We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Walton House Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Walton House Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Walton House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Beautiful B&B. Rooms spacious. The bathroom modern and very well equipped. The bed was to die for. Extra touches such as the complimentary port and home made biscuits made a lovely personal touch. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Nothing a bother to them. Breakfast was lovely. Nothing to fault.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie A
WaltonHouse, Owner at Walton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Jeannie. We were glad we could offer you that little bit of luxury for your night away!

Reviewed 17 May 2016

We spent 1 night here & wish we had spent more. A beautiful old style manor. Wonderful hosts Lovely breakfast with freshly baked bread. Nice extras supplied, to take it that little bit further. A great base to explore the area & wish we lived in Hobart as we would visit monthly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody R
WaltonHouse, Owner at Walton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We really enjoyed reading your review. Thank you for your lovely feedback - it was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We had an overnight stay after attending a family wedding. Chose Walton House after reading the excellent reviews and we weren't disappointed. Best decision we made after deciding to stay overnight rather than driving home to Hobart. Walton House is everything the previous reviews say! We stayed in the Coach House (as originally booked) but had the choice of staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roseous
WaltonHouse, Owner at Walton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed comment and look forward to seeing you again at Walton House.

Reviewed 30 April 2016

We recently spent 4 nights in the lovely Coach House room and it was wonderful. The room was beautiful, the bed comfortable with lovely linen, the bathroom was spacious and well lit and the added extras homemade cookies, chocolates and port were a treat. We enjoyed a lovely continental breakfast each morning with homemade bread and muffins, just delicious. Tom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet m
WaltonHouse, Owner at Walton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you stay at Walton House and we hope to see you again.

King Island, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We spent 3 nights here over Easter. The new owners, Margie and Tom, have only just taken over, but were so helpful about what to do around the area. Great welcome and very good, clean facilities. Lovely room and a great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again and recommend as a lovely place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DickandLine
WaltonHouse, Owner at Walton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review. We enjoyed having you stay at Walton House B&B.

Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We had 4 lovely nights in the Coach House. Very comfortable bed and room - private and peaceful, lovely bathroom. We were the last guests of Tanya and John, who were moving out the day we left, but they promised the new owners would keep up the good work. Tanya set the lovely breakfast table with different place mats each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwennie46
WaltonHouse, Previous Owners at Walton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you as our last guests. John and Tanya

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Tanya made us the most delicious apple cake for breakfast. A rare guesthouse run by a very respectful, gentle couple who leave you to rest. Very restorative and lovely. The linen is fresh and crisp, the breakfast filling and the bed and pillows soft and comforting. We both highly recommend a stay with these lovely people. Very unobtrusive but true...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GinnyVee
WaltonHouse, Owner at Walton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review

Devonport, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Just returned from a 2 Night Stay in a super B&B in Huonville. New Hosts Margie & Tom, who only took over on the 8th March 2016, are people who make you feel so welcome the minute you arrive and walk in the front door. Fantastic room, spotlessly clean and with all the facilities you have at home. Very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian237
WaltonHouse, Owner at Walton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and encouraging words Ian. It was a pleasure having you Maxine, Peter and Susan stay at Walton House. Our aim is to continue to offer outstanding service just as the previous owners John and Tanya did. We look forward to seeing you again in 2017. Margie

Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

This B and B is Gorgeous. Spotlessly clean and the attention to detail is outstanding. The continental breakfast is excellent. Nothing has been spared in making this a very welcoming and comfortable place to put your feet up after a big day travelling around Tasmania. The rooms are very private from both the owners and the other guests. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell T
WaltonHouse, Owner at Walton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review, so glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your time with us.

Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Only had one night in Huonville - what a shame! Walton House B&B was just beautiful. Could have stayed here the whole week my husband and I were in Tasmania. John and Tanya are marvelous hosts. Our room was just beautiful. Breakfast was just amazing, especially the apple cake Tanya made and then gave us some to take with us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 511Kathy511
WaltonHouse, Owner at Walton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, glad you enjoyed the apple cake, it is very yummy!

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huonville
2.9 km away
Hillside at Woodstock Bed & Breakfast
0.8 km away
House on the Hill Country Bed and Breakfast
2.2 km away
Huonville Guesthouse
Huonville Guesthouse
#4 of 5 in Huonville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Huon Bush Retreats
Huon Bush Retreats
#2 of 5 in Huonville
164 reviews
13.0 km away
Donalea Bed & Breakfast
Donalea Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Castle Forbes Bay
72 reviews
31.1 km away
Driftwood Cottages
Driftwood Cottages
#1 of 4 in Dover
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable, luxury 4 1/2 star luxury, gourmet breakfasts and a central location make Walton House the perfect base for a stay in the beautiful Huon Valley. We have three very comfortable Queen size rooms all with modern, well appointed en-suites. In the evening, stroll 200 metres into Huonville and sample the local hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Walton House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2720 Huon Hwy, Huonville, Tasmania 7109, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Huonville
Price Range: $152 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Walton House Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Walton House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Walton House Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Coach room is farthermost from the main road, but traffic noise is generally not a problem in any room.”
 of 5 bubbles davidbB7636HS, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are back from the main road, but we had Room 1 which was at the very back over looking gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahm961, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Coach House is slightly larger, but any room would be lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Roseous, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“All 3 rooms looked good. The Coach House was at the back, very quiet, with a wind out window you could leave open.”
 of 5 bubbles Gwennie46, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 has a Double shower, Room 3 has single shower & a bath”
 of 5 bubbles Ian237, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay