP budget - but this event was a special occasion for us. This hotel was conveniently located near our motorway. (M5/M6) Set back from the road,... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank George D
Reading
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had my car broken in to. CCTV was inadequate. Rooms were dusty and not been properly cleaned. I walked in to the room and found a clothes tie on the floor. I found a hair in my breakfast. Overall very poor.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank vishsharma
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for sharing your review of West Bromwich, Premier Inn. I'm very sorry to read that your car has been broken into whilst you were staying at the hotel. Whilst we'll be happy to assist with any police investigations, cars are left at the owners risk within our car parks. We hope when contacting your insurers this is... More 

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Cadburys world so that's why we picked this hotel. We met up with friends too in Dudley so the location was great. Each member of staff in the hotel and at breakfast were pleasant and very helpful. Well done for customer service!!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna J
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped here for one night for an annual event at Bethel Convention centre. A few days, as previous years we got a phone call the check for any special requests a lovely touch and seems to be the only premier inn that does this. My mum and sister booked a different time to us, yet they were able to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joy C
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Delivers everything that you would expect from a Premier inn, with clean and comfortable rooms. Would stay here again if in the area. I went for dinner in the adjacent restaurant and the food was reasonable for the price, although being seated opposite the entrance door was cold each time it was opened.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mels41
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Amazing. 5*. I always use premier inn. Lovely staff food to perfection. Cant complain at all. I enjoyed my stay. Staff where very helpful and friendly all my requeats where taken care of. I will be staying again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth822016
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My daughters and I stayed at West Bromwich, New Gas Street, for 3 nights. The staff were extremely pleasant without going over the top. Accommodation was clean and comfortable too. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. All our needs were met.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed here for three nights and found the hotel to be both clean and in a nice quiet location. The staff at both reception and the adjoining restaurant were very polite and friendly. Took advantage of the Midland metro tram system to travel into Birmingham and Wolverhampton with Black Lake station less than a five minute walk away.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
2 Thank tintin69126

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
2.4 km away
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
3.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
4.1 km away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Venture into the heart of the Black Country, just a Metro ride from Birmingham or Wolverhampton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel

Address: New Gas Street, West Bromwich B70 0NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Price Range: $79 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the ground floor, the room was spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles NatashaD932, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the opposite of the main street”
 of 5 bubbles 691didierm, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I would always choose a top room as I could hear footsteps of the people (person) staying in the room above me.”
 of 5 bubbles martinb523, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps have rooms at the back away from the car park?”
 of 5 bubbles daveandkaren6, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Top floor rooms most quiet and some have views of the canal”
 of 5 bubbles danielbH3902MT, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay