We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Freycinet Lodge

Hotels.comUS$184*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$214*
US$184*
Great Deal
US$190*
US$190*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Freycinet Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Freycinet Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 957: English reviews
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Nestled amongst the trees on the foreshore of Coles Bay is Freycinet Lodge. We had a very short stay here but it was very enjoyable. The lodge offered an easy starting point for all the walks in the region. The room was very comfortable and had everything we wanted. The only thing I wish we had was a slightly better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJ-4350
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

Wonderful Julian, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Shanna Sweeney GM - Freycinet Lodge

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We stayed 1 night at Freycinet Lodge, love the wooden cabin that match perfectly to national park. Inside of cabin in family room setting, have nice living space, our balcony facing the Coles Bay, king sized comfy bed, bathroom clean & well arranged. We had dinner at hotel, restaurant serve delicious food. However, breakfast at the same restaurant is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fio_1080
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your Freycinet experience and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards Shanna Sweeney GM - Freycinet Lodge

London
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Great stay in a 2 bed cabin. Very heavy rain meant we couldn't get out a lot but this didn't ruin the two night stay. Bistro food fine, main restaurant better and calm. Lovely staff seemingly from all over the world. Barman really knows his wine. Lovely understated place that blends with its surroundings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SomiLondon
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear about your Freycinet experience, we will be sure to pass on your comments to our team. Kind Regards Shanna Sweeney GM - Freycinet Lodge

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We visited this wonderful lodge & stayed for just one night - not previously booking a night - took a voucher/offer to reception desk - they honoured this - staff were wonderful - had a night tour - on arrival - cheese platter - evening meal included - fire side drinks - bought some wonderful Cary Lewincamp CD's and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Anne, we hope to welcome you back again. Happy Travels Shanna Sweeney GM - Freycinet Lodge

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Stunning room, bed and pillows were fantastic! Spa bath was the perfect way to finish the day! Restaurant has an array of Tasmanian wines and spirits as well as food - try the blue cheese on the desert menu! Main building does need some form of air conditioning - particularly the bathrooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S0phsTravels
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

The local blue cheese really is a treat and we thrilled to know you enjoyed this. Safe Travels Shanna Sweeney GM - Freycinet Lodge

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Before you leave check in you have all the knowledge from friendly staff you need. Beautiful setting with quiet surroundings, both dinner and breakfast was excellent, we wouldn't hesitate to stay again in fact we are planning too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaynozHelz
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

Wonderful, we look forward to welcoming you! Shanna Sweeney GM - Freycinet Lodge

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Visited during poor weather and although pre booked Reception was chaotic, took 25 mins to assign a unit, not the 2 bdrm unit booked. However accommodation was good, clean and reasonably well serviced, had a modest deck and nearby car parking. Reception/restaurant was large, spacious, well designed, eco. Restaurant was delightfully located overlooking the bay and the shared seafood special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelTrepid
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We apologise that your check-in experience did not meet our usual standards. Safe Travels Shanna Sweeney GM - Freycinet Lodge

Letchworth ,
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Having come from another lodge were we'd had been disappointed with our accommodation ,we were pleased with the standard here .The room was spacious ,as was the bathroom .Also very comfortable .WIFI intermittent in the cabin but available in the main building . Ate at the Bistro ,more or less what we expected ,not haute cuisine but acceptable . The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dizzyfizzy45
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

Our sunsets are a treat and we are thrilled you were able to share this with us. We hope to see you again. Shanna Sweeney GM - Freycinet Lodge

Jellyblush
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We ate at the bistro. The food was terrible, the service was scatty, we were eaten alive by Mosquitos, the burger patty was from the supermarket freezer, but worst of all, the price was the same as our lovely three course plus wine experience the following night at Edge of the Bay. Go there instead.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jellyblush
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are disappointed that we have not met your expectations as this is not our usual standard of feedback. I am happy to discuss further should this suit you 03 6256 7210. Kind Regards Shanna Sweeney GM - Freycinet Lodge

Bendigo
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Room great for a family of 4 very comfortable stay Food beautiful in the restaurant and the view perfect Brilliant to come back to after the most amazing experincewalking to wineglass bay Perfect is an understatement

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey P
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

How wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay, we are delighted and hope to see you again. Shanna Sweeney GM - Freycinet Lodge

471 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (440)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (194)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coles Bay
18.8 km away
Piermont Retreat
Piermont Retreat
#1 of 3 in Swansea
432 reviews
29.0 km away
Beachfront Bicheno
Beachfront Bicheno
#2 of 4 in Bicheno
363 reviews
30.6 km away
Diamond Island Resort
Diamond Island Resort
#4 of 4 in Bicheno
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Edge of the Bay Resort
Edge of the Bay Resort
#2 of 2 in Coles Bay
387 reviews
4.0 km away
Saffire Freycinet
Saffire Freycinet
#1 of 2 in Coles Bay
532 reviews
9.1 km away
Freycinet Retreat
Freycinet Retreat
#1 of 5 in Coles Bay
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a spectacular waterfront location at the foot of the Hazards, just inside Freycinet National Park, Freycinet Lodge is a superb base for exploring the Freycinet peninsula. A world of hidden comfort, the Lodge is living proof that communing with nature does not have to mean roughing it. It's a place to relax and rejuvenate. To experience nature's wild harmony without sacrificing your creature comforts. Stylish yet simple, the cabins are designed to impart welcoming familiarity and warmth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Freycinet Lodge

Address: Freycinet National Park, Coles Bay, Freycinet, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Freycinet > Coles Bay
Price Range: $216 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Freycinet Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Freycinet Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freycinet Hotel Coles Bay
Freycinet Lodge Tasmania - Coles Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Freycinet Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Freycinet Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms near the tennis court have close access to bbq”
889tonyp, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some cabins are a bit of a walk from reception so not great for some”
TSKM, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All similar but maybe get one near the main building if you want a short walk to the restaurant.”
Bjerkana, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a villa on the waters edge.”
lindsayt542, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!”
AmandaP524, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$184* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$190
Orbitz.comUS$190
ElvolineUS$214
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates