We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bayside Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bayside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 323: English reviews
Start your review of Bayside Inn
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ok to look at it doesn't look great. Staff excellent so organised. Room very basic but very clean. Food in restaurant great. Location was great close to everything. Couldn't believe how quite it was. Very basic but clean and very handy definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ang835
Queensland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location dirty hotel. Pity as ST Helens is a lovely place. Major revamp is required for this great location. Due to hotel being dirty wasn't about to try the food..a drink was enough. Owners need to refurb sooner than later!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elliotQueensland
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Bayside Inn, responded to this review

Hi elliotQueensland, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We were disappointed to read that you found our hotel dirty. Our staff endeavor at all times to deliver a clean hotel and take pride in their work. Yes, we agree that a refurbishment is in need as this is a very old hotel. Renovations to our accommodation...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't stay at property as we have other accommodation in the town. Got our usual neptune chicken which was OK but a bit light on in the sauce and seafood. have stayed before in the cheap rooms and they are just that. Good view of the bay. Bottle shop usuallly closed as there is a large chain outlet araound the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayceesophie
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let's start with the bad. Booked a table well in advance because it was a long weekend and celebrating a birthday. We booked a table next to the window which was occupied and we were down in lower section nowhere near a window. Complained and they gave us a window table at the expense of somebody else that had also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scotan
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Bayside Inn, responded to this review

Hi Scotan, We were disappointed that you did not enjoy your time in our Bistro. After investigation with our manger, we were advised that it was an error that you were not seated near the window, but this situation was quickly rectified. This weekend was a long weekend and is traditionally a very busy time in St Helens with a...

Xi'an
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived after 4PM, the staff is nice. The park lots are against the street and near to the bay. The staff is rearranged the two room near to each other. The best of this arrangement is that the two room are connected by a inside door. The children are very happy for this. Our rooms are in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FENG T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

fried cooking smelly reception. Staff ok. Rooms spacious and tv with a wide range of channels. Bathroom regular, a little old but clean. Located on the harbor, so, it' s nice for talking a walk. Good place for exploring around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a cheap short stay, the Bayside Inn is great. Good location, large rooms, although a little dated, they are large, clean and comfortable, and bathrooms renovated. We didn't use the pool, but it looked fine and although we didn't eat in the dining room, it was very busy and servings were generous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewie4
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have booked budget poolside room for one night and didn't have high expectations but were pleasantly surprised, the hotel is beautifully located, our room was quite big with the bonus of renovated bathroom. Pool was great after several hours spent in the car and we loved the dinner in the hotel's restaurant. Overall we were very satisfied with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloyd255100
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To be fair this accommodation is very basic. Rooms are standard motel rooms and do need a complete revamp as does the pool area. The room did have a bath which is a bonus as was the indoor heated pool which would be great in winter. It is close to the water so it is a good base to explore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarky249
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very noisy and the bed wAs uncomfortable. Smelly hallway. Overly priced and old. Stay elsewhere. Worst hotel I have stayed in in Australia. I hated this hotel. Embarrassing for Tasmanian tourism. Only positive was thee is good water pressure in the shower.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyn S

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
15.4 km away
Scamander Beach Hotel Motel
14.9 km away
Pelican Sands Scamander
Pelican Sands Scamander
#1 of 3 in Scamander
84 reviews
0.4 km away
Tidal Waters Resort
Tidal Waters Resort
#1 of 3 in St Helens
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BIG4 St Helens Holiday Park
4.0 km away
Hillcrest Tourist Park
Hillcrest Tourist Park
#10 of 11 in St Helens
47 reviews
14.8 km away
Blue Seas Holiday Villas
Blue Seas Holiday Villas
#2 of 3 in Scamander
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bayside Inn

Address: 2 Cecilia St, St Helens, Tasmania 7216, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > St Helens
Price Range: $101 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn St Helens, Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bayside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor, overlooking the bay”
 of 5 bubbles Lewie4, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If staying in budget poolside room, ask for a room with renovated bathroom. Apparently not all bathrooms renovated yet.”
 of 5 bubbles lloyd255100, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask if you can check the room first if you are unsure.”
 of 5 bubbles Clarky249, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 624lyns, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“water view”
 of 5 bubbles tassiejane2016, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5