We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bayside Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bayside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bayside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

$105 for a room is pretty steep considering there was no wifi in room, out dated decor/design, pool was not heated and a very poor atmosphere. Staff were friendly however would recommend spending that amount of money staying at a B&B. Stay in Binalong bay and get a beautiful beach.

Helpful?
Thank nicholas d
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

I am not one to give negative reviews but wish someone would have warned us. The room was attached to the pool literally felt like the kids in the pool were in our room. Small dorm room. It was clean but that's about it. We had to pay up front or we would have left.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley H
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Bayside Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ashley H, It saddened us to read that you did not enjoy your stay at the Bayside Inn. Maybe an upstairs room above the main hotel would have been a better option for you. Away for the indoor pool with views over the township or Georges Bay. Our pool rooms are mostly used by families and these rooms are... More 

Travellers are raving about these St Helens hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2016

This is a good place to stay with friendly and helpful staff. There are some great walks nearby and it is is right next to a working fishing port so you can see the boats returning with their catch less than 2 minutes walk away. The big servings of breakfast can be enjoyed overlooking the bay with yachts and plenty... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mjames_397292
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Bayside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you mjames_397292 for taking the time to submit a review. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of the beautiful walks and scenery in the the area. Thank you for visiting St Helens and for your honest comments. Kindest regards Kathryn Lewis on behalf of the Bayside Inn team More 

Yamba, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2016

It's not dated it's 'out of date! Our room was 'beside the pool'. Yes it's budget accommodation and yes it was 'clean' but I wasn't expecting the stench of mildew coming from the bathroom. We closed the door and aired the room which helped, glad we only stayed one night. I didn't complain to the management as what could they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We stayed here for $100/night. It's overpriced compared to the condition of the room. It's really old. Shower mat is moldy. Mattress needs to be changed. In room, there's an in-built radio from the 80s! The place is worn out.

Helpful?
Thank Natchaon C
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Budget accommodation ...found room very spacious,clean and in a top spot.Opposite the water for walks....15 minutes to Binalong Bay and the Bay Of Fires...also beautiful beaches in this area....many natural tourist sites to keep you busy....very quiet

Helpful?
1 Thank steveno609
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Bayside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you steven0609 for choosing to stay at the Bayside Inn. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time in the St Helens area and agree that there is plenty of beautiful attractions to keep you busy. Thank you also for taking the time to submit a positive review. Kindest regards Kathryn Lewis on behalf of the... More 

Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Service was average but the food was pretty good. The room was huge and clean but very dated. we stayed in a lot of cheaper motels on our trip that were much nicer for the price. Beds could probably use replacing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dylan927
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Bayside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you dylan927 for taking the time to review the Bayside Inn. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate all guest comments and will take action accordingly. Thank you again for your time. Kindest regards Kathryn Lewis on behalf of the Bayside Inn team. More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2016

we spent one night and stayed in room 108 and was neat and tidy but mattress was horrible with springs poking. Staff were very friendly and helpful and good restaurant with good honest food at good prices.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 123aarond
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing coordinator at Bayside Inn, responded to this review

Hi 123aarond, Thank you for submitting a review. We appreciate all guest comments, as we strive to provide affordable, clean and family friendly accommodation. Your comment regarding the bed as been noted and addressed. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your meals in our bistro. Our chef takes pride in preparing and serving delicious food. We trust you... More 

Warwick, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Food was well below average and not worth a second visit. Ordered prawn and scallop linguine (seafood at Helens is fresh and fabulous) but the few scallops and prawns quickly pan fried (not well enough ) was stirred through afterwards. Was expecting a nice sauce but not to be. Very very disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank Meryl S
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Bayside Inn, responded to this review

Hi Meryl S, We were disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your meal at the Bayside Inn. Our chef will be informed of your disappointment. I am sure he will investigate and take the appropriate action. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Kindest regards Kathryn Lewis on behalf of the Bayside Inn team More 

Exeter, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2016

room very comfortable and clean. The cleaning service was excellent, the room was well stocked. The covered in pool area was lovely with tables and chairs just out the units door. The hotel staff were happy and friendly and very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Sonya N
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Bayside Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sonya N, thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Bayside Inn and for taking the time to submit a review. I will pass on your favourable comments to our staff. I am sure they will appreciate your honest and positive comments. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Kindest regards Kathryn Lewis on behalf... More 

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
14.9 km away
Pelican Sands Scamander
Pelican Sands Scamander
#1 of 3 in Scamander
80 reviews
15.4 km away
Scamander Beach Hotel Motel
0.4 km away
Tidal Waters Resort
Tidal Waters Resort
#1 of 3 in St Helens
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BIG4 St Helens Holiday Park
14.8 km away
Blue Seas Holiday Villas
Blue Seas Holiday Villas
#2 of 3 in Scamander
22 reviews
1.6 km away
Sweetwater Villas
Sweetwater Villas
#2 of 11 in St Helens
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bayside Inn

Address: 2 Cecilia St, St Helens, Tasmania 7216, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > St Helens
Price Range: $100 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn St Helens, Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bayside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom floor if you have baggage”
 of 5 bubbles 56annen, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check out the room before booking!!!,”
 of 5 bubbles northalaskachris, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Next time will book a couple of upstairs "bay view" rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ColDenne, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Southern end of hotel, 105 - 108 limited noise. nice looking over the water (marina) as well. Do breakfast elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles danb937, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a balcony room with a modern bathroom. View was great. Shower was modern with great water pressure”
 of 5 bubbles VickiM811, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay